Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
828件の評価
225件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 176 - 200 / 225 レビュー

by Richard H

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent Dr. Zelikow!

by vincent p

Feb 05, 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

by Simon G

Apr 04, 2019

Fascinating course, Professor Zelikow is great.

by Trevor W

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

by Rachael L N

Jun 13, 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

by Jorge O A C

Jan 24, 2016

Great quality of content.

by Antony J D H

Mar 18, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

by Pratap P

Feb 03, 2016

This is probably the best course I have taken on Coursera. I have always been a voracious reader of books on modern history but never studied it or taken a course. Thank you coursera for making such an awesome course available to people all over the world.

I must also say that Dr Philip Zelikow has structured the course very well and the load is not too heavy. Thank you Dr Philip for opening up your course to the world.

by Rob H

Jan 27, 2018

Basically everything from 20th century history that they should have taught us in Canadian Elementary and high school. Much better than learning about Canadian fur trade with natives for 12 years of education! This history is relevant to today and should be a staple of the Canadian education system!

by Marilyn S

Mar 21, 2017

Excellent course which is well presented by Professor Zelikow. I recommend it highly.

by Iurii G

Aug 31, 2016

excellent

by mary h

Feb 27, 2018

Prof. Zelikow is fantastic. Easily one of the best instructors I've experienced in my 4 years in college and 2 years of additional school work and countless work-related seminars. My awareness has increased e.g.; I was drawn to watch the PBS Frontline programs on the Suadi Arabia / Iran "squabble"; my choice in reading material has altered, as has my perception of current world news reports. He actually makes students THINK!

by Abiven J C

Sep 12, 2016

W

by Keelia L

Dec 04, 2019

I learned SO MUCH in this course! My previous education was often focused on local details and not on global trends, and included almost no economics or modern history from the 1970's onward. Prof. Zelikow explained both local and global events to provide context and filled in the gaps in my knowledge admirably. I highly recommend this course.

by Dzintra M

Dec 10, 2015

Great course taught by a great professor! Very informative and objective.

by Andrew F

Dec 08, 2017

Well presented and extremely interesting course.

by Chetan P

May 25, 2018

Incredible journey through time

by Skylar F

Jun 27, 2017

Such a good class. The information was presented in well-rounded manner, with the teacher sometimes focusing on just one country, or other times, focusing on a topic, within several countries. He brings in pictures, film clips, propaganda, and music to help make history more tangible. I really appreciated this class!

by Gordon M

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

by Helmer J N

Sep 17, 2017

Superb!

by WMChen

Nov 09, 2019

This course is excellent to provide analysis of situation, problems, choices made at the time of the world events. I have learned a great deal. As many other students in the forum responded, I do hope that some reading lists can be provided to support further reading on relevant topics.

by Karen A D

Feb 26, 2016

Just a superb course, very enjoyable, not to mention helpful in understanding today's world.

by Clifford L B

Mar 11, 2017

Well presented with reasoned arguments, some of the slides needed to be clearer especially the maps

by Prasanna V R

Nov 19, 2015

Deep views. The why part o things is something very special.

by Brianna Z J

Oct 11, 2015

A