Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,586件の評価
1,165件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 101 - 125 / 1,159 レビュー

by Khadija S

Feb 28, 2019

I gained new information about contemporary art. I leart so much about it. Highly recommended course for art lovers. But you must have enough informatoion about art and movements, otherwise you can be awkard about the pictures which you will see in courses. Art is everywhere, juts try to capture them.

by Ginger M

Mar 14, 2020

If you want to be able to appreciate modern art and have a deeper understanding of works of art that you are familiar with and those you are not familiar with from different perspectives, this course, given by MOMA educators, is for you. You'll get a lot out of this course if you put a lot into it.

by Joanne H

Jun 01, 2020

This course was so enjoyable ! The units are well spaced , there is ample information and more if you want to read more deeply about a subject or artist. I loved the videos that introduce each week's theme. It enhanced my understanding of modern art and made me want to try another course from MOMA.

by Kirti P

Apr 17, 2020

This course has been very engaging departing a in depth and very apt knowledge on the topic and the themes within it. An era of entire Modern Art is consolidatd and put forward with precise content for all the genres learners. Its been an experience that i am glad i took during this quaratine time.

by Daniel H

May 31, 2020

An absolutely marvellous experience! Taking this course has expanded my appreciation of modern art, given me tons of ways I can put to creative use what I've learnt, has introduced me to artwork I really regret not having known about earlier. It's been a transformative trip, and a very good one!

by Scott56

Feb 17, 2016

MoMA provides an organized, wonderful, and easy to understand course that is often called art appreciation. This course differs from ones I took in college, thankfully, by pleasantly presenting methods and themes for analyses. I'm downloading all the presentations so I can watch them again.

by Zhaohan W

Aug 18, 2017

The course is really thought provoking and it brings the modern art to me. Though this course, I understood some modern artwork I didn't think I could. It also arise my interest in this area and I'd like to learn more. Really looking forward to the other course provided by MOMA in the future.

by Tina L

Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoyed learning about modern art through this course. There were so many artworks I've never seen before and each had a very significant meaning behind it. I particularly liked the written reflection and the image curation project at the end of Week 5. Overall, I had a lot of fun!

by Dr. D H

Jul 09, 2020

Modern Art course by MoMA exceeded my expectations. It is well organised and keeps us engaged throughout the course. It is a good introduction to modern art for beginners and helps generate interest in modern art. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and look forward to other courses from MoMA.

by Gonzalo C

Dec 01, 2018

The course is absolutely awesome. The material is really interesting (specially the videos) and the approach is very innovative, as you approach the art through topics (society, identity...). After doing this course, your perception of modern art will change completely. Highly recommended!

by Matthew O

Mar 25, 2018

This course was enjoyable and inspiring to take. I was able to learn about works that I had previous knowledge about in ways that I had not thought to look at them previously, as well as learn about new works. This has opened up many areas that I wish to continue studying. Thank you.

by Laura E B V

Jul 30, 2017

I am so pleased, satisfied and proud of taking this course. It has taught me a lot about modern art, contemporary ideas and how art means more than just beauty. I know how to start seeing more behind the art, to try to understand the ideas and the different ways they can be expressed.

by Juliana M A

May 20, 2020

Este curso me ayudo a aprender mas sobre la historia del arte moderno. La información que nos proporciona este curso esta muy bien complementada y se entiende fácilmente, los quizes y las reflexiones personales nos ayudan a reunir esa información y complementarla de una manera única.

by Helena K

Jan 23, 2019

Well ''curated'' and organized, very informative and thought provoking. A very interesting modern art course for art, photography and architecture enthusiasts. Being a hobbyist or an art related professional this course will definitely give you resources and present you to new ideas.

by Dylan D

Oct 29, 2019

The course was well designed, and the themes served to highlight the different roles and achievements that art can take on. I'd only wish that there were more Eastern artworks featured, for a more holistic view. Overall a fantastic course, and I'm thrilled to have been a part of it!

by Olesia D

Jan 03, 2018

I truly enjoyed the course by MoMA. In my opinion, it's a good idea to take thecourse for both the people with some background in arts and for those who are only beginners. amazing presentations and some additional literature to be involved in the world of Modern & Contemporary art.

by María S

Jun 20, 2020

Este curso hace referencia a varios temas y su relaciòn con el arte. Elige varios artistas y sus obras en los diferentes temas. Muchas de las obras son bastante conocidas pero el analisis a traves de los curadores y los articulos informativos nos amplian el conocimiento del arte.

by Ekin K

Jun 18, 2020

This was such an amazing course, I learned a lot and it made me aware of such great artists! I loved the themes of each week, especially places&spaces. From now on, whenever I see a painting that is striking to me, I'll do some search about it and think on it more deeply. Thanks!

by Estefany P S

Jul 24, 2017

un paseo por lo mas representativo del arte moderno, dividido en temas semanales que nos permiten ver mas allá de la obra que se nos presenta, nos pide pensar en el contexto histórico del momento de su ejecución y en el mensaje que el artista desea enviarnos. super recomendable.

by Christine M B

Jun 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The activity I liked the most was actually the last one, because I could read the essays of my peers (from all over the globe!), give my feedback and also get feedback about my text. I got really dear comments :) We should have more peer assignments

by Colorado L

May 22, 2020

This course offered rich content and incredible discussion formats where classmates shared dialogue and original artwork as a shared community during a difficult Covid-19 era. Connecting with people from all over the world in a shared art community brought sunshine to my world.

by Raja P

Jul 16, 2020

It was an amazing journey through the rich history of Modern Art and the ideas that has been influencing the entire human civilization. The course content is too rich to be pursued by any art enthusiast. I am really thankful to MOMA and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

by Muskan C

May 08, 2020

I have always thought of Modern Art as something that is meaningless or vague. This course taught me a lot about it and now I see Modern Art in a new light, confident to interpret and understand paintings. Brilliant videos and reading sources, a must course for all art lovers!

by Camille A

Jul 04, 2020

It was such a great pleasure to follow that course. I am an art amateur and the older I get the more I appreciate modern art. I really really enjoyed this course although having no computer I had diffIculties in some parts of the course. Anyway thank you for the experience!!

by Kilprints

Jul 04, 2020

si bien es un curso muy completo, muchas veces era repetitivo, no sé si era estrategia para refrescar información acerca de la modernidad. Muy buenas referencias, me encanto el tema de Arte e Identidad, así como el de Espacios y lugares. Además son temas que siguen vigentes.