Chevron Left
Agile Meets Design Thinking に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による Agile Meets Design Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,369件の評価
347件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

人気のレビュー

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

フィルター:

Agile Meets Design Thinking: 76 - 100 / 335 レビュー

by Andrew B

Jan 02, 2017

I really enjoyed it, having been a developer for a long time, it was interesting to see how the story card comes together

by Keith T

Nov 27, 2017

Superb introduction to the subject. Really enjoyed it and I am implementing the strategies learned in our team at work.

by Anthony N

Nov 24, 2016

The professor has done a great job unearthing a very deep understanding of Agile. I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about Agile.

by Lucian T

Mar 02, 2017

It is an awesome course, a must have if you want to get the ideea how to develop and plan your software or design ideea.

by Pankaj K K

Oct 12, 2016

Great course which is very relevant and helpful from agile practitioner.

by Jason H

Jul 04, 2017

Excellent, great tips and resources!

by KAZIBWE S

Mar 11, 2016

Its the best a an IT professional or product development expert has to keep handy with,as software and aspiring entrepreneur,it personally taught me a lot and changed the way i go about my development. If you ever want to have certainty over the market direction of your product,Agile Meets Design thinking might not be the only but is the best way to go.Thumbs up to the organizers of the course, it was not only well taught and delivered but fun and engaging.

by Alison W

Sep 24, 2017

Incredibly informative, Professor Cowan was excellent. Loved the sketching, marking on the fantastic engaging slides. Very useful, all material.

by Joel H

Mar 04, 2018

This is by far one of the best courses I have taken through Coursera! The audio is clear, Alex is well-spoken, and he is clearly a leader in this field. As impressive as his course is, the resources included are absolutely invaluable. If you're looking to further your education in Agile, or just need a thorough, easy to follow recap, this should be top of your list. Do yourself a favor and check out his website, as well.

by Motoo T

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent training, thanks a lot Alex.

Your teaching skills are really great and all the materials are really valuable.

by Nick O

Feb 07, 2018

95% of questions have the answer "A" as correct, which takes away from having to engage with the questions embedded with the powerpoint.

by Nadeem J

Apr 22, 2017

I found this course very nice and beneficial to my professional thinking. It make me rethink the way I thought about requirements collection in formal methods.

by Kayla G

Dec 23, 2017

Great course for anyone who's interested in learning Agile! The entire specialization is excellent, and this course give a great intro. Alex Cowan is incredibly knowledgeable, plus he includes a lot of interviews with other industry experts.

by Lofitskyi E

Mar 07, 2016

Good course. Introduce you to agile methodology, and show how to do first steps in agile development. Also the is excellent, interesting assignment project

by Eric S

May 25, 2016

This course has given me really valuable methodology to thing about new processes, how it is important for users and for the company overall.

by Felipe B

Oct 27, 2016

I highly recommend it!

by Tommy S

Mar 25, 2018

A practical guide to how to combine current design concepts, like design thinking, personas, user stories etc., into a actual workflow.

by Maurício M d O

Feb 27, 2018

Great course with updated content, top of the line material and excellent professor.

by Yuliya S

Dec 03, 2017

Great course! Loved it, very structured and practical. Definitely laerned a lot, and gained very useful templates for future use in Agile Design planning and execution. Thanks for making in available on coursera.

by Amer A

Aug 02, 2017

Very informative and detailed. Alex is a great Agile coach

by Matrat R

Jun 10, 2016

Loved it! Content is great and form perfect for a deep glimpse into Agile and Design thinking.

Thank you!

by Vladimir B

Jun 19, 2016

Very informative.

Very useful.

by Felix B

May 24, 2018

Great course!!! Really interesting how Design Thinking can help us improve the way we create new products using Agile approach.

Centered in subjects related to personas and the problems they face as the best and only way to create real value products for the actual market.

by Kevin T

Jun 24, 2017

This is a great course! I've reviewed the material over and over and over again, and I keep learning something new each time

by Ilya T

Jun 27, 2016

The value of this course exceeded my expectations. The course contains lots of useful, relevant and well-structured information related to Agile practices and Design Thinking. I knew about Agile before taking the course, and had been practicing it for some time in one way or another, but this course has greatly improved my understanding of basic principles of agile and, more importantly, taught me some very specific approaches and methodologies which can be applied to real-life projects.

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Agile or IT development in general.