Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,040件の評価
307件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

人気のレビュー

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

フィルター:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus: 126 - 150 / 307 レビュー

by Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

by Maged F Y A

May 14, 2018

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

by francesc b

May 25, 2018

Excellent 👍🏻👌🏻

by Bielushkin M

Jun 08, 2018

retretret

by Kuo P

Mar 15, 2018

excellent

by Siddharth S

Jun 23, 2018

Simply Fantastic

by 熊华东

Jun 06, 2018

his course really meet expetation.It really help understand a lot multivariate Calculusand build me intuitions.Now i'm confident in learning ml.

The content is abundant,i really love the visualization and programming work.The programming work is fascinating,elabrated-designed,fully explained,i want more and harder programming work.

Sam is very passionate, creating a excitied study atmosphere, i really like his stress when speaking.

by ChristopherKing

Apr 09, 2018

This is a good course for those people learned calculus before for a refresh.

by sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

by Anas N B

Aug 04, 2018

It helped me to brush up my calculus knowledge.thanks to the team

by Du L

Aug 05, 2018

Super Great!!!

Clear illustration on multivariate calculus.

by Nitish K S

Jul 18, 2018

nice !

by Arihant J

Jul 19, 2018

Nice course. Ppl with who don't have some experience with the content may find the instruction too sparse. But for someone with a decent background its a fucking fantastic course !

by Jitender S V

Jul 20, 2018

Just as great as first course. :)

by Joseph J

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent Review, Just excellent

by Marc G

Oct 12, 2018

Brilliant instructors!

by Chen T

Oct 01, 2018

awesome! I love it!

by anirbid g

Oct 01, 2018

great course, wonderful instructors. thanks much.

by Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

by Bruno F

Oct 14, 2018

Nice course. Very useful for machine learning

by Nikhil K

Oct 02, 2018

Great course !

by Mithun B

Oct 15, 2018

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

by Lee F

Sep 18, 2018

This course was perfect for me. I took calculus years ago in high school and college, but had forgotten most of it. This course got me back to Jacobians and Hessians quickly . These are essential tools for optimizing multivariate functions and fitting data sets with lots of features to models. Really enjoyed the course!

by Lingjun K

Sep 19, 2018

Great learning experience !

by David C

Jul 25, 2018

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.