Chevron Left
Analyze Data to Answer Questions に戻る

Google による Analyze Data to Answer Questions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,963件の評価

コースについて

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

人気のレビュー

TK

2022年1月6日

An excellent course for learning analysis techniques using Spreadsheets and SQL. Recommended for all engineering and data science students as well as for those managing businesses and human resource.

MA

2021年12月25日

subquery examples were unnecessarily complex. ultimate course design and deliverables were up to the mark no doubt. more detail and easy to understand technical examples would be much appreciated.

フィルター:

Analyze Data to Answer Questions: 76 - 100 / 989 レビュー

by Jiahui L

2021年10月17日

Not as clear as the previous teacher. Sometimes the explanations requires further explanations as they're out of context and don't always make sense to novice learners.

by Lavina K M

2022年5月21日

I finished this course after promising a certificate and didn't get on despite scoring 96%.

by Takahide M

2021年7月12日

I found this course the most difficult. Especially for dealing with numbers.

by PRATHAM S

2022年6月8日

Unable to explain SQL properly have to rely on other resources.

by Yuncheng L

2021年5月14日

useless if u know sql already

by S S

2021年11月17日

The tutror taught some topic very fastt such as join query and subquery. Also pivot table and temporary table. I think you should try to elobarate more on this topics as trhey are very imperative to learn for any data analyst. It's better to add more week on that topic to teach instead of other topics. The Tutor accent was too fast to understand and the length of the video is higher than previous videos so these were also led to dissatisfaction. However, I completed my course anyway although I have no answer that whether I learned it properly or not. Just opinion and experience.

by Rebecca E

2021年8月25日

This is my second Grow with Google Course (I also did the PM certification) and this is the first one where I've left a review suggesting parts of it should be redone. First, there are MANY issues with BigQuery and following along with the instructor. Be prepared to spend alot of time on Stackoverflow (searching for missing steps the instructor left out) and w3schools.com. I was surprised how many times important steps were left out of the BigQuery lessons. Many times I thought "did no one a google watch this and follow along before they published it?"

by Natalia S

2022年4月25日

​the instructor goes to fast and treats the students as if we know everything she is talking about. It is too fast paced and advanced compared to what we have been taught in the other courses thats why it kind of feels wrong when she writes these long queries and we basically dont have a clue what she is trying to find. Compared to the last instructor that explained each part of the query this one is really difficult to follow and understand and you just find yourself writinq a query you dont even know how to replicate in another dataset.

by Loretta S

2021年7月27日

I did not like this course because some of the applications did not function properly and when I asked for help I was told to go to the forum that did absolutely nothing.

by Zarnoush S

2021年6月23日

too much information is in this course that i think need to divide in small part and need more practice and more explanation

by Gianluca M

2022年6月16日

This part of the course needs a total revamp.. It was extremely confusing

by Muhd F b M N @ A

2021年7月6日

Sally should handle all SQL exercise

by Jessica C

2022年7月5日

This course was so incredibly frustrating. Some of the modules answers are wrong. Please check the discussion boards for the right information. The content taught was complex but not clearly explained, yet the quizzes are so simple?? Whoever wrote the script for this course did not allow the course to flow like the previous courses. They also skipped around. Some material on the videos that weren't previously expalined were explained later on in the course.

This one was disheartening for me because I couldn't understand why the course material suddenly became so difficult. I'm not sure if I have a good grasp of SQL or not because the the material was difficult & hard to understand, the module answers didn't always match what I got when I followed along, and the quizzes were so simple that I don't think they accurately gauge knowledge.

by Ana S

2021年12月15日

Does not go in depth into technical skills like other online courses such as Udacity. Tries to cover a lot of material such as spreadsheets and SQL very superficially. I would only recommend this course if you absolutely have no knowledge at all about data analysis.

