Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,179件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 326 - 350 / 4,103 レビュー

by Maria A H

Nov 21, 2017

It was great

by Sunder R V

Jul 23, 2017

Very useful introduction to the DAta Scientist's Toolbox specialization

by Rebecca B

Jul 08, 2017

Nice review to get me started. Excited about what I will learn in the other courses in the specialization.

by Samuel T

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely useful, well put together, fantastic professors and the course started helping me with real world applications within the first week!

by Sumeet M

Oct 07, 2017

Nice Course for beginners

by Aakash S

Jun 18, 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by 杜冈桃

Aug 01, 2017

I would like to learn more about the knowledge of the data science and will complete all the courses of data science

by José C

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent!

by Blessy M X

Sep 25, 2017

Yes.its worth doing.Really interesting.

by Mutiara A

Oct 16, 2017

Very good, easy to understand.

by Wriddhi M

Sep 14, 2017

This was my first Coursera course. I am really impressed by the way the training has been conducted. I will recommend this to my peers. Thanks!

by Breanna C

Jan 22, 2018

Great beginners course!!

by Ankit A

Sep 28, 2017

Excellent course!

by Connor H

Sep 18, 2017

Maybe a little slow if you already have some technical exposure, but pretty straight forward and easy to follow if you don't. A well balanced class in my not so humble opinion.

by Arul T

Sep 03, 2017

Good course for the beginners.Really loved all the topics!!Awesome!!!

by Race P V

Nov 17, 2017

Good introduction as to what is important about Data Science.

by Tai C M

Sep 06, 2017

It is a very good introduction course for those who are new in data science. This gives you a list of services and software that you need to do well in data science.

by Amit K R

Nov 21, 2017

good

by zuixinshou

Oct 30, 2017

Very good ! Thanks.

by Joseph A

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent beginning to this class. I wish there was a bit more about the in's and out's of R - maybe something more about compute science.

by Sanjay L

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful course that gave insight into Data Science Specialization. Sets you up for next courses in the specialization.

by Hema S

Sep 25, 2017

Very good course for beginners!

by Chetan T

Feb 06, 2018

Very nice program, it went on smooth. The content is good for the learners to easily understand

by Philip M

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent class. The instructors put in a lot of thought in creating this class.

by Marco G

Oct 02, 2017

Useful and interacti