Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,402件の評価
737件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

MS
2020年5月6日

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

AV
2020年5月9日

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 76 - 100 / 735 レビュー

by Jorge M F

2021年4月24日

Fantástico! Disfrute el curso de principio a fin, porque el profesor se ha dado el tiempo de hacer vídeos lúdicos y de fácil entendimiento, logrando aterrizar conceptos difíciles como es el campo de la física y además, relacionarlo con objetos y situaciones cotidianas. Me llevó múltiples conocimientos y una visión del mundo diferente y más interesante. Espero que siga compartiendo sus conocimientos y formas de ver la vida con el mundo!

by Jesus F

2020年10月30日

Saludos,

me ha parecido un curso muy interesante, así como didáctico y ameno.

Quiero felicitar a Louis A. Boomfield por la pasión, la claridad de exposición de ideas y la manera de transmitir sus conocimientos. Transmitía, entusiasmo y alegría.

Un honor haber podido disfrutar de sus enseñanzas

Felicitarles por la iniciativa de hacer que cualquier persona de cualquier parte del mundo tenga acceso a la cultura.

Muchas gracias,

Jesús Fuentes

by 刘蕤箫

2015年9月8日

The course was pretty cool. The professor is quite funny, I have to say, this series of study has been one of my most interesting experience, this course turned what seems to be mysterious physicist's word and concept in to our everyday experience, and these wonderful experience plus a little computer edit then give you a complete new feeling of study that you can't have from ordinary schools. Thank you, Louis, it's a lovely course..

by Szymon W

2015年8月29日

It is superb. I really enjoy classes which are explaining fundamentals of physics in interesting, entertaining, stimulating way. And these are such classes. This course gives us opportunity to understand physics by examining everyday situations, and that's why it is more comprehensible than classes at school or university.

Mr Bloomfield is doing a great, great job indeed! Many thanks for him, and all the best! Keep it up :)

by DHRUVI M P

2020年7月25日

A very interesting course which connects physics concepts to real life and enhances our thoughts to look around & find physics concepts in every thing. One can start to connect physics with real life and use its concepts to help/build a more simpler way of doing things. This course has made me really more curios in learing more deeply about such concepts which are all around us. A TRULY AMAZING COURSE ON BASIC PHYSICS......

by Shandelle A

2020年8月5日

It was interesting! I was always curious about the reasons behind of everything around me. And just like what's stated in the course's title, I was always interested in how things work but I guess I'm not that eager to know. I was too lazy to find out and satisfy my curiosities. But this course helped me a lot. This could be advanced learning for me since I have Physics on my curriculum for this incoming school year.

by Michiel K

2017年2月2日

Very well put together by Lou, who has an approach of child-like humour and an approachable method of teaching through the camera. There are many great examples with simple, consistent explanations that stick. If you heard the example of the figure skater spinning faster by pulling in his/her arms a million times in popular science shows but never really knew WHY that happened, this course is perfect for you.

by Porter B

2020年4月25日

Loved the course. Great for beginners as well as the experienced. I am currently pursuing my engineering degree and these videos helped immensely in polishing my physics knowledge and gave me a more intuitive feel of physics as compared to normal university physics which focuses more on equations and calculations. All examples were well thought out and were very relatable. I just can't wait for season 2 :)

by NIMIT B

2020年5月19日

I recommend this course to everyone. This course gives us the feel of physics rather than asking us to cram concepts like we are asked to do in school. You will appreciate the beauty of physics once you are done with this course. This course also relies on application-based problems to check our understanding. I hope Coursera produces another course with the faculty so enrich our understanding of Physics

by Will C

2020年11月17日

I went from 0 knowledge of Physics, to feeling very confident in the concepts of Physics and excited to enter college and apply my knowledge in the classroom. The course is done very well and is easy to follow along to. Professor Bloomfield is very charismatic and energetic which keeps the energy high throughout the various lessons! This is a must if you would like to improve your knowledge of Physics!

by Madeline M

2020年5月2日

This is a wonderful and worthwhile course. Lou's teaching of physics is accessible and relevant, not to mention educational. I was impressed with the degree to which my own understanding of basic mechanics increased. When I took physics as a high school and university student I really struggled to develop an intuitive sense for how things work. This course did an excellent job of just that. Thanks Lou!

by Tieu G N C

2020年1月28日

To be honest, it took me some "years" to finish this course. I did enjoy it, then left it, forgot it, then came back with lack of passion and eager, the suddenly the "Seesaw" pull me back to to track. Finally, something has been started and completed. Thank you, professor, your passion and inspiring videos are the sweetest of this course. Some moments in your videos made me crazily laugh. :v

by Anna R T

2020年7月22日

It's been a very instructive and understanding course. I like how professor Bloomfield explains physics. It's quite easy to understand for someone who's never studied physics.

