Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,542件の評価
910件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
ハイライト
Enriching course content
(161件のレビュー)
Great instructors
(53件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SS
2021年1月31日

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

IM
2021年3月4日

The course content is so beneficial. I'm now able to make a stunning lesson plan, thanks to the effort of these amazing professors. You are building a community of good teachers of English language.

フィルター:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment: 26 - 50 / 891 レビュー

by Steven V

2021年4月28日

Honestly, these certification courses I have completed through ASU have taught me more in the past 4 courses, than my university has taught me in the past year. During my semester break, I have been spending my time doing each of these courses and it has been so fun and so refreshing I do not even notice the time passing by from everything I have learned. I cannot recommend this enough to anyone who wants to learn about teaching even if you do not plan on teaching abroad. The information here is invaluable. If I could give this more stars, I would.

by Aminah B

2020年8月4日

Another great course that's taught me so much about teaching English as a second or foreign language. Being a native English speaker, I'd think to myself, "how hard can teaching English really be?" It's not that it's hard per se, it's that there needs to be guardrails and techniques in place so that learning English for the student is like being handed a nicely sliced piece of delicious cake! This course gave me a lot of tools, tips, and techniques to make teaching English make sense.

by Kelly N

2019年10月30日

I learned a lot in this course!! I knew that my teaching was good but I didn't realise that I could make it better by making minor changes. I also didn't realise that I was doing some of the things suggested in this course. It's a relief to know that I've been doing certain things right and not just hoping that I was doing okay simply because there had been no bad feedback. Through this, I can better plan my lesson and no longer believe it is sheer luck my students are learning.

by Hina M

2020年10月19日

This course is nothing short of an eye-opener even for an experienced teacher. Paying complete attention to everything being taught here is sure to make you a better teacher. Most teachers are simply unaware of what it would take to become more effective at teaching. Well, here are a ton of things you'll get to learn. The presenters on this course, Dr. Shane Dixon and Ms. Cinto are truly top-notch! Thanks for the opportunity to learn!

by Polina A

2017年6月25日

In my case knowledge comes after the actual experience teaching based on the latest TESOL studies, where I could polish my own lessons and get the gist of what I am to instruct to perform and let my students learn with the best efficiency. This course is the reinforcement of my practical skills and fully answers all of my questions. I am enjoying it and looking forward to become a certified professional. It is really fun to study!

by Dmitrii K

2021年1月1日

The course is very practise-oriented and teaches you how to create your own lesson plan from scratch. Considering that nowadays we have got lots of different materials available, it might give us an excuse of using the plans already introduced by the books. However, even if you follow any book precisely, this course is vital to understand why, how and what to do during the lesson even if everything is planed for you.

by Addie S

2019年5月2日

Skills I've learned in this course (to lesson plan and assess students) are applicable for ESL or ANY other subject! I was teaching English composition in a local community college while taking this course and found that it overlapped with what I was teaching currently--even though it was tailored to an ESL classroom. Lesson planning and assessing is needed regardless what you teach. Super helpful!

by Adriana S

2018年2月18日

I think this course was much more than i expected, it provided me with clear instruction, yet i felt very comfortable to develop my own ideas. It is not only useful to lesson design, but to understand how my learning process really works. I´m looking forward with excitement for the capstone project, and then the next course. Thank you to all the people involved in making this course happen :)

by Karimzada G V

2020年4月5日

That is the most helpful course. Lesson plan designing is taught part by part and additional materials are provided. You do not only watch the lessons but also have to write your lesson plan along the course. If you have any difficulty, just go to the discussion board and get help from your classmates and mentors. I am so grateful to Amazon University team and especially to Dr.Shane Dixon.

by Людмила С

2020年1月29日

I'm very grateful to Arizona State University and its genious professors for providing such a wonderful experience. The course gave me a clear explanation of the most efficient ways of lesson planning which is a foundation of successful teaching. Moreover, it was done in an amazing and creative manner. This course inspires me to become as enthusiastic about teaching as the professors.

by Ahmed A A A

2020年6月17日

The course instructors, Dr. Shane Dixon and Dr. Jessica Cinco are just brilliant! the way they deliver knowledge is exciting and vivid.

the course content is really rich and helps a lot in sharpening my academic knowledge about teaching and the learning process. it is 100% recommended for those who would like to have a solid ground in teaching as a career.

