Chevron Left
Analyze Data to Answer Questions に戻る

Google による Analyze Data to Answer Questions の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,019件の評価

コースについて

This is the fifth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll explore the “analyze” phase of the data analysis process. You’ll take what you’ve learned to this point and apply it to your analysis to make sense of the data you’ve collected. You’ll learn how to organize and format your data using spreadsheets and SQL to help you look at and think about your data in different ways. You’ll also find out how to perform complex calculations on your data to complete business objectives. You’ll learn how to use formulas, functions, and SQL queries as you conduct your analysis. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn how to organize data for analysis. - Discover the processes for formatting and adjusting data. - Gain an understanding of how to aggregate data in spreadsheets and by using SQL. - Use formulas and functions in spreadsheets for data calculations. - Learn how to complete calculations using SQL queries....

人気のレビュー

TK

2022年1月6日

An excellent course for learning analysis techniques using Spreadsheets and SQL. Recommended for all engineering and data science students as well as for those managing businesses and human resource.

MA

2021年12月25日

subquery examples were unnecessarily complex. ultimate course design and deliverables were up to the mark no doubt. more detail and easy to understand technical examples would be much appreciated.

フィルター:

Analyze Data to Answer Questions: 51 - 75 / 1,000 レビュー

by JOSE M S S

2021年10月12日

Quiero resaltar los grandes cambios que ha tenido esta plataforma en pro de fortalecer por medio de la práctica de labs y diferentes ayudas audiovisuales los diferentes conceptos y temarios.

by Carlos M

2021年7月10日

Muy entendible y muy practico, muy recomendado para principiantes en Excel y SQL / Very understandable and practical, highly recommended for beginners in Excel and SQL.

by Senaka S

2021年4月4日

I love love love all of the new SQL and spreadsheet functions I've learned. I am really excited to use this skills to making an impact in my future projects.

by Siddikur M

2021年7月4日

The course was awesome .I feel very happy when i work through spreadsheet calculation and SQL calculation .Wants to thank my Instructor and also google.

by Aakash B

2021年4月26日

Slightly difficult for a person like me, who does not have any prior knowledge about SQL and databases. But still nice experience.

by Bertrand M K

2021年8月18日

Great course and great introduction to the technical side of data analytics.

by SHAIKH S A

2021年11月25日

instructor wasn't as good as previous course

by Shafraz K

2021年5月23日

amazing course and instructor!

by John G

2021年4月19日

I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. The content got more advanced, but the pace is still reasonable. Sometimes there are stupid questions on the quizzes and even some wrong formulations. I liked the organization (for the most part) and most of the practice. However, sometimes you still don't need to think enough and can copy/paste in too many places. I believe the instructor is knowledgeable, but so far is the driest of them all. Nevertheless, I learned a lot.

by Gulenaz

2021年8月28日

This course was more difficult to follow compared to the other courses (especially some of sql queries). I have previous sql knowledge but i feel like the instructor was doing a lot of complex examples for doing a query for the first time. I think a more step by step approach and building the query would have been easier. I have realized that I will need to take an additional course on SQL bc some of the concepts in this module i did not follow.

by Tarek K

2022年1月2日

The course is amazing, it is rich in important topics and material. It is very interesting for how much practical exercises and hands-on activities it comprises. Learning has been a lot at this level. But in the sections Work with sub-queries / Queries within queries, and Using sub-queries to aggregate data, more elaboration and visual explanation was required to understand the complex concept of nested queries and data aggregation

by Ince A

2021年5月17日

This course was critical to the entire certification; unfortunately, it was plagued with errors, particularly in the videos. In two of the tests I had to select the WRONG answer in order to get scored correctly. The access to the weekly Glossary was not working, and two of the Qwiklabs were horrible. FYI... (A/B*100) is not the same as (A/B)*100.

by Anna M

2021年6月3日

I appreciate the many follow along exercises in this course. However, given how much this step is featured within Analytics, I felt fours did not give us ample time to practice the many functions. An additional week where we could practice such functions as Temp Tables and JOINS would be time well spent for the students.

