Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,312件の評価
359件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

BD
2021年12月11日

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 101 - 125 / 359 レビュー

by Naveen J R

2020年8月20日

A great course that enables one to understand the flow of recent historical changes and provides understanding of the root events and choices that has resulted in the world of today.

by Bhanu S

2018年4月10日

The best Modern World History course. I wish professor had a book on the course written by himself, he explains every event from a number of perspectives, which is absolutely great.

by Gabriel O

2017年1月8日

This is a terrific course, amazing prevention,

but it does lack reading material that Virginia's full online course has,

it would be nice to have a deeper engamente with the subjects.

by Helen S

2021年3月8日

Excellent professor; enjoyed the addition of art and architecture to the basic 'facts' of the times. This gave insight to the creative community and its perspective of the times.

by Tofail A

2019年9月27日

This join opportunity by the university and the coursers will provide us a excellent concept of "The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910". Lets learn and onward...

by Celia F

2017年1月12日

This is one of the best history courses I've ever taken. Great material and structure that allow you to identify the global and local; social, political and economic situations.

by Kelley C

2020年6月11日

I enjoyed the class and the lectures very much. I consider myself to be a bit of a history buff, but there was so much I didn't know.; I was thrilled to learn and understand.

by Carole A

2016年2月28日

Great course!

I particularly appreciated that the emphasis was not on what happened and dates as much as on explaining the why and discussing the circumstances leading to it.

by Michal S

2016年1月31日

Perfect follow-up of the previous course, really informative with very good explanations. I really recommend to take the course, it doesn't matter what's your specialization.

by Aleksandr Z

2020年12月24日

Perfect course for decomposiiton of the Global politics, development and our path towards future with a drill down to Why? happened everything through the course of History.

by Eva L

2016年6月20日

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

by XIAOJUAN P

2020年10月23日

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!

by Clarisse S O

2020年7月24日

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.

by Akash S

2020年9月27日

I can't express my experience in words how it was beneficial for me in these tough days . Really the teacher is one of the best teacher in this world . Thank you sir .

by Ryan D

2017年3月29日

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

by Jakub D

2016年11月11日

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

by MAURICIO B M

2020年12月27日

A concise view of the modern world, makes you think about what decisions were conducted to current ambient. I think it's very useful to understand global mechanics.

by Santiago M

2015年11月17日

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

by Akhilesh S

2018年8月16日

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

by ana b

2015年11月2日

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

by Lewis P

2019年7月16日

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

by Kelvin L

2019年1月10日

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

by Andrea R

2021年6月13日

What a good course to learn and reinforce the history of our world, to create opinions and positions as human beings and, above all, not to repeat past mistakes

by Guilherme G

2020年5月31日

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

by Nicola F

2017年5月27日

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.