Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
907件の評価
241件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 101 - 125 / 241 レビュー

by James W S

Jun 25, 2016

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

by Fabricio B

Jun 08, 2016

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

by Antoine B

Mar 13, 2017

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

by michael m

Mar 28, 2016

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

by Joseph C

Sep 13, 2015

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

by Almeida V S

May 12, 2020

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

by Gnanesh G

Apr 29, 2020

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

by Liya X

Mar 20, 2019

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

by mike R

Oct 20, 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

by ALBERT V V

Apr 16, 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

by Pedro S N

Jan 04, 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

by claudia a m

May 21, 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

by Sebastián P R

Sep 25, 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

by Mark C

Sep 18, 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

by JOSEPH E

May 26, 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

by Robert K

Nov 26, 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

by Rachael L N

Jun 13, 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

by afshin n

Dec 19, 2019

Very interesting course. The analytical teaching of the history has been first class. Many thanks.

by Claudio F

Nov 20, 2015

Thank you so much. Hope you do some in-depth one day. I can go on and on listening to your classes

by Roman d M

Nov 03, 2015

An amazing trip through modern history!

Thanks a lot Profesor Zelikow for this espectacular course.

by vincent p

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

by Freddy S

Dec 04, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

by Edward B

Mar 11, 2017

Both Part I and Part II are very interesting and enlightening. Well worth participating in.

by Karen A D

Feb 26, 2016

Just a superb course, very enjoyable, not to mention helpful in understanding today's world.

by Ove C K

Mar 10, 2016

It is a unique course and I wish that all people heard Professor Philip Zelikows lectures