Chevron Left
Analyze Data to Answer Questions に戻る

Google による Analyze Data to Answer Questions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,963件の評価

コースについて

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

人気のレビュー

TK

2022年1月6日

An excellent course for learning analysis techniques using Spreadsheets and SQL. Recommended for all engineering and data science students as well as for those managing businesses and human resource.

MA

2021年12月25日

subquery examples were unnecessarily complex. ultimate course design and deliverables were up to the mark no doubt. more detail and easy to understand technical examples would be much appreciated.

フィルター:

Analyze Data to Answer Questions: 26 - 50 / 988 レビュー

by Thảo H

2021年12月23日

I​nstructor goes too fast on materials. Inconsistent code. Trouble with run some of them despite of copying them directly from resources

by Mohammed S A

2021年12月26日

subquery examples were unnecessarily complex. ultimate course design and deliverables were up to the mark no doubt. more detail and easy to understand technical examples would be much appreciated.

by Candice H

2021年10月14日

Disjointed. Lack of continuity. Increased frequency of typos in video transcriptions/subtitles. Complex concepts not explored or explained sufficiently.

by Daniel G M

2021年6月1日

A​lthough the instructor is great, I felt like this course less about analysis and much more about learning SQL and spreasheet tools. They are very important, but they are still tools only. I expected to learn frameworks and tips about data analysis or more life examples on how to analyze data.

by Uje A

2021年6月7日

The instructor glossed over SQL too quickly, seemed like the lecture was for professionals. I spent the longest time completing this course.

by Mohit S

2021年12月18日

This course is honestly very weak. It's very inconsistent. The volumes of the videos keep changing between high and low.

The instructor jumps from nested SQL queries to very basic function of SUM in spreadsheet in the next video.

Also, I don't understand why the course keeps jumping between spreadsheet and SQL. It would've been much better to cover one first completely before moving on to the next one. Changing the software continuously kills the momentum completely.

by Rosana S

2021年4月3日

Gratitude!

I am in fact a lifelong learner and I had the opportunity to participated in many top notch development experiences. But none like this. I am amazed! 8:-)

Too bad I didn´t have an opportunity like this before. But never is too late.

I wish that many fellows come by and learn how to improved their skills. Thank you Coursera and Google!!!

by N. L

2021年3月16日

Great primer for more complex SQL queries and data processing. I've often just leaned on post-processing data after doing my SQL queries in spreadsheets/python, but with these new tools it should make my processing much more front-loaded!

by Temur K

2022年1月7日

An excellent course for learning analysis techniques using Spreadsheets and SQL. Recommended for all engineering and data science students as well as for those managing businesses and human resource.

by Debabrata G

2021年9月1日

The course content is really good however the course challenge was a bit too easy. A bit tough questions would have made us more accustomed to the different tools we have learnt in this course

by Md. H

2021年7月12日

This course gives the limited knowledge about SQL. Some SQL query used in this course is advanced and the instructor write those query without providing enough explanation. And yes this course is great for introducing the process of data analysis but it is needed to take extra SQL course to grasp some of queries. Good part of this course is the instructor was great.

by Shady K

2021年10月2日

The instructor is clearly knowledgably and highly skilled. However, for people new to programming languages, there were many advanced concepts that were overwhelming. Additionally, some of the follow along SQL videos were much faster than they should have been and lacked explanation on a deeper level.

by Natalia D L T

2021年11月8日

Very confusing course. The instructor explained everything too fast. Of all courses so far I have done of the Google Data Analytics Certificate, this is the only one I haven't enjoyed, and the one I was looking forward the most

by Ricardo F d A

2021年5月25日

Weeks 1 and 2 are pretty good, but then the rest just went from 0 to 100 in last then a second. Pace is way too high, specially in the SQL parts. On week 3, I left with a lot more questions than answers.

by Patrick N

2021年4月22日

Needs more SQL practice of queries to be honest. Just having the students ram SQL examples and type them out.

by Amir H

2021年4月19日

I think this course was lacking a lot, I rushed through most of the topics, the labs were also confusing

by Andrew M

2021年9月6日

This course was very confusing at times. It needs to be edited again, badly. As others have stated in their reviews, the difficulty of this course is significantly higher than that of the first four courses for the certification, but almost needlessly so. A lot of the difficulty stemmed from the fact that many of the SQL statements simply _do not_ work as written in BigQuery, despite the video showing them written and executed in BigQuery.

Concepts explained in the later parts of the course are used as part of numerous SQL statements in in the earlier parts of the course without any introduction or explanation. Many of the SQL statements are also used without any explanation at all. This is a great example of showing someone how to do something, but failing to explain why something works the way it does, or why a particular method is used over another option.

by EJ

2021年7月26日

WOW. WAY too many questions were asked about ASC vs DESC. What an unremarkable topic to be so focused on, especially considering how easy it is to fix it if one uses the wrong sort order. Considering how many functions there are out there that are so useful, to focus on ASC vs DESC as much as this course did was so ridiculous. Focus on topics that don't take half a second to fix in the real world if you get them wrong. Holy cow.

by Alicia J

2021年4月24日

Needed access to material like the glossary and some spreadsheets as they were locked. Things were not explained as clearly as they were in the other courses. Which made it difficult to take notes and pass the exams. Also had 2 Qwiklabs that wouldn't work properly. I couldn't download the worksheets to do the labs. Not impressed with this course

by Sara S

2021年10月27日

This is part 5 of the certificate program. Parts 1- 4 were very slow and boring, and took too much time to cover simple concepts in detail. It's now finally getting into more complex and technical concepts in SQL and spreadsheets, and it's going super quick! Now is the time to go slow and be thorough, and it's racing through the material and skipping steps in the explanations. It recommends links to lots of other free blogs and websites to 'learn more'. I've found these sites do a much better job at explaining these concepts, so what am I paying for with this course? Frankly, if it wasn't for the job placement assistance I would probably quit the certificate process at this point.

by mark m

2021年5月27日

T​he course challenge was hard but I got an A. I have learned forum posts about the data analyst job market and alleged lack of entry-level jobs are being censored by mods. Enrolling in this specialization was a HUGE mistake for me. So I am going to finish up the minimum requirements, get my final paperwork and make these the last I ever take from Coursera or Google. This is my opinion, frank and honest, so it too will prob. get banned.

by Mohamed A A E

2022年7月22日

WORST INSTRUCTOR TILL NOW

by J. E M

2021年4月4日

Overall, this was the best one so far since it wasn't all review like some of the first ones were. That's on me because I come into this with some experience and the setup is so you don't have any. However, I can imagine if you don't have any SQL experience this could have been more challenging. There are some hands on activities, but not enough to really get the learner completely comfortable with new syntax and thought processes.

by Pat M

2021年4月14日

Course is easy to follow along, but to really get good at it you'll need to set time aside and go through the helpful links they provide you. I've bookmarked them all and grouped them by category (i.e. SQL, BigQuery, etc.). This way they'll be great references later on in your career.

by Maggie K

2021年11月25日

Phenomenal course and course instructor! You have made the complex SQL queries quite easy to understand and follow through. Great job!

Notably, some of the video lessons had very low volumes.