Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
24,714件の評価
4,441件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 151 - 175 / 4,315 レビュー

by Mustafa K

Oct 10, 2016

I have completed the third Python course. I used the knowledge for my android project to get data from a website and clean it. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck for your amazing job and enjoy-fulness :) And thanks Coursera and Michigan University for serving free online education opportunities for students from all around the world.

by Senthil K

Dec 14, 2017

Dr Chuck was fantastic. He spends more time in explaining concepts in details. This course in conjunction with previous Python courses. Not just Python, I have learnt about XML, JSON, working with APIs. Totally enjoyed the course. I was able to watch the sessions multiple times. Thanks Dr Chuck and Coursera for the MOOC.

by John F

Mar 10, 2017

Great series of courses at just the right pace. I can do one in my lunch hour and not have to think about 4-5 hours of study per week. Also you can self pace and go much faster so you can finish the course in 1-2 weeks but I always find it is better to take a little longer to let the ideas sit and bounce around a little.

by 汪悦

Apr 22, 2018

I spent some time adapting to the easy way of teaching, as I was using Windows system and there are several differences between my infrastructure and that of the instructor's, e.g. Oauth for Twitter API never worked on my computer. But I also learned to install pip and different packages myself. Great way of exploring!

by Anastasia N

Jan 16, 2016

Loved this class. Perfect level of difficulty for me, engaging videos, and the material provides the right amount of info to get the assignments done without being too obvious. Dr. Chuck is really entertaining :) I am seeing more and more ways that I can apply this to my work and look forward to the continuing classes.

by Jiejia Y

Nov 13, 2016

This course is entering a different web world, which is a little complicated for me to understand it. In general, Professor Severence did a good job to show the basic ideal for us in an relatively easier way. I would really appreciate if this course can recommend more reading materials to help students to understand.

by 李昀泽

Nov 22, 2019

thanks doc chunk.And other teachers are also helpful,i think.Someone has said that thhi course is so difficult since it requires us to learn by ourselvers ,but i think it is a good thing because teachers can't teach all of the things in a short video.I also enjoy the process of finding problems and figure it out..

by Vinayak

Jan 24, 2019

This course added an important tool to my arsenal. It taught me how to retrieve different elements from websites using libraries like beautiful soup and the basic python urllib library and now, I can scrape the web to hunt for stuff that I want in a customized way. Thank you Dr. Chuck for this comprehensive session!

by Orel F

Mar 12, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot about JSON and XML. Expanded my view of what is possible in programming. Never explained SOAP or why it sucks, and I can kinda explain REST, but still not quite sure what "representational state" refers to. Its just data, no state, and no representation, so why is it called that. Thanks!

by Daniel D

Feb 09, 2020

It's great course, the concepts are complex but presented and explained very clearly and easy to understand. Unlike some other courses from the Michigan Uni, I highly recommend this one, especially for people starting working with Python. Instructor is clearly passionate about what he's doing. Well done Dr Chuck!

by Arnav M

Aug 14, 2017

This course is again like the usual , amazing and i learned a lot and the quizzes challenges a lot and the coding section needs to step up a bit as i think that they are not so challenging as we get most of the code from the videos .

But an amazing job once again fro Dr.Chuck . Sir i have became a fan of yours.

by Scott D

Dec 28, 2016

Like the other courses in the series, Dr. Chuck has a way of making course content tangible, easy to consume, and non-intimidating. Framing the lessons around real-world scenarios helps a lot. This instructor and the content are a breath of fresh air and truly reflect the "for everyone" theme in the book title.

by Rujin Z

Apr 19, 2017

Thanks MR. Chuck! you're always so humorous and thought-provoking!

A small suggestion: when switching on the transcript button, the scripts would bar some PPT contents (bottom parts), which then asks you to switch it off.

Prof. Chuck the course series is indeed really helpful and leading for students! Thank you.

by Ryan W

Nov 29, 2015

The course provides a fabulous overview of using Python to access web data sources either via a scrape and search of HTML or via XML/JSON data provided by an API. The course builds on the previous two courses in the sequence; if you have completed those then I suspect you can continue your journey with Python.

by Amr E

Aug 08, 2016

Great class. The video lectures cover the topics in a very interesting and easy to understand way and the exercises make sure that I understood what I learned, also, I like the idea of providing part of the source code which helps maintain the focus on the things that are newly learned while writing the code.

by Benn L

Dec 31, 2018

Very useful materials for me to make use of the data from the web after taking this course. I am a beginner with a couple of university entry level programming courses prior taking this online course. Very pleased with the simple yet detail instructions in both code packages and videos throughout the course.

by Dmitrijs J

Dec 05, 2015

Very well designed and organized courses. Best mentor Dr. Charles Severance it perfectly explains the study material for those who are in the first encounters with the technology of programming computers.

Personally, I'd add that this course helped me understand the programming language Python.

Regards Dmitry

by Alexandre W

Sep 08, 2018

Great for beginers as well as medium level scripters, that are looking to root their experience with Python into knowledgeable roots. This course describe the basics of Python very well, and goes straight into interesting topics for practical application such as Network, scrapping, regular expression, etc.

by Albert D I

Jan 21, 2018

I had no idea about Python but thanks to this course I am learning the basic of it, files, internet connetion, databases, etc. I just can´t stop!! But I don´t think is so basic as it says, for a complete rokie in programming there are a lot of concepts which will be difficult for the person to understand.

by Mustafa A M

Nov 02, 2017

thanks very much Dr-chuck and your staff they are very helpful ,

I find this course very useful as an introduction to Accessing web data and how it is work so I recommend this for any one who is fresh with some thing like this like me

but I'm interesting to have more advanced in this field

thanks everybody

by Nipun S

Feb 09, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful courses ,Keep up the great work and surly one day its gonna change the education system.In India Many Educational Institutes are there just for business . So the one who need the real knowledge Surely gonna get through this. Thanks for such a wonderful and knowledgeable Course .

by Ranjana P

May 16, 2019

This was a tough course and tbh I think I am going to come back to it to go through it. There is so much good information. It is also taught very well. It will take me some time to properly digest this knowledge. Thank you Dr Chuck and everyone who has been in the team to produce this course. Keep it up.

by Layne C

Nov 07, 2015

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. The instructor effectively distills the relevant information needed for someone to learn the material without belaboring the underlying theory. These courses are great for people to get their hands dirty as well as more experienced programmers wanting to learn Python.

by Richard G

Jul 23, 2016

A very very good course. Dr Severance did an excellent job and provides a very thorough explanation of the topics. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python in a hands on and interactive way. The quizzes and the exercises were good and directly track the course material.

by Mohamed A J

Aug 30, 2017

Great! Though, I suggest the assignments should be a bit more challenging. Because it really takes no time to complete. I believe Dr Chucks is deliberately doing it for the audience which is not necessarily a 'student'. But, still, the audience might take a great learning shot out of some challenging!