Chevron Left
De-Mystifying Mindfulness に戻る

ライデン大学(Universiteit Leiden) による De-Mystifying Mindfulness の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,341件の評価
509件のレビュー

コースについて

Interest in meditation, mindfulness, and contemplation has grown exponentially in recent years. Rather than being seen as mystical practices from ancient Buddhism or esoteric philosophy, they are increasingly seen as technologies rooted in evidence from psychology and neuroscience. Mindfulness has become the basis for numerous therapeutic interventions, both as a treatment in healthcare and as a means of enhancing well-being and happiness. For millions around the world, mindfulness has become a life-style choice, enhancing and enriching everyday experience. Mindfulness is big business. But, what actually is mindfulness? Is it really good for you? Can anyone learn it? How can you recognize charlatans? Would you want to live in a mindful society, and would it smell like sandalwood? What does it feel like to be mindful? Are you mindful already, and how would you know? Evolving from the popular Honours Academy course at Leiden University, this innovative course combines conventional scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from psychology, through philosophy, to politics) with experiential learning (including specially designed ‘meditation labs,’ in which you’ll get chance to practice and analyze mindfulness on yourself). In the end, the course aims to provide a responsible, comprehensive, and inclusive education about (and in) mindfulness as a contemporary phenomenon. During the production of this course, we have been supported by Willem Kuyken, Director of the University of Oxford Mindfulness Centre, and Stephen Batchelor, co-founder of Bodhi College. And we gratefully acknowledge the contributions made by Mark Williams, co-developer of Mindfulness-based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT), and Rebecca Crane, Director of the Centre for Mindfulness Research and Practice at the University of Bangor. "The course enabled me to explore the mindfulness construct at its deeper lever from philosophical, psychological and political lenses. The mindfulness labs were very useful in practicing the skills of being mindful." 23 nov 2018 "i took this course after a period of time when I was trying to practice mindfulness and meditation, but with doubtful success. The course answered many questions to me, and I needed that to keep me motivated. It really helped me understand the origins and, more importantly, benefits of mindfulness practice and made me persist in my attempts. I'm really glad I took the course, I find it interesting, well taught and very useful for all those seeking deeper explanation in why trying mindfulness." 9 Oct 2018 "I have taken other courses in other online platforms. However, this has been one of the best courses I have found online." 3 Oct 2018 "I really like the invitation to us, the learners, to rethink our preconceptions and beliefs, and then make our own judgement about mindfulness. The overall tone was very friendly and open, resources very useful." 12 Dec 2017...

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年7月20日

A course that will open your mind and heart. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learnt so much about Mindfulness and how I want to incorporate it into my daily life, relationships and personality. Thank you!

AV
2020年2月2日

It is such a useful and practical course. The contents, discussions, assignments and quizzes are extremely insightful. I truly enjoyed the course and awaiting a second phase of the course in future.

フィルター:

De-Mystifying Mindfulness: 201 - 225 / 503 レビュー

by María I P

2019年4月2日

Me encanta este curso. El profesor es extraordinarios. Voy muy despacio por mi trabajo y otros cursos pero me encanta. Gracias.

by Sampath K , R

2021年1月11日

A practical guide to mindfulness with deep insights into the theory and practice. An engaging easy to follow practical course.

by Leonard P

2020年1月5日

Quite exceptional course on mindfulness. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a comprehensive view of the topic.

by Carolina

2020年5月27日

I completely loved it. It gave me a different perspective about my options as a human and a better way to enjoy the present.

by Julie M

2017年9月10日

Very well thought out materials, great set up for interacting with other learners, nice balance between theory and practice.

by Marina D C

2020年7月23日

Great course! Has helped me to learn about mindfulness and to try to be mindful on a daily basis. I strongly recommend it.

by Dylan D

2020年1月9日

Hands-down the best MOOC I've taken thus far! Thank you so much for this wonderful gift. May we all be happy and free. =)

by Josephine D

2017年2月10日

A great balance of academic content and experiential learning. This course helped me so much in my daily life. Thank you!

by Stefano M

2019年10月26日

Awesome course, both theoretical and practical. It explores the topic of mindfulness with an interdisciplinary approach.

by juana t

2019年8月1日

Simply great! Thanks to Chris Goto-Jones and the other teachers , and to Leiden Universiteit for this beautiful course.

by Jolanda S

2018年4月12日

This is a great Course! It helped me being focused, exploring my own desires, and making progress in manifesting them...

by Muniyappa R

2020年5月27日

Course was excellent and hoping to enjoy the fruits as i practice your Mindfulness course material.

Regards and Namasthe

by Edith R

2020年5月25日

Course content and teaching process was excellent. I would like the process to work with the platform is more friendly.

by SUCHIT D

2020年6月13日

EYE OPENER . MIND OPENER. BRILLIANTLY CONSTRUCTED . EXCELLENT LECTURES. PAR EXCELLENCE INSTRUCTOR . CHANGED MY LIFE!

by Amanda E

2018年7月7日

I can't recommend this course highly enough. It has changed my life forever and filled my world with joy. Thank you!

by Mercedes E M

2018年2月25日

A very interesting course, I really enjoy it and I truly recommend it to anyone interested in Mindfulness. Thank you

by PreetyParahoo

2020年8月31日

Very enlightening and interesting course , looking forward for more advance course by the same team on Mindfulness.

by LENUTA S

2020年7月17日

The course is exceptional, with very comprehensive contents for a beginner, the right pace and excellent professor!

by Janis G

2020年5月31日

I loved this course! Includes a banquet of resources, communicated by professionals in the field. Highly recommend!

by Angela S

2020年4月11日

Made a difference for me for sure! I established a meditation routine that really suits my everyday life. Loved it!

by Iqbal P A Z

2020年6月16日

I got a lot of useful lessons here. I hope I could continue mindfulness practice so I can be present here and now.

by John F v A J

2017年5月29日

A well rounded introduction to mindfulness practice with a lot of cultural context and subjective experimentation.

by Ali W H

2019年4月28日

This course introduce the topic in an interesting way , I am sure anybody takes this course is going to love it .

by Rodrigo A A A

2018年5月24日

Great Course!!! It allowed me to have a broader visión of Mindfulness as an integrative activity of consciousness

by ROSA L C S

2018年4月11日

i

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

i

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

,

i

t

i

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

and helped me to understand more about my biases with the mindfulness