And the tests are much better than in other courses, where you have to memorize facts and watch the videos again to find the correct answer. Here you have to understand what you're learning in order to pass the tests.

by Alexandre G

2019年3月2日

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

by Durga D A

2020年1月17日

Dear Professor Bloomfield, I glad to inform you that I successfully completed the online course named "How things work-An Introduction to physics". I really amazing and enjoyed this course with practical definitions without much mathematics. This course gives more confident to study other courses, learn other lectures etc. Thanks a lot for giving me a nice platform.

by Giacomo

2015年12月21日

Excellent course to learn the basics of mechanics, through explanations and examples are easy to remember... Just perfect for those who want to bring themechanics physical and the more advanced students (sometimes they make mistakes stubidi). This course resolve the gap between the formality of a university course of mathematics and the physical meaning retrievable in everyday life

by Raphaël R

2018年4月29日

Pr. Bloomfield presents an amazing introduction to the world of physics. The courses are really easy to follow without any prior knowledge of any sort and they provide a deeper and most of the time easier understanding of what you'll study in a general physics classroom. Thank you Mr Bloomfield and I really hope you'll be able to produce the rest of this work in the near future.

by SUKANYA S

2020年5月26日

This was my first ever online course and it turned out to be quite an exciting experience. Although we have already studied all of the concepts covered in school also, this course was especially insightful.

What a beautiful way of looking at the world and the physics behind.

Professor Lou's smile, energy and passion made all the difference.

Would definitely devour a second season.

by Shiyan L

2019年6月9日

It's been very helpful, and it didn't take much time to finish. Although I think some answers to the questions asked in the videos are a bit confusing (I believe some questions have multiple correct answers and some I can't see clearly the connection between them and the course, better with more explanation...), the course is overall high-qualified and well arranged. Thank you!

by Peh K S

2020年7月10日

Prof. Bloomfield has given a good intuitive understanding of mechanics to the audience. Having a good grasp of how forces and inertia govern our daily interactions with the surrounding makes living more interesting and meaningful. By introducing wheels, levers, see-saws and rampls as machines, by Prof. Bloomfield has given me a new meaning to these principles.

by CHINMAYEE D

2020年9月25日

I just loved this course. I am just out of words and I really thank this course instructor to insight us on various physical worlds. As a Ph.D. student, we mainly focus on our definite topic so I wanted to attain this course only to exercise my mind. thank you Coursera and thank you everyone who is solely a part of this online teaching platform.

Thanking you

by Bryan K V D

2020年9月27日

Very Interesting course indeed! Really learned alot on how things work on our everyday lives and just makes everything about life more interesting. Yes, it may be complicated, but it's real life and we got to know all this stuff. Thnak you professor Lou Bloomfield for the excellent teaching about this course. Much love from the Philippines!

-Kyle Delfino :]

by Nikhil B

2020年4月12日

Thanks to Coursera for providing such a wonderful course. This course help me lot to enhance my fundamental concepts of Physics. From now am a big fan of Professor Lou Bloomfield teaching. This course is beneficial for all the Physics Lover and those don't like Physics then watch it this course, I am pretty much sure you will fall in love with Physics.

by Lawrence M

2017年8月31日

The course is an examination of simple physics concepts. It is excellent for preparing someone for a more math-intensive physics course, and for refining your understanding and appreciation of the physics principles that govern day-to-day events and interactions. Professor Bloomfield promises to teach you how things work, and delivers nothing less.

by Christopher R

2018年9月5日

Professor Bloomfield was great, this is a perfect class for reviewing concepts or for someone like myself as an introduction to physics I missed in high school and junior college. I really needed the course to improve my physics terminology more than conceptual understanding, though I am certain I improved both. Thank you Professor Bloomfield!