Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,378件の評価
1,231件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

人気のレビュー

DA
2020年8月24日

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
2017年5月1日

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau: 126 - 150 / 1,232 レビュー

by Arun R K

2019年10月17日

A total worth of time ! Every second spent in learning .. looking forward to complete the rest of the course. Great Teachers can really make things work.

by JULIE D

2018年11月13日

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

by Luis Z

2017年11月13日

Great introduction to data visualization. We didn't accomplish much on Tableau just yet, but we gained useful knowledge about the essentials of data viz.

by Fatehvir S

2020年5月12日

Good course to get the knowledge of data visualisation and get a hand on the tableau, This will help you to take you steps into the data analytics field

by Sarthak K S

2021年6月15日

Great learning experience with the beginning of the course. Educator made the course easy to learn. Learned many new things and looking forward to it.

by Ashish K

2021年1月12日

Excellent course to get started with Tableau. I was able to complete the course within a week and felt comfortable navigating my way around Tableau.

by Danielle V

2020年10月3日

Finally! A course that I was able to fully grasp and make my first data viz. I really liked the way Desiree' Abbott presents the course materials.

by Shiv A

2020年7月4日

Content is really good, coming to hands-on part I really enjoyed it.

Thanks to everyone who is part of this course and helped me in the learning.

by Heather G

2020年3月10日

This is a great beginning for learning Tableau. It covers some of the basics, but now I'm looking forward to delving deeper into the application.

by N.Srinivas

2019年6月12日

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

by Aya A

2020年1月21日

As a beginner with tableau, this course helped me not just with using tableau but also to understand the basic principles of data visualization.

by Janice W

2019年3月22日

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

by Ziyu W

2021年5月22日

It's a very good course for the very beginners of Tableau. But to fully understand and use this software, this course is far from sufficient.

by Mostafa A

2017年9月1日

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

by Pratyush A

2020年8月27日

Good course to start Tableau. But you will have to create an account on 3 different platforms to finish this course which is not that great.

by Simao ' C

2020年5月28日

Desiree' is Purely Amazing!! I love her and want to be friends with her in real life!! I highly recommend this class!! Thank you, Desiree!!!

by Nicoletta P

2020年8月25日

Basic course that patiently walks you through key Tableau functionalities. Very well paced, with many opportunities to get your hands dirty

by Deirdre D

2021年3月17日

Was able to immediately begin using so many of the features of Tableau quickly and easily! Well organized and fun course to get started!

by Yulia

2021年1月21日

Amazing cource and reacher! Good explanation, learned fast, without any issuees. So sad that did not find it in the beggining. Thank you!

by Dmitry P

2019年6月20日

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

by Vann T

2019年4月2日

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

by Ahmed K

2021年1月11日

Very good course for beginners who have zero experience in Tableau. The instructor teaches the course in a very simple way. Recommend.

by Suzette L

2018年3月4日

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

by Ricardo A R C

2021年7月6日

Excelent introduction to Tableau: applied theory, many practice options in the tool and good tips to make great viz. Thanks Desiree!

by Ankur S

2019年10月28日

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way