Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,736件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

AD

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 201 - 225 / 313 レビュー

by Luis M

Feb 08, 2016

Good introductory course

by Rehab B

Jan 27, 2016

This course has introduced me to different and useful methods of solving problems that I am excited to try applying on different issues. Thank you for providing it.

by Subharnab M

Mar 11, 2016

Nice course ... easy to understand and complex concepts are well-simplified

by Cao H B T

Dec 02, 2015

Useful information, techniques.

Easily understood and applied in practical cases

by Ana C P T

Jul 07, 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

by Alexander B

Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. Definitely it is very basic and for beginners without any intermediate or deep explaining of "solving" and "making", but it was interesting to participate in this course.

by Holly A D

Nov 09, 2015

Enjoya

Overall, very useful introduction.

by Amit K B

Nov 02, 2015

Good course

by Francisco P

Jul 01, 2018

Great course

by Gajalakshmi G

Oct 09, 2015

Good but very theoretical

by AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

by Sebastien H

Oct 23, 2017

Good introductory course (or refresher) on basic decision-making. Concise, clear and worth the time.

by Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

by aman g

Nov 02, 2015

Inroduced useful tools to deal with decision making

by JOSE R R S

Jun 08, 2016

Usefull but simple, would recommend to include a more in-depth content in future updates

by ZHOU R

Sep 01, 2015

very practical and useful!

clear pronunciation.

by N T

Dec 14, 2015

Explores the basics concepts of problem-solving, and they can appear easy and logical; but when you try to apply them, you can notice that it's not so basic and you can really nurture with this course.

by Christian v B

Dec 04, 2016

Mint

by María A v

Oct 02, 2016

este curso tiene un alto nivel educativo , me gusto mucho ha sido muy instructivo , aunque es una pena que la version gratuita no se puedan ver los resultados de los test

by Hèlen G

Jan 14, 2016

The course is a very straight forward overview of problem solving and decision making principles. A good introduction to using various supporting decision tools. Short and effective module.

by John A

Jul 04, 2018

Very focused on managing organizations. Excellent resources.

by Stefan

Dec 03, 2015

A very good course, i liked very much the examples used, i do wish there where some practical exercises.

by Fernando V

Sep 16, 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.

by Natalia P

Oct 08, 2015

Totally beneficial!

by Wang B

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course. You can get a common sensen how to make