Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
stars
23,588件の評価
4,230件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 226 - 250 / 4,096 レビュー

by Vipin P

Aug 15, 2017

It got a bit tricky and I enjoyed it that way. I had to sit with unsolved assignments to solve the problems and I totally am flattered by the magic of programming. It helps you look at problem differently. Thank you Dr Charles Severance and Coursera team.

by Denis M

Nov 20, 2016

A great, easy to understand course. I would especially recommend the "Introduction to networking" book, where all complicated things about the networks explained simple and rather fun. You can find the link to the book on the week 3.

Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

by Valentin S

Mar 13, 2016

A bit more difficult than 2 courses of the same speciality placed before, but if you've finished them than it's still quite easy for understanding. I understood how web applications are working after completing it and even used API by my own. Nice course!

by Sundar V

Jan 25, 2017

An excellent course that helped me understand how applications exchange information(using XML and JSON) and how we can write python scripts to retrieve such information from web applications , parse and analyse the data and apply our logic on top of them

by Deividas T

Oct 09, 2017

Personally, this was the most useful course out of 3 (2 still pending). Great and simple explanation how to get the data using 'backdoor'. The only struggle was to understand tasks "Assignment: Following Links in HTML Using BeautifulSoup" requirements.

by Glen P

Aug 10, 2019

Overall a very well written course. As the third in the certificate series, this is where the difficulty starts to ramp up a bit and makes you really practice previously learned concepts and think through problems to implement them in an updated form.

by RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

Accessing web data is a great course for a beginner to launch himself in a programming with python. The way Dr. Chunk designed the course is really awesome as it helps everyone to understand the underlying concept and grab it soon. Thank You Dr. Chunk!

by Amanie P

Nov 18, 2016

This was an excellent follow up on the first two courses in this specialization. So much useful information, and complex ideas broken down in more simple terms that are much easier to digest. Dr. Chuck is amazing! Can't wait to take the next course!

by Warija A

Nov 27, 2015

One of the best courses that I have taken! Thank you so much for this course. I was out of touch in coding, and wanted to get back to programming and learn a new language like Python. The step-by-step explanation, availability of sample code and the le

by Joshua C

Jan 21, 2018

Great intro to using python to pull and parse web data. Assignments are now laid out to not give you the answer but to ensure you have the skills to obtain the information you need to complete the task thus requiring additional self-learning. Love it.

by Ronald L C

Jan 24, 2017

I am taking this program to show that I am capable of working on a MS degree in Cybersecurity. My daughter loves Minecraft, so I hope to use Python with her in building Python worlds. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher and I am proud to be a student.

by Shubham K

Aug 06, 2018

All the assignments provided helped alot in upskilling my knowledge in python. Thanks to dr.chuck for the remarkable tutorial!!

Peer review assignments are pretty unfair though.I had provided proper screenshots still getting 40% grade. Grow up man..:(

by Po-Wen C

Nov 06, 2015

Very interesting. Thank you, Dr. Chuck. I am really enjoy this course.

Just a little suggestion. Each assignment can be a little extended. For example, after teaching Google geocoding api, the homework may be assigned to use other kinds of Google API.

by Gerret P

Apr 29, 2017

Dr. Chuck has done it again! Another excellent and highly entertaining course on the Python programming language. Highly recommend for anyone looking to look a little more deeply into this amazing programming tool for people in all manner of jobs.

by Hongtao M

Oct 04, 2016

The course is quite vivid and practical. Dr Chuck has always been humorous. Surprisingly I've learned a lot through this course.(Another thing to mention: the assignments concerning XML is quite hard, and perhaps need more illustration in lectures.)

by Louis-Delmont L

Jun 13, 2016

I learnt a lot with Python web data. I found it easy to assimilate the lectures. Chuck, the teacher insist that you follow the previous course but I found web data accessible to someone that barely used python. The mentors are helpful in the forums.

by Shambhu D

Jan 09, 2017

Teaching style of Dr. Chuck us great, it's very interesting and make you come back to the classes. The program and assignments are designed to hole your interest and so you feel easy while learning. And, getting almost everything from the language.

by JMF

Aug 15, 2017

outstanding course-- learning to interact with APIs was really cool, and I feel like I have a much better understanding of the inner workings of the internet! Every course in this specialization has been great so far, and this was no exception :)

by Aishwariya S R

Jul 30, 2017

An amazing experience altogether with Sir Charles....Must say,I am in awe of your explanation skills.....Not even for a minute, did I get bored watching your videos! A heartfelt Thanks Sir! The first course which I successfully completed!! Pheww!

by Donald B

Jul 16, 2017

Great introduction for those without prior experience writing applications that interact with servers and website. The course does not go into advanced topics but does a very good introduction to communication and data retrieval through the web.

by Jerry E B J

Mar 24, 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, and the overall focus on understanding the information, not such rigidity in structure of class, testing, time limits. This seems to be a better innovative freedom based way of learning that I seem to learn better within.

by Steve P

Sep 11, 2017

From this course alone (little textbook help although that is a good read, no stack overflow or other aid) I am able to have thoughtful discussions with programming professionals and ask good questions about programming. I wasn't before. Thanks.

by Mohamed R

Aug 06, 2019

this course really helped me to start my career in web data scrapping using python really recommended only if you are still beginning your career in this field and thanks coursera for helping me taking this course using the fininace aid program

by krishnan s

Oct 07, 2018

very useful course. Dr. Chuck's way of teaching is exemplary. i would like to think of him as teacher of teachers. as usual the course materials are excellent and the quizzes and assignments test and reinforce the understanding of the concepts.

by Svetlana L

Apr 16, 2018

This is a very challenging course, you start to appreciate why programmers make so much money. However, the mentors are always available to give you hints to complete assignments. It may be one of the most difficult classes I have taken so far.