Ahmed Alaa Ahmed Abbas

by Sawaiz R

2020年9月30日

It was such a wonderful experience! Loved and enjoyed every bit of it. Dr. Dixon and Ms. Cinco are amazing teachers and together they make a great team. Their Jack and Jill digs have to be my most favourite part about this course. They made it a lot more fun and interesting by adding to the hilarity of their presentation! Way to go! I cannot wait to learn more from these two.

by Libby L

2017年7月6日

This course was a big jump from the previous two. It was the start of the creative portion of the class. I felt the need to supplement this course with additional readings. And I had to revise my ideas a couple times as well. The peer review system can bring some difficulties, but I think past week 3 everyone was on the same page. Overall, a good formative challenge.

by JC M

2017年2月28日

I think this information has helped me a lot. First, it made me reconsider planning in a more holistic, meaningful way, from objectives to assessment: secondly, I now see assessment not just as a way of grading, but of learning about needs: finally, it stirred my interest in the rubric theory, and I am sure it is making my life easier, and my students will benefit.

by THU T

2020年2月11日

I would like to say thanks a lot to all staff members of this course. After joining this course, I achieved a lot of useful knowledge and teaching skills. The most outstanding feature is learning through observation and practice. Assignment every week requires me to imagine how am I to be a teacher in a real class. It is very helpful to be a good English teacher!

by Nicholas ( M

2019年1月23日

The videos explained approaches to lesson design and assessment clearly and accessibly. Assignments built on the video materials, and encouraged me to examine how the elements of lesson design - and assessment - can fit together. I appreciated how one week's assignment connected with the preceding week's work while leading into assignments to follow. Well-done!

by Mayya S

2016年2月14日

Thank you very much for your course!

I'm not an English teacher and I took the first course of this specialization just because I wanted to practice my English. But since that moment I've used any opportunity to listen to Jessica Cinco and Dr. Shane Dixon. The MOOC was done in a great manner with interesting tasks and humor. I relax when I watch these videos!

by SVJS

2017年5月9日

Loved this course - it really has helped refresh my mind and create a kind of formula by which I can have an idea and mentally check off the necessary elements to create an effective class right off the bat. It really has simplified the whole process - I'm throughly pleased I decided to take this course and earn the certificate. Well done to the creators!

by Olesya T

2016年8月29日

This one is the most practical course since it helps you organize and structure your lessons. If you are new to TESOL it will guide you through very important steps of Lesson planning. Video examples of different teachers performing parts of a lesson were particularly helpful to identify common mistakes and see the best way of making students engaged.

by Zerrin C

2020年12月21日

As I have mentioned before , it a pleasure for me to be involved in this course. When I don’t know what to do , with the help of Teachers’ clear instructions and teaching , it becomes easy to come up with anxiety. I really like to listen the videos and reading to understand the models. I want to keep and Complete the course. Thank you for the course.

by Adeel A

2016年8月31日

The most comprehensive course I have come across. I feel so lucky that I was able to find this course. I have learnt so much and I continue to do so. Thanks a lot to Dr. Shane and Jessica and the whole team for creating this amazing course for the people who were willing to improve their teaching skills and needed something with flexible schedule.

by Ursula Y

2018年2月15日

Excellent course! This one has been the most useful for me so far, I am currently teaching Marketing and Business, but used the techniques and the structures as well as the sample lesson plans from this course. Whether you want to teach English or another subject- I can recommend this ! Thank you for this very helpful and well structured course.

by Abigail C

2019年10月11日

This course gave great hands-on guidance for creating and executing lesson plans. My confidence creating lesson plans has increased exponentially, and I'm already seeing improvement in the speed, confidence, and skill with which I prepare lessons for my students and their ability to understand and implement the skills covered in class.

by Mariya M

2020年5月26日

Thank you so much all the teachers who created and took part in this course. I appreciate ASU and Coursera for this opportunity to learn in one of the best Univercities for such a good price and have an excellent quality of education! I am proud to have this course from you Dr. Dixon, Jessica Cinco, Dr. Justin Shewell and others!

by Ma. G P L

2019年5月15日

I´ve been an English teacher for more than 10 years and this course "Teach English Now" has made me reflect on my own teaching. It has been motivating to rethink most of the teaching steps.

Thank you all.

Lupita