Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,849件の評価
4,102件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 226 - 250 / 3,972 レビュー

by Ronald L

Dec 17, 2015

this course is really hands-on and immediately usable in (beginners) projects. Dr. Chuck's enthousiasm and 'simple but effective' way of teaching made me feel a bit like a programmer after 3 courses. Currently doing course 4!

by 周娇娇

Mar 26, 2017

I love this subject and I learn a lot about how to use python to access web data. Dr.Chuck is so humorous

by Jinyoung K

Nov 14, 2017

there were quite lots of concepts that i couldn't understand.

but i really liked that we could access to the Internet using Python :)

by Yigal B

Apr 25, 2016

The course is well-organized and focused, and Dr. Chuck present it nicely with a lot of humour. I really like the way it get to the point while still providing all the information one needs to get going. Well done!

by Peter M

Jan 20, 2016

Great class for those of us who taught ourselves, but need more. Great range of exercise difficulty.

by Uri O

Nov 07, 2017

Great course!

Very clear lecturer!

by Ginny

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent course!

by Luis E T N

Feb 08, 2016

Excelent! Congrats!

by jeff k

Jun 23, 2016

Well taught.

by Hélder M

May 13, 2017

Great course.

by Raunak S

Jun 27, 2018

nice beginners' course for Python enthusiasts and learners.

by Kevin O

Aug 15, 2016

Assignments could be a little more difficult and not exactly like examples. Still a great course and I learned a lot about retrieving data from urls.

by Dongwook K

Feb 05, 2017

Absolutely fantastic lectures

by 颜寒祺

Oct 13, 2016

这个老师的课很简单易懂,我会继续学相关课程3.

但这属于基础入门课,没有太多知识储备的人都能懂。但能培养兴趣。

by Jack L

Nov 18, 2015

This is a very interesting course. I like it.

by Evan

Jun 16, 2017

I loved it. Thank you Professor for your hard work

by Anjo W

Dec 05, 2015

Fantasti! It has been a lot of fun learning.

by YUAN Y

Jun 10, 2016

great

by sandeep r

Jun 07, 2016

Its a good course.

by Алексеев А И

Jun 28, 2016

Thank you!

by Nar G

Jan 01, 2017

Very easy to do and does not require much time commitment

by raunak b

May 28, 2016

Python all the way baby!!:0)

by Daniel M

May 07, 2018

Super-useful course that is full of practical information for anyone writing code to interface with web services. I highly recommend it.

by Bastián A L

Sep 25, 2016

Very structured and comprehensive course. One of the best of coursera!

by diya l

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent!