Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
950件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 226 - 250 / 261 レビュー

by Dennis N

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course

by 魏廷諭

Aug 12, 2016

very useful

by jorge e j d

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente

by Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

by Jacob F

Oct 14, 2015

I love it

by Helmer J N

Sep 17, 2017

Superb!

by Mustafa W

Jan 10, 2016

Good!

by Havoc H

Dec 19, 2019

i

by Charles D L

Mar 07, 2017

b

by Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

by Bobby B

Nov 14, 2017

An ambitious and informative summary of the most relevant events that shaped our history over the past 100 years. This takes us from the early 20th century up to the financial crisis of 2008. Highly recommend this course if you are wanting to refresh your understanding of this time period.

by Cem D

Oct 14, 2019

I enjoyed listening to Prof. Zelikow's lectures. This course has shown me a historians perspective on events of past and present. It is empowering to see how much humanity has achieved in such a short time and how many mistakes were done during the process.

by Julie C

Apr 12, 2016

I found Part Two much easier to follow because I stopped taking notes. The professor's speaking style is so informally formal that it's easy to understand and remember. His passion for history is obvious when you combine looking and listening.

by Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

by Πιστοφίδης-Χατζηδημητρίου Α

Mar 31, 2016

The teacher was rather informative, he analyzed the subject to its detail i am very satisfied.

by Iris v S

Apr 04, 2016

Very enjoyable and informative. I'd certainly take other courses by the same professor!

by Vipul A

Jan 20, 2017

Better way of showing how finance,politics and war can interact with each other.

by Prasanna V R

Nov 19, 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

by cuneyt a

Feb 25, 2016

I think the course content is global history US in center.

by Alfredo T

Oct 01, 2015

It´s a very excellent course of history!

by Derick T

Sep 28, 2015

Well created lectures with clear ideas.

by Mariam

Aug 08, 2016

Very interesting and engaging

by christophe s

May 18, 2016

Excellent course, simply.

by Nishant S

Nov 23, 2016

Worth your time !

by Jon G

Aug 06, 2017

Very informative