Chevron Left
Introduction to Search Engine Optimization に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Introduction to Search Engine Optimization の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,544件の評価
947件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

フィルター:

Introduction to Search Engine Optimization: 226 - 250 / 917 レビュー

by Muhammad A Y

May 06, 2018

This is first time learn about SEO i got a lot of knowledge from the instructor . and i really thank full to coursera .

by Kyumars D

Jul 18, 2017

Great overview or the major algorithm changes, leads to understand how SEO evolved and makes the topic much more clear.

by Sergey M

Dec 08, 2016

Very good course and additional resources. I think it's the first course on Coursera I really can advise to my friends.

by Mimi

Oct 09, 2017

This course provided a great overview of SEO. I look forward to learning more nuts and bolts of SEO in the next class.

by Mirah

Feb 09, 2020

This course is tailed very well. Nice professors and great teaching method make it easier for students to understand.

by Theodoros A

Jan 16, 2019

Good, comprehensive lectures with to the point exams. I suggest it to people wishing to have a first contact to SEO.

by Bharat M

Feb 14, 2016

A very good and easy to learn course. A prefect introduction for a new guy who wants to make a career in this niche.

by Chrif E A A

Mar 05, 2016

Great Course and teacher :D ! SEO has always been a mystery for me until I enrolled this course and specialization.

by Iurie D

Sep 03, 2016

Amazing course. Very excited. Recommend it for those who just started to explore the beauty and complexity of SEO.

by Nadine B

Jul 09, 2019

A great introduction with appealing, understandable and clear content. Also contain great extra study materials.

by Ashutosh R D

Jan 07, 2019

This course really starts from scratching surface like history of search engines to alogarithm shifts and so on

by Rachael L

Jul 10, 2017

I liked this course, especially helping me learn Google's various algorithm changes and what they mean to SEOs.

by Manuel D C

Jun 15, 2017

Very good introduction and overview about what a SEO is. I'm going to do all the 5 remaining courses. Thank you

by Abrar H

Feb 22, 2020

I am working as a blogger more than 10 years. And they give me tuff time So i will Give 100% for there effort.

by Maria G

May 13, 2017

For an introduction course I learned a lot! I wasn't expecting so much information in one introductory course.

by peram s

Feb 08, 2017

awesome course. It provides with the basic knowledge on SEO and build a strong interest in you for the course.

by SALLY Y Y L

Nov 30, 2017

Thanks! I love this course very much. I always wanted to know more about SEO, this course has guided me well!

by Caitie C

Oct 10, 2017

Very informative! The classes made it possible to balance two jobs and this course! Great intro to the topic!

by Lauren H

Sep 08, 2017

Very helpful introductory course. I feel like I have a good grasp on how to apply SEO practices to a website.

by Cristian A

Nov 15, 2019

This course is a fantastic first step in an SEO career. I strongly recommend it for those interested in SEO.

by Silvia C O

Oct 08, 2018

The video lessons are great, straight to the point and very clear. Love all the reading material you assign.

by Yash R K

Mar 20, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are simply awesome. The content is valuable for whole of my SEO Career.

by john m

Nov 20, 2017

great basics to understand the history of it all, and the path that lead to the basis for todays algorithims

by Alicia D M

Sep 18, 2019

It was such an interesting and easy to follow class! I definitely learned alot! So excited to practice SEO.

by Patricia V

Mar 02, 2018

Great introduction to the world of SEO. Clear, entertaining a full of useful information and tips. Thanks!