Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
27,883件の評価
5,027件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 226 - 250 / 4,928 レビュー

by Drew C

May 19, 2020

I liked this course. It teaches useful skills and the coding tasks all seem appropriately pitched in difficulty. I am realizing that I'm now beginning to think about coding all the time. I worked on the class every day, and I feel like I'm building my mental "coding muscles" lol.

by Crystal A

Apr 05, 2017

It felt really neat to be able to call web data. It's starting to feel like what I'm learning will be useful in my job and life now. Dr. Chuck makes things easy to understand, but the assignments generally contain enough tricks to guarantee that you understand the subject matter.

by Wayne H G J

Jun 10, 2019

This was an excellent class that furthered my knowledge of programming with Python. I have a great foundation of accessing APIs and pulling down either XML or JSON. Super happy I took this class, I look forward to completing the final two courses in this Python specialization.

by Abhishek M

Jan 26, 2016

The course is both fun and full of learning. Dr Chuck is a wonderful teacher. He puts forth concepts in a way that is easy to relate and in absorb-able chunks. Still he manage to impart sufficient knowledge for us to start coding interesting applications. Thanks a ton, Dr Chuck.

by Igor S

Dec 06, 2015

This was a short but very good introduction to APIs and Python's ability to retrieve data from the web.

The load is quite low, so my suggestions to the teacher would be: make it harder! Include more examples and make both quizes and assignments harder in the same amount of time.

by Victor d A N

May 24, 2018

Great course for those that are interested in use Python to get data from the web, specially HTML, XML and JSON formats.

Full of coded examples to exercise, lectures have a really easy and understandable language, specially for those that are beginning in programming as myself.

by Raysong L

Dec 03, 2015

Using Python to Access Web Data, like its two prerequisites, is a five star couse. It was fun, like the name of the course, to use Python to access web data. I did not know that before. It was a little harder than the two prerequisites, but it was a good course. Thank you, Dr.

by Ge O

May 25, 2018

The past two weeks has been fantastic! Dr Chuck is Clear with course content and he has a good sense of humour which made the course quite enjoyable. Python skills from the course are practical and lay good foundations for me to further study processing web data with Python.

by Evan G

Jan 23, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.

by Max B

Jan 19, 2019

Dr. Chuck strikes again -- another great course for everybody wanting to know more about accessing data through Python! It helps to have gone through the other courses prior to this, but the lectures are easy to follow and the assignments on accessible level. Two thumbs up!

by Jens

Jul 22, 2018

I'm halfway into this course and i can recommend it to anybody who wants to get into python. While the first few chapters where pretty easy (i had a very small coding experience) it gets pretty challenging for me. I really like that, it's pretty rare in such courses i feel.

by Rajesh C

Nov 26, 2015

Very helpful to understand the python APIs to access the web data and how to parse the XML and JSON formats. The course presentation was friendly and easy to follow. The assignments were covering the python in detail. Overall very useful and highly recommended.

Thank you.

by Aaren G C H

Feb 19, 2017

I feel so great participating on this course, as I do learn lots of new stuffs regarding on Web socket, HTTP request, Data interchange through web service and many more. I having great fun and enjoying every single lecturer throughout the course. Excellent experience !!!

by Justin G

Feb 10, 2016

This course takes the student from beginner to novice. Easily the best course I've taken on Coursera so far. I'm also doing the Python for Everybody specialization and if you've taken any of Dr. Chuck's courses, you know he's hard to beat, but Dr. Matthew Yee-King did it.

by Borcos A

Oct 31, 2015

This course is very well organized and the best out of it is that all classes are in the course content. Therefore, you can finish the course faster if you have the time.

The lessons are very well explained and the method of teaching is the best.

I am really happy with it.

by Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Love this course. I took the first two (as one course), learned a lot (and worked really hard, since I started from scratch). But this one brings the coding part to the web and suddenly gives the whole experience a different dimension. Mind-opening. That's why I like it.

by Matthew T

Mar 09, 2016

Very good course to build on basic knowledge of python. Content is accessible, lectures are well presented and easy to understand. Using python for tasks such as web scraping shows the potential of python whilst still being fairly accessible for the majority of students.

by Saman M A M

Apr 09, 2020

This chapter was truly helpful, as an engineer you have to understand how computers are communicating with each other via the internet, rest systems and APIs are part of this process which were covered in this chapter. Thank you Dr.Chuck for being the amazing professor.

by Ana I P

Apr 03, 2020

Fantastic course to discover how to get the most of python. Essential course if you want to go further on your coding skills with Python.

The teacher is incredible, he explains very well and make it very easy to catch everything at the moment.

I highly recommend it :)

by 荆天泽

Mar 22, 2020

Compared to the previous two courses, this course is relatively much more hard, and more useful. With the clear instructions of the teacher, I am now able to use python to get access to data from the web. I am sure this will help me a lot in my future life and career.

by Anna T

Nov 16, 2019

Looking back at when I started and could barely write 3 line code I understand how simply amazing this course is. I can see progress and my knowledge grew so much thanks to all materials that are provided by Dr. Chuck. Can't wait to go further in this specialization.

by KULDEEP S

Sep 05, 2019

course its self quit self explanatory but i like to add few things

1 - Need little bit explanation how to use real life scenario

2 - JSON part is quit short but now a days JSON is big thing, so i suggest please keep eye on current trends and elaborate topic accordingly.

by Robin P

Jan 09, 2018

The assignments are becoming more and more difficult. But very rewarding when you finally get the solution. It's very important to understand every line of code from the previous chapters.

But again, very well explained (also by the assistants in the discussion forum)

by Jonathan L

Sep 03, 2019

I was greatly engaged and challenged by this course. Each week of work has only one or two assignments, but they all require careful attention to the lecture and the code provided to complete the tests. I am very glad for the material provided and the examples given.

by Gisael G

Jun 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I am not really good at finishing MOOCs but this one is different. I really love Dr. Chuck's passion for teaching and appreciate all the effort he and his team had put on his book, materials, and assignments. This course is unbelievable.