by Rajdeep B

2022年3月23日

dont like the teacher

by Atul G

2022年3月15日

This course was extremely valuable and, like the other previous courses, was well-organised, with each section following the one before in a logical manner. I like how both spreadsheets and SQL are included and that the same skills are demonstrated in each. I found the SQL parts to be of most value to me, as I am very comfortable using spreadsheets, and these were taught in a simple-to-understand manner. One thing that was not touched upon was the output of analysis, as much of the content of this course appeared to be pre-processing, or preliminary analysis work. I think that one of the future courses (course 6-8) will contain more in terms of statistical analysis. All-in-all, a very good summary of the data analysis process and working with data once it's clean and correct.

by Nahuel B

2021年6月29日

E​ste módulo del curso es muy bueno. Tener en cuenta que es una introducción a SQL y a funciones un poco mas avanzadas en hojas de cálculos. En SQL, aprenderás a acostumbrarte a la estructura básica SELECT FROM WHERE. Además verás en acción funciones como JOIN y sus variantes, GROUP BY, ORDER BY, HAVING, CASE y WITH. A medida que vas avanzando en el curso, los elementos y recursos que vas aprendiendo te va a ayudar a pensar en diferentes formas con las que puedes atacar tus ideas o proyectos. Respecto a hojas de cálculos, aprenderás funciones como SUMIFS, COUNTIFS, VLOOKUP. La profesora Ayanna ​es objetiva concisa y lleva muy bien las clases y el contenido.

by Tracey

2022年1月16日

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

by Bernhard S

2022年7月27日

This course gives a lot of good practical experience in using SQL and spreadsheets to analyze data. By the end of the course you will know the limitations and advantages of each of these tools and will know which one is best suited for which type of analysis.

The course also introduces many SQL commands that are used in conjunction with one another in order to extract information from raw data. By practicing these concepts you will have a good understanding of how to gain insights from a dataset.

by Corbett L T

2021年7月12日

I enjoyed it. The SQL is new, most all of this is new. I chose this certificate over other things I could study in my free time because I believed it could offer me skills in my current professional role and it has delivered. Only 1/5 of my week might be spent working with data directly but these courses have helped me to respect data much more and helped me to use it in leveraging some situations. I do believe these courses will help me grow further with my career goals.

by Peddy N

2021年8月7日

Ayanna did a great job on guiding and sharing her experiences on analyzing data. The course did help me to understand fundamentals of the spreadsheet and bigquery, materials are all amazing and reachable.

However there are still things I hope course might be improved: First is the syllabus, I do think team need to organize them and categorize them more precisely, secondly is the materials, there are so many of them, but the order sometimes confused me when I open links.

by Cat V H

2022年5月29日

I learnt so much about the phase Analyze in data analysis. This course covers less theoretical concepts and focuses more on practical activities, which I enjoyed most. I had more time to use spreadsheet and SQL to organize, format, and perform calculations on data, which are some of the most common tasks of data analysts. Overall, I really enjoyed what I learnt in this course. Thanks Google and Coursera for offering this course here. Please keep up your good work!

by Byron J d L L

2021年9月30日

This was a challenging course. The instructor is very knowledgeable on Spreadsheets and SQL but there are some times when she goes too fast for beginners like myself. I suspect that this is probably due to limitations and restrictions that the team at Google placed on this course. It can be improved. But there are plenty of resources given to find the answers one is looking for, provided that the learner is willing to dig in and investigate. Wish you the best.

by Bruce B

2022年4月29日

V​ery informative material, espeically SQL & BigQuery. I'm not fond of "Select All That Apply" challenge questions, but I suppose they do serve a purpose... I simply need to read ALL of the words contained in challenge questions so that I can provide a complete response. Looking forward to a future where I might be able to use all of this newfound knowledge. The course presenter was yet another extraordinarily smart indvidual from the Google Team.

by Jonathan E

2021年12月14日

Good content over all. Well worth taking. Warning: Some of the SQL examples fail to run in BigQuery as they are written in the course. That made it very frustrating to try to learn from them. If you are new to SQL and don't get too attached to everything being perfect. As long as you are learning the concepts you'll be OK. Take the time to make great notes that you can use later in your career as a Data Analyst.