Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,494件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS

2020年10月21日

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 151 - 175 / 1,701 レビュー

by Tat-kuen H

2022年1月24日

An excellent as introduction to the discipline of data analytics. The required attributes, skills and tools are well set in the course, and the exercises and quiz are very helpful to facilitate learning. Thank you.

by Alber W

2021年8月18日

G​reat course content which provides me with a string base for data echosystem, Data proffessions, Data analysis roles, skills and tools. Generally it is where yu have to start in your journy of data specialization

by Samuel R

2021年5月7日

Very detailed instructors, and the course is rather practical than theoretical which is really helpful.

I can honestly say, my fear of learning data analytics has been put to rest, all that's left is eagerness.

by Dzaky A

2022年7月15日

A very encouraging course that will teach you the basics of Data Analytics. Very easy to understand for people who are blind and have no clue about Data Analytics and just starting their journey in the field.

by Arjuna G

2020年11月9日

Excellent introductory course - very helpful for those who want to see if Analytics is a path they wish to pursue. Week 5 content really helps understand job prospects and what a career path could look like.

by Melewwe T M K

2022年7月18日

Very informative and clear on basics. I love the fact that this course includes experts' views which helps me to have a good understanding of each role, techniques and how it applies in real world scenario.

by Laerte R N P

2021年2月22日

Coursera é uma ferramenta sensacional para pessoas que se preocupam em evoluir nos conhecimentos em data analytics, foi um curso que me dá peso em meu currículo para a nova transição para uma nova carreira.

by Anna C

2021年2月1日

During the introduction course I got full understanding on what are main tasks of Data Analysts, what are career perspectives, what are the most important skills that successful Analyst needs to obtain etc.

by Jusrizal M

2021年1月11日

Great introductory course from IBM. It explains every fundamental part in becoming data analyst. It clears up all the fogs and now I can clearly see where I am going and what I should do to achieve my goal.

by Radvile R

2020年9月28日

The course is absolutely brilliant. It is well structured and clearly explain the key concepts of the data analytics. During the videos, the examples are shared which helps to understand the context better.

by Sairah N

2022年1月24日

Best introductory course on Data analytics so far.

This course is very comprehensive with relevant details and examples suitable for the new learner to catch up the understanding of the rest of the courses.

by Busara

2022年4月22日

The course helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points inspire me with an idea of what technical skills, soft skills, and tools are essential to work in the Data Analyst field.

by Gustavo A M C

2021年8月4日

E​xcelente curso que permite crear una visual amplia y clara de los conceptos, conocimientos y habilidades principales que deberas aprender y/o reforzar para llegar a ser un Analista de Datos competente.

by Abdur R K

2022年6月25日

This is a beginner course and is desgined with great care. It builds my base and energy for future study in the field of Data Analysis. I would pursue this specialization based on this MOOC experience.

by Jorge G

2021年5月28日

Please, don't stop the excellent professional certification programs. The program course so far, it greatly presented and has helped me understand the fundamentals of Data Analysis-Analytics.

Thank you!

by Sharell B

2022年3月30日

Very interesting course. I already wanted to be a data analyst but this course has made me even more enthusiastic. Thank you! I'm already looking forward to the more practical data analysis courses!

by Aigiun G

2021年9月10日

A great job is done in providing professional background and knowledge on Data Analytics!! Learned more on tools, and gained new insights on analytics from IBM staff. Thank you for a great course!

by Jarrett C

2022年6月13日

T​his course offers a deep insight on the details of how to do the job of a data analyst. While it is an overview of the whole process, there is a lot of information to unpack. Highly recommend.

by Lucas F M

2021年5月23日

Introduction to the essence of Data Analytics. A good entry level course for people who do not know what the subject is about, and shows interesting examples of the daily life of a data analyst.

by Hisham A

2021年5月11日

I must say as a Coursera learner, this course is unmatched in it's rigor, vividness of concepts and precision of demonstration and layout. Thanks to all those who put this piece of art together.

by Sung C

2021年10月17日

Pretty good course. In my opinion the reading material was a bit brief and did not really cover the quiz questions. Other than that though it was pretty clear and relatively easy to understand.

by Alex B

2022年1月24日

This course offers a comprehensible introduction to Data Analytics. It helped me to expand my research into broader concepts, and about software available for data wrangling and visualization.

by Carmem G

2022年1月3日

It's a curse to open your mind about the world of data analytics. You can feel It has a nice and easy structured flow, which helps a lot learning it if you're tryin' to learn on your own.

by Chinmay B

2021年5月13日

The experience was awesome I got to learn many new things along with the skill and expertise and it was fun I started loving data more and understand it it even better. Thank you Coursera. ❤️