Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
9,987件の評価
2,288件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 101 - 125 / 2,283 レビュー

by Annapoorna H N

Aug 08, 2020

Learning Excel is gives a excellent Carreer.I really wanted thanks professor Nikki Bull and Prasanth for this wonderful session. What I believe in learning process is the communication plays a very important role ,in this course the communication between professor to students is awesome, and that is encouraging me learn more:)

by Joaquín B

Oct 12, 2020

I am literally amazed by how useful this course is. I have much to learn in Excel and this course has been amazing. Not only the classes, but the evaluations are just challenging enough to make sure i learn the concepts while keeping me motivated. The hard work with which this course was done is very noticeable. Thanks a lot!

by Rajat M

Jul 22, 2020

When I saw the video lengths ranged from barely 2 to 6 minutes on average, I thought this would be a waste of time. But, the way the professors have presented and compiled the video. It seems that those 2 to 6 minutes were worth investing my time. I learnt a lot in such a short amount of time. Thanks for such amazing content.

by Sifelani N

Apr 18, 2019

That was an excellent course for someone who wants to develop essential skills in excel, such as myself. The teaching team is super-excellent and the content is great, I enjoyed learning all the handy new skills and tackling the challenges. I feel empowered and more confident to use Excel. This is definitely a must-do course!

by Kyle M

Feb 02, 2018

The course was very challenging but also organized to perfection. The way the instructors walked through each lesson step by step, as well as including practice challenges at the end of each week really reinforced and challenged the user to practice, practice, practice! I am already looking forward to completing more courses!

by CHANDRA N G

Jun 30, 2020

The lectures were very well designed and the weekly practice challenges were very fun to solve.

I really appreciated features like Keyboard Shortcuts and Ninja tips.

I learned some cool features that I had never even heard of before: 3D formulas, named ranges, advanced charting and slicers to name a few.

Huge thanks to the team

by Mohammad O B S

Jul 07, 2020

Wow! can't believe myself i have made it this far. All the topics covered in this course were interesting and felt like it could really increase your skills of excel. I plan to continue moving onto the third course and eventually the advanced one. Thanks to my mentors once again, wouldn't be possible without you people. :))

by Van T

May 20, 2018

I really like your short videos and constantly providing the practice workbooks. I have tried many other online courses. Their videos are too long. Each video 5-6 minutes max is the best. And practice quiz right after each concept is brilliant. Thanks so much for putting this course up online so I can learn about Excel. :)

by MD. M K

May 29, 2020

Excellent course to learn excel but assignments are too tough. Need more response in the discussion forum. Lecture should be upgraded with assignment problems. Otherwise sometime it become really frustrating to continue this specialisation course. My humble request is to consider all these problems to the course authority.

by Vipin K G

May 03, 2020

Myself Vipin Kumar Goyal working with KIET Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad,India as a Laboratory Instructor in Applied sciences Department. This is fantastic experience to learning this course with Coursera. There are very good video and learning materials.All quizzes and assignments were good quality.

Thank you so much!!!

by Jayshal S

Jun 15, 2018

Hats off to the instructors - Prashant and Nikki! I am amazed how smoothly they tutored complex Excel functions so well. I found the course challenging yet fun. I am sure the team must have put a lot of hard work in bringing this course together. This is the first time i am writing such a lengthy feedback! Good luck guys!

by RAJ S

Apr 27, 2020

The finest course created to teach Microsoft Excel. At Ikigai Healing Foundation (ikigaiHealth.org) we will be able to add value through the skills learnt in this course and I look forward to the next course in this specialization series. Expressing my gratitude to the course instructors and the entire team. Thank You!

by Margie D

Jul 26, 2020

I have already taken the previous Excel course in this series, and this course just as the previous one, is on point, covers all the topics in-depth as mentioned in the course outline, and each and every topic is well explained. The instructors are awesome and the whole course is organized very well. Excellent course!

by Rakesh K

Jun 06, 2020

Excellent course. Intermediate I, has really helped me to take the excel to next new level. Did not realize that there are so many things that we can do and actually automate most of our data.

Loved it and learnt a lot of features.

Thanks to the team (Prashan, Nicky, Prof. Breyer and others behind the course), Rakesh

by Syed M A S B

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course designed and great instructors. It's the best course I recommend for self teaching. Gave me confidence and ultimate satisfaction. Nice lecture videos and practice modules. The examination is itself a great teaching which covers many other options one can come across. Thanks to Macquarie University,

by Douglas A

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. Provides very good summaries on how to use, format and extract data (or produce reports) from regular tables and Pivot tables - which is what I was really looking for. That plus all the other data analysis tools provided makes this course a MUST.

by william y h

Jul 25, 2020

i learned so much about using excel, and the quizzes and practice were really helpful. as a suggestion though, maybe you should ask for results but not tell users how to get there (or at least, not hold their hands) to challenge their critical thinking/problem solving skills, as no boss will do that in real life

by Robert L

Mar 02, 2020

The lessons for this course were very thorough, and the practice challenges were super helpful in preparing for the final quizzes and exam. I learned a lot of new Excel skills geared toward efficient data study for large data sets. Would highly recommend for someone trying to step up their Excel knowledge.

by OLAGUNJU M A

Apr 27, 2019

This is the first course I'm completing on Coursera. Every bit of my time spent on this course is worth it. My sincere appreciation to the course instructors. You're the best. You have opened me up to an entirely new world in Excel and I eagerly look forward to the remaining courses in this specialization.

by Heather P

Sep 26, 2020

I thought I knew a lot about Excel before starting this course... gosh, was I wrong. The instructors break down key concepts step by step and make it very easy to understand. How did I not know that these awesome tools in Excel were there? This course has been a game changer for me and my Excel knowledge.

by Triphena B

May 20, 2019

I found this course very helpful and effective. I really appreciate to Coursera Team for this wonderful learning website. Also, mention for the course that the instructor is very good. The way of teaching is very efficient. course material and practice exercises are easy to understand.

Thank you so much.

by DEVARAKONDA A R

Aug 27, 2020

I really love this course. They teach us from very basics to nurture our knowledge and building basic concepts which are very important to become a pro. Thank you for helping me out in this course of excel and I wish I could use all these in my work. I really love the instructors, they are the best!

by Usoro A E

Aug 05, 2020

Excellent course with excellent instructors, who help you develop your spreadsheet skills needed in the workplace. I recommend this to everyone who wants to gain expertise in the excel spreadsheet software for business. A better option too, would be to complete the excel for business specialization.

by Rezart S

Jan 05, 2020

Fantastic. I learned so many new things that I had never even seen before when I was in school. The more I learn about Excel the more my mind is blown away what a fantastic spreadsheet software excel is when you know how to use it. And also the course is wonderful too, right to the point. I love it.

by SANIKA J

Aug 20, 2020

First, I did course1: "essentials" and then started with this course. I am so glad after completing this course and feeling confident! The structure of the course is superb and concepts are very well explained with loads of practice challenges which were helpful to get acquainted with new concepts.