Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,631件の評価
5,813件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 326 - 350 / 5,693 レビュー

by budebrock

Feb 15, 2016

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

by Austin C

Jul 14, 2018

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

by Charles L

Jul 20, 2017

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

by Giulia Z

Sep 24, 2016

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

by Vinayak M

Apr 08, 2020

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

by Sarah W

Dec 06, 2017

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

by MAYOWA W F

Aug 07, 2017

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

by Aakash S

Jun 18, 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by MD. A Z

Jun 22, 2020

This was a really well-organized course. I have learnt a lot about data science, big data, R language, Git and Github and I am confident that I can use this knowledge in my professional field.

by Kamila

Feb 25, 2020

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

by Balaji P

Oct 19, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

by Mario C P

Jan 13, 2016

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Shuwen L

Jul 19, 2020

great course!the peer work is great so that I can learn from the others and find out whether I am on the right track or not! Thanks for having the resources here and I really enjoy the class!

by Steven H

May 30, 2020

At first the automated videos felt out of place, but it's totally worth it since they can easily keep updating their content which they do keep updated and full of relevant/recent references.

by Patrick W

Nov 14, 2016

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!

by Aditya N

Jul 05, 2020

The course content is very smooth and it has given me confidence to learn a coding language in which I don't have any background. I am very happy to finish this preliminary yet useful course

by Devatva R

Oct 30, 2017

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.

by Yeasin A A

May 02, 2020

This course is just what i needed to get started. very well designed and right to the point. the quizzes and project make you get comfortable with different scientific tools needed further.

by Daniela T

May 06, 2019

It was a great course, however, I do not apprecciate having to wait on other people to grade my assignment so I can complete my course. This is overall unfair, unefficient and time wasting.

by Edgar C

Sep 19, 2017

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

by Yousra

Jun 03, 2016

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

by Abhishek T

Jul 05, 2020

This course was delivered in very Lucid language, helpful to the beginners. Quizzes and Assignments made it very much interactive and helped in understanding the topic clearly. Thank you.

by Santiago V M

Apr 15, 2020

Greate course! It gets you started with all you need for the remainder of the certificates and teaches you the basics of all the most common tools a Data Scientist uses. Highly recommend.

by Amar K

Jul 01, 2019

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

by Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro