Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics に戻る

IBM Skills Network による Introduction to Data Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,528件の評価

コースについて

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

人気のレビュー

XD

2021年8月11日

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB

2020年11月15日

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics: 176 - 200 / 1,704 レビュー

by Yayoi F

2022年4月4日

Great foundational course for begginers. It provides overview of data analytics, tools used in data analysis, skill requirements, and examples of typical career paths taken by data analysts.

by Saber A

2021年11月7日

This course is very helpful to the beginner level data enthusiastic's to learn about the current and future of data analysis domain. It also introduce one to the data related career paths.

by Vijay M

2022年2月8日

E​xcellent course to gain an introduction to Data Analytics. A wide variety of topics are covered with good depth and insights from professionals. would like to see more reading content.

by subhash M

2021年6月22日

I found it very helpful and the lectures gave basic over-view of the data analytics and related fields. I strongly suggest for a beginner to learn this course and make maximum use of it.

by Ruben T

2021年8月6日

A very good course on the beginning levels of data analytics. Very much enjoyed the breakdown of the types of analytics, most commonly used tools and the advice from other data experts.

by Emmanuel C A

2022年1月11日

The topics are pretty much self explanatory. The questions are friendly and the experts interviewed are awesome. I am motivated now than ever to take a step further into Data Analysis.

by Tamisha S

2021年2月23日

Enjoyed the intro course. A good foundation for someone who knows nothing about analytics. A great way to see if this field is something for you. I'm excited to take the next course.

by Alexander E

2021年4月17日

This is a really great theoretical course, very well structured with only useful information. There is a slight redundancy in descriptions from week to week, but still very well done.

by NILEENA J

2022年6月2日

The course is really helpful and easy to understand especially for beginners. Every course is well organised and beautifully created. Quiz & assignments really challenged our skills.

by Gregy G T

2022年8月13日

Great introduction to the world of Data Analytics, on the last topic you will be given a simple yet amazing assignment that will help you pave your way to the Data Analytics' realm!

by Juan M O S M D

2022年4月28日

This course gives me the basics tools to understand all the variables involved in the data analyst field, it has been the perfect starting point to start my career as a data analyst

by Екатерина Т

2021年2月21日

Thank you very much! I am very glad to receive another certificate, I will continue to study with IBM. I like the way you present the material, everything is structured and logical.

by Eduardo A G

2021年11月5日

Excelente!

La plataforma es demasiado intuitiva para su uso me agrado realizar mi primer curso, los subtitulos a veces se desfasan pero todos los vídeos son estupendos y muy creados

by SAYED S I

2021年4月24日

It's been an amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I have learnt many useful skills. I hope to do another course with this platform.

by Olisa K C

2022年3月10日

Great content indeed!

The Theoritical background of data analytics as well as alligning ones mind to the skill sets to acquire were just on point in this course. Nice one Coursera!

by SILVIA V S C

2021年3月24日

Excelente curso, diseñado definitivamente por los que saben, te llevan a comprender desde lo más mínimo a comprender todo lo relacionado al análisis de datos, muy recomendable...

by Vikash K

2022年5月26日

T​his course provides complete overview of Data Analytics jobs and where it will lead me in future. Viewpoints of professionals were super amazing and helpul to pivot my career.

by Rizky T U

2021年8月27日

I have studied the Introduction to Data Analysis course, I think the course is able to explain the introduction to data analysis as an initial basis for studying data analysis.

by Low S C

2021年1月24日

Thanks to this course, it gives me a holistic understanding of the roles of Data Analyst, the skill set required, and the relevant knowledge in order to master this profession.

by Brett W

2020年12月26日

Great introduction to the field that covers enough breadth to give the student a solid understanding of the major technologies, trends, and the importance of this to business.

by Caro A

2021年3月24日

Very precise, well explained. It covered a lot of new info i was not aware of, and gave a good notion of what to expect and different areas that Data Analytics is useful for.

by Anshuman S

2022年3月22日

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of Data Analytics. It covers nearly all the necessary terms that one can expect to encounter during their job/project.

by Haisha

2022年1月8日

E​xcellent course for those new or those who try to recap back what they have done before in somewhere else that unitentionallyhave done data analytic skill in working life.

by Ketan K

2021年9月21日

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely be taking the rest of the courses related to data analytics . thank you Coursera.

by Atiqur R

2022年6月13日

It's a good one for Fundamental knowledge on Data Analytics. People who have 0% idea on Data Analytics, this course will help them gain an accurate knowledge on this topic.