Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,979件の評価
946件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 101 - 125 / 938 レビュー

by Olga Y

May 18, 2020

I really liked the course and would recommend it to those, who're interested in getting more familiar with modern art. A lot of new ideas around well known and less known art objects, interactive cooperation with classmates made the course quite an impressive journey!

by Ceara F

May 18, 2020

I learned a lot about artists old and new! This course allowed me to explore many themes in modern art including beautiful, and very popular artworks by well known artists as examples of them. I also learned a lot about some of my own artwork while taking this course.

by Srinitya D

Apr 27, 2020

Really well-explained, with lots of different ways to engage with course material, and many opportunities to connect with learners. There's so much to learn and see and do that by the time the course ends, you will feel like you've only just begun and want to do more!

by anuradha r

Feb 28, 2020

I am not a professional painter or artist but I had interest in painting and that is why I wanted to explore more in this field. Coursera provided me this opportunity through MoMA. This course was alluring and helped me developing more interest. Thank you Coursera.

by Oleksandra K

May 03, 2020

Very interesting course. I understand that ability of art to document the time, place and cultural identity of the artists. I got acquainted with the works of contemporary arts and got aeththetic pleasure from their creativity ,style and reaction to the present.

by Cindy W

Oct 27, 2019

I learned a lot about how to view different kinds of modern art works and how the artists express themselves. All those make me to think how could I express more acurate about my points of view of surroundings not only by language but also by other abundant ways.

by Emily K O

Apr 17, 2019

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

by Emmanuella P

Apr 23, 2020

This course is great! It develop critical skills for considering art in contemporary society and interpreting artworks. The course is well crafted in terms of the material, assignments etc. Participating in the forum makes the learning experience interactive.

by Claudia A

Sep 06, 2019

In this course I learned to relate all aspects of time and space in which an artist operates. Aspects that lead to a particular sensitivity and poetic expressed in many different ways and creativity. I will certainly be struck when I approach an artistic work

by Jose M R A

Jan 22, 2016

This course is amazing. I absolutely loved the, albeit short, fun videos for each week. And the recommended readings make a great deal of it, which is great. Also, the focus on teachers was not something I was expecting, but that may be helpful in the future.

by Dimitra P

May 10, 2020

I am very happy I decided to participate to this course. I loved the way the artists and artworks were in different themes and with this way I learned about different range of artists and artworks. I would only review the way the peers mark the assignments.

by Mbali M

Jan 30, 2018

I have learnt so much about life and art together. Without life experiences we wouldn't have art and life would be dull without art. So i am so proud of myself for taking this course. I feel like it was truly a good self investment... I Hope i finish it...

by Susan P

Mar 01, 2017

I really liked this course. I liked the lively video clips, the interesting reading materials, the quizzes and also doing two x 500 word assignments made it more valid and meaningful to me. I am looking forward to receiving my certificate. Thank you again.

by Laura R C R

Apr 21, 2020

I really liked this course because is a wholesome package and lets you learn from a lot of points of views on different topics. It helps you enhance your knowledge on modern art and understand some of the contemporary works thta sometimes get underrated.

by Michelle C

Feb 27, 2018

This taught me to not skip the titles and descriptions of modern and contemporary art pieces. There's a lot more to it than one might think. It made me understand why artists did what they did as well as understand why I do what I do as an artist myself.

by Natalia B

Feb 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and everything I learned from it. Definitely gave me a new perspective about modern art and how to read it, analyze it and contemplate it. I am very happy I went through it all the way, this is an amazing achievement for me.

by Elena G

May 21, 2020

A course providing inspiration as also a quite rich and in depth knowledge about modern art and contemporary artists . I feel that I have gotten a good ground to further explore and understand as also enjoy modern art after completing the course .

by Kathryn M

May 24, 2020

This was something very different for me, but I found it really interesting. I liked the interactive nature of the course and the chance to share ideas with others. I've learned a great deal and really enjoyed reflecting on the different works of art.

by Donna R

Jun 13, 2019

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

by mon_ e

Sep 26, 2018

I loved this course and benefited greatly and loved the art more and learned new things about the look of the artist and the look of the recipient of all kinds of arts Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the presentation of this course

by Gabriela D

Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely loved the way the course is constructed, very professional, very insightful, kept my attention until the end. Definitely developed my interest for modern art and gave me first knowledge and passion to learn more! I recommend it very much!

by Francisco L

Jul 07, 2019

This course not only educates but opens the mind and teaches to look at the artworks from an ampler perspective. From my point of view, this is a course perfectly designed to open the minds of the students. Thank you. I'm waiting for a second course

by Meryann A

Nov 10, 2018

Me gusto muchisimo este curso, me encante el arte y aprender a cómo entender el arte es lo que más me ha gustado, el arte es subjetivo y puede estar en todo lo que nos rodea pero siento que ahora la puedo interpretar de una manera más completa.

by Anthony P

May 06, 2020

I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of critical thinking required by this course. I was expecting to have to provide more subjective review of abstract art and surreal art, but instead I found I could be more objective than I'd expected.

by Ashley R

May 16, 2020

This course was great! It gave a really good overview of a lot of themes in modern art and provided great peices to dive further into that theme. Definitely would recommend on taking this course if you're interested in art or are new to art.