Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,780件の評価
577件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 101 - 125 / 569 レビュー

by Bhumika

Aug 17, 2017

Very helpful

by Horia V

Sep 22, 2017

very well presented and a good difficulty curve. the trainer is very passionate

by negar h

Dec 19, 2016

Instructors are amazing and the course is not overwhelming at all.

by Eric N

Dec 30, 2017

Great Intro. Just enough material to wet your appetite. The lectures were straight and informational.

by Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

by Imran B

Jan 05, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

by Lakshumaiah

Sep 26, 2016

very good content and standard basics

by Eduardo C T

Dec 13, 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

by Hui Y

Nov 28, 2017

Great course for beginners!

by Jingjia L

Feb 01, 2018

Very useful course with clear instruction.

by Carlos L

Jun 12, 2017

Great!

by heather l

Feb 20, 2017

Just right for an intro - looking forward to the remainder of course.

by Adnan A

Jun 07, 2018

Awesome course for beginner Tableau developers!

by Hossein R

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.

You may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

by Abhay G

Apr 07, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

by Srivatsava A

May 25, 2017

very good course for the starters, please add more problem solving issues and make the peer grade assignments more chalenging.after all the foundation it laid is good for a starter in data visualization.

by Nancy L L

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

by Vladimír L

Jun 13, 2017

Good intro, well prepared.

by Ayush T

Mar 24, 2018

After completing the course I'm glad that I have utilized my time which I have put on this course. As this course is the first course of the specialization I'm happy with the pace as well as content. I come from the programming background, I missed programming here. This course is really good but according to me, it would be perfect if there were an optional section about how to code for a web data connector using python or nodeJS.

by Méliani

Mar 21, 2017

Good intro

by Alex D T

Jun 09, 2017

Perfect course to get your feet wet if you plan to learn Tableau

by Troy G

Jul 15, 2017

This course is wonderful, it will help me in my office immensely!

by Prakash R P

May 28, 2017

Excellent course, very good study materials, Marvellous faculty members.

by Bernard D V

Dec 27, 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

by Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication