Chevron Left
Industrial Biotechnology に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Industrial Biotechnology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,278件の評価
536件のレビュー

コースについて

Fossil fuels have been the primary energy source for society since the Industrial Revolution. They provide the raw material for the manufacture of many everyday products that we take for granted, including pharmaceuticals, food and drink, materials, plastics and personal care. As the 21st century progresses we need solutions for the manufacture of chemicals that are smarter, more predictable and more sustainable. Industrial biotechnology is changing how we manufacture chemicals and materials, as well as providing us with a source of renewable energy. It is at the core of sustainable manufacturing processes and an attractive alternative to traditional manufacturing technologies to commercially advance and transform priority industrial sectors yielding more and more viable solutions for our environment in the form of new chemicals, new materials and bioenergy. This course will cover the key enabling technologies that underpin biotechnology research including enzyme discovery and engineering, systems and synthetic biology and biochemical and process engineering. Much of this material will be delivered through lectures to ensure that you have a solid foundation in these key areas. We will also consider the wider issues involved in sustainable manufacturing including responsible research innovation and bioethics. In the second part of the course we will look at how these technologies translate into real world applications which benefit society and impact our everyday lives. This will include input from our industry stakeholders and collaborators working in the pharmaceutical, chemicals and biofuels industries. By the end of this course you will be able to: 1. Understand enzymatic function and catalysis. 2. Explain the technologies and methodologies underpinning systems and synthetic biology. 3. Explain the diversity of synthetic biology application and discuss the different ethical and regulatory/governance challenges involved in this research. 4. Understand the principles and role of bioprocessing and biochemical engineering in industrial biotechnology. 5. Have an informed discussion of the key enabling technologies underpinning research in industrial biotechnology 6. Give examples of industrial biotechnology products and processes and their application in healthcare, agriculture, fine chemicals, energy and the environment....

人気のレビュー

MK
2021年3月5日

Great course. Im a chemical engineering, applying for master's in Chemical Biotechnology. This course really helped in understanding the basics of this amazing field. Thanks guys. Humans are awesome.

JC
2020年4月28日

Very informative and very well organised course and it really helped me provide a good insight into the world of Biotechnology, the applications in the health sector and its potential in the future.

フィルター:

Industrial Biotechnology: 101 - 125 / 539 レビュー

by Tishita P

2021年8月2日

Industrial Biotechnology is a very informative course. It covers all the aspects of Biotechnology. I would like to thank all the scientists for their contribution.

by Komal P

2020年7月15日

All aspects of industrial biotechnology are very well explained by professors.It was really beneficial and worth to enroll for industrial biotechnology course.

by Vandita V

2020年5月9日

Very informative course. Starts with the basics and gradually introduces and builds upon the concepts. The questions in the assessment are also very well made.

by Apoorva M

2020年7月1日

The course gave me better knowledge on how industrial biotechnology works and what are its different aspects. It was very insightful and enjoyable experience!

by Krishnamoorthy P

2020年9月6日

It is great course for folks longing to learn on recent advancements in the field of biotechnology!. As a engineer, it is great one to learn on science area.

by Dr. H P

2020年6月11日

This course given compherensive idea about various fields biotechnologist can perform. It is good have such vast diverse knowledge for considersing options.

by Sanjay P V R

2020年6月21日

This 6 week cource is very interesting and is useful for young learners to get knowledge about the field .I thank the University for initiating this cource

by Char S

2020年6月7日

I know more about how the biotechnology used in industry to solve the problems and the trend of biotechnology. Thank you for the professor in this course.

by Jay P

2020年7月29日

Great and well-planned course! All the modules were explained clearly and effectively, and the course has developed my interest in the field of science.

by GODWIN J J G

2020年7月28日

This is an excellent course. Each module is motivating to become a researcher in Industrial Biotechnology. Thanking Coursera for providing this course.

by Samuel M M C

2021年11月2日

Muy buen curso, se aprende demasiado, aunque seria genial que se los exámenes los pusieran en español, para las personas que no saben ingles, Good Job

by Shivani d

2020年5月6日

I really enjoyed this course and although . I am a student that enjoyed the opportunity to learn more about industrial biotechnology ...Thanku so much

by MD. F R

2021年2月22日

It was really an informative and exciting journey. Learning with such an amazing and knowledgeable instructors is really impressive. Thanks a lot.

by Synthia H

2020年11月7日

Excellent course. It covers main topics in biotechnology and every module is well prepared and dictated by professionals with a very high profile.

by Melanie A O O

2020年9月24日

A good course to begin to know the importance of biotechnology in different industries. Provides a lot of knowledge in areas of great importance

by Sayanti D

2021年8月23日

Its really an honor to learn about the course and learn the lectures from such elegant professors.This course has really enhanced my knowledge.

by Patel A R

2020年5月18日

Best course that provides the structure and applications with various day to day life examples, techiques of the Industrial biotechnology.

by Amaliyah R I U

2020年7月26日

I got more knowledge to upgrade my expertise in conducting my research and teaching of my class. Thank you for this awesome online class.

by Prajakta A G

2020年8月30日

Thank you so much for a wonderful course . It helped me a lot to clear my biotechnology basics and improved my process designing skills.

by Syeda L T

2020年11月18日

It was a very informative and innovative course. It helped me understand the technicalities of industry-level production of materials.

by Javiera A P G

2020年9月22日

A great overview about Industrial Biotechnology (if you are a biotechnology studendt, you'll probably consider this course too basic).

by Ankita P

2020年7月7日

I am very thankful to the organizers for arranging this course. The presentations and resource materials were informative and useful.

by Ahmad A Q B

2021年5月30日

Very detailed overview of the entire field of industrial biotechnology and the scope/importance of it in the coming days. Top class!

by MILLENA, E S (

2020年10月11日

I have learned a lot about industrial biotechnology. Professors are very knowledgeable, and they explained concepts very clear.

by Mohd. N H

2020年12月1日

Very Informative course for the current researches in industrial Biotechnology and what future aspects it holds as an industry