Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
859件の評価
221件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 101 - 125 / 215 レビュー

by Deliang L

Jan 18, 2017

I am a newer. I think this class is very helpful!

by Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

by Chandra P

Mar 14, 2018

Except the last programming assignment in week 4, which deals with large dataset that my computer had tough time reading, the course if pretty good and had provided me a basis for specialization in Data Science. Thanks to JHU and Coursera for the wonderful concept.

by savinay s

May 29, 2018

Good basic course for R

by Francisco A M

Feb 22, 2018

Excelente!

by Miao C

Nov 26, 2017

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

by Yanjie Z

Feb 07, 2018

I really love this course as I have learnt many new R package in this course. Even if I have used R for almost 3 years, there are still many unknown things in R waited to be explored by me.

by Dingoo K

Sep 24, 2017

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

by Yan L

Dec 15, 2016

简单易学,很适合初学者和基础学习。

by Juan C L G

Mar 14, 2017

Muy buen curso introductorio de R. Altamente recomendado

by Simone S

Feb 04, 2018

Optimal for who is starting working with R

by Max Q

Nov 12, 2017

it is a good course, which I learnt a lot from.

by Rajeev A K

Mar 11, 2018

This is a very good course. We need more practise.

by Bharath k R

Apr 14, 2019

One of the best courses for R

by Benjamin S

May 14, 2019

T

by TSEBO C M C

May 25, 2019

Good course, i learned a lot on R.

by Siddhesh S

May 28, 2019

Excellent Course, each and every concept is well explained.

by Michael E

Jun 14, 2019

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

by Kasidis S

Jun 03, 2019

Good introduction, love it!

by Kanna V

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

by Sigrid

Jul 23, 2019

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

by Patrick R

Dec 10, 2018

The course book is good and a nice resource. Swirl lessons were also really nice. They are interactive and helped becoming familiar with the functions. However, video tutorials on real datasets like the one from week 4 would be helpful. Also, the final quiz was disproportionally difficult in comparison to what was taught during the weeks leading up to week 4. Overall a good course that provides a solid introduction to R.

by Yajun L

Dec 26, 2018

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

by Tianyuan W

Jan 27, 2019

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

by Taras P

Jan 23, 2019

This course has a perfect combination of theory and hands-on exercises. I've been doing a few courses in Data Science on Coursera and I have found this method the best at least for me personally. I will probably carry on doing these courses. On the negative side, the student forum is practically dead, don't count on getting any help there. Coursera support have been very difficult and I had to wait a while to get my certificate. In the meantime Coursera charged me for an extra month (after I'd completed the course).