by ARDA H

2021年5月1日

There could be more use cases on analyzing and identifying the trends. I learnt the necessary tools now, but don't feel prepared enough to identify the trends. Lecturers always mention "let data tell the story". But we did not focus on analyzing the data to transform insights. Hope we will do so on part 7.

by navjeet d

2022年1月7日

4 ratings because I loved the new knowledge in excel and SQL. Not 5 because I thought the SQL part was bit fast for me and took time to understand compared to other course lessons. The subquery part was bit confusing at first for which I had to do some research. Overall I'm happy to learn something new.

by Suzanne F

2021年5月24日

Lots of valuable information but as I only had basic understanding of SQL coming into this course, it didn't really improve my confidence level in using it. I had to purchase a SQL course from another vendor that was much more helpful in improving my understanding of the why, what and the how.

by Elaine L

2021年10月23日

This was the hardest course for me. There were times when it was difficult to follow the instructor because she was going to fast on her explanation and typing SQL series so quick when I thought this program is supposed to be for beginners or those who doesn't have analytics background.

by Drashya P

2021年4月29日

not a lot of details about sql even some videos required some more information

and all the files require permission to open so no files for any exercise

by PAVAN K

2021年5月14日

It hasn't been as descriptive and as consistent as the previous courses were and faced very minute trouble catching up with the instructor at times.

by Daniel H

2021年10月7日

This course provides a solid introduction to intermediate spreadsheet and basic SQL skills. The instructor is clearly a skilled user of these tools and communicates most concepts and techniques clearly. Occasionally the instructor while demonstrating a taught technique will use unexplained shortcuts in supporting code. This makes replication as a novice more difficult. Supporting information such as https://www.w3schools.com/sql/sql_count_avg_sum.asp is recommended for students to allow less frustration navigating BigQuery. Discussion forums are full of students needing help with SQL syntax, case sensitive error, etc. Responses are understandably slow and an ineffective way of addressing the students need. This course has some sequencing issues where concepts/techniques required are taught after being required to complete an earlier activity. The course should make use of the intracourse SQL functionality more frequently and in graduated complexity before introducing the use of BigQuery. The gates, tested material is too simple to ensure that students have acquired pre-requisite skills before introducing subsequent material.

by Norman C L

2021年10月7日

I think the course materials are excellent and relevant, but it didn't do a good job explaining some important concepts, specifically the Subqueries in SQL. Not only did the course fail to explain the relevance and the motivation to initiate subquery, the pace of how different lines do and interact with the core main query way too fast. In addition the time needed to debug the queries to make it work quadrupled at least. How different commands interact (Count/Group By) is also not adequately explained. Going forward, I think it would be more important to use visualization to explain the different parts of the Queries and how they interact, together to form a complex query on SQL. In the final quiz, the spreadsheet had a bug that prevents SORT function to function properly, with regards to sometime about circular and such. Overall it is a challenging course compare to the previous ones, and I hope they could make it much more clearer when doing these type of analysis.

by Akshay U H

2021年5月9日

The evaluations are still quite lenient as in other courses in the specialization but the subject material stepped up to some level of complexity in working with data. I faced a lot of issues with accessing the Google subject material since I received Access Denied messages when I tried to access them. Further, some public datasets referenced in the course material is already unavailable in Google Public Datasets. I expected some statistical methods and tools to be taught as well, but there is none of that here. It is just learning to organize data in SQL and Excel and then making some basic calculations to answer basic questions.

by Denise H

2021年10月9日

There was too much information to understand, resources to review, and lab assignments to complete in four weeks. Although you learn information, the information has to stick and it is very easy to confuse the concepts because so much information overlaps. This course should have been stretched out in eight weeks.

by Richie H

2021年4月30日

I learned a lot but at the same time there were a lot of issues with BigQuery not returning the intended results as shown in the examples. So, it was hard to follow and learn. Hopefully the extra reading materials are going to help out.

by Jacqueline B

2021年11月9日

I found it difficult to follow this particular teacher. It seemed she often said one thing while the screen showed something different. Week four should have been divided. It was a bear to get through!!