Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
22,750件の評価
4,090件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 151 - 175 / 3,957 レビュー

by Blaire Y

Feb 26, 2019

very good!

by Chaitanya P D

Feb 25, 2019

Excellect course and instructor

by Malick M A N

Feb 26, 2019

Dr Chuck is best of the best instructor I ever met.

by David Z

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent Course!

by Xiaoheng H

Feb 21, 2019

useful course for knowing how to get and parse data from websites

by Mihir

Feb 21, 2019

Very interesting things learnt by end of this course. The structure of course is very well built, how each concept is introduced and built upon is very easy to follow.

by AMIT K S

Mar 05, 2019

Instructor is really helpful, providing base knowledge at every concept.

by Tan C H

Mar 05, 2019

A very high quality and condensed course on a number of interesting topics like web scrapping, sockets, RE, XML, & JSON. Professor Charles is a great instructor.

by Erik N A S

Mar 06, 2019

Great course from the hand of our beloved Dr. Chuck

by Hicham A

Feb 28, 2019

It was an Excellent Course

by Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

I am really happy after completing this course. Now I have Three Python course certificates from coursera in my CV. This course is an advance course in Python and tell you particularly about web scrapping.

by Thomas A M

Mar 03, 2019

If you were thinking python was boring just wait till you work these projects. Some amazing stuff happening here and I can not wait to continue the specialization.

by Blake T

Mar 03, 2019

Awesome Course!

by Chi Z

Mar 04, 2019

Lots of useful knowledge about protocols, xml & json, and apis.

by Ganesh U

Mar 03, 2019

This was excellent course. It was the 3rd one I took under Python for Everybody. The first 2 were easy, probably since i already knew Python basics. The assignments in this one truly tested my understanding of the topics covered. I had to go back to videos to second time, before I could start on the assignments. Before starting, I was completely new to data formats XML and jSON. Prof Chuck, explained the concepts very well, starting with basics, and building up nicely.

by Huang G

Mar 04, 2019

good

by Lily D

Mar 04, 2019

Fun to learn but a little bit struggle at the end of the course.

by Rasyid F N

Feb 21, 2019

Nice

by sudhanshu p

Mar 06, 2019

introductory course

by RAJPUT R G S

Mar 06, 2019

Accessing web data is a great course for a beginner to launch himself in a programming with python. The way Dr. Chunk designed the course is really awesome as it helps everyone to understand the underlying concept and grab it soon. Thank You Dr. Chunk!

by Ryan H

Mar 06, 2019

This like all the other courses in this line is perfect for beginners. All the examples and exercises are perfect for beginners and afford the opportunity for the class material to really sink into the learner.

by Vincent R

Mar 09, 2019

Great introductory course with challenging assignment for beginners

by Carlos J B A

Mar 08, 2019

I have decided to complete this course because I feel that what I have been able to contribute throughout these weeks has simply been incredible. I have been able to acquire new skills that I am sure will help me achieve my goals. The challenges I have had in this course have helped me to become a better version. I appreciate immensely the work they do day by day in education. Thank you.

by Sarah H H

Mar 07, 2019

really enjoyed this class. wish it went more into the technical aspects of all the code, but overall great intro!

by Rajesh M

Mar 11, 2019

Great teacher. Everything made so simple.