Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
12,206件の評価
3,355件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

VE

May 05, 2020

An excellent course for anyone wanting to learn excel. I promise you that you shall learn something even if it's a basic operation like copy and paste. Well explained, and properly structured course.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 101 - 125 / 3,443 レビュー

by Leonardo d S

Feb 28, 2019

This course was trully amazing. At the beginning i was a little boried because the lesson weren't so challenging. How wrong i was. During the next weeks, the course began to challenge me in many ways i couldn't imagine previously. I definitely recommend this course for everyone who's looking forward to improve Excel skills and really be in charge of Excel. As Prashan always said: "Practice makes it permanent"!

by Petra C

Jun 23, 2018

I'm a beginner/intermediate user of Excel and know the fundamentals. However, I can appreciate the beauty and usability of it and the importance of having an intermediate (or better yet, advanced) knowledge of it no matter your job or your career level. This course is a step-by-step tutorial to help you learn in a way that it's not intimidating or confusing. Once you start the course you'll get addicted to it.

by Raqib M

May 02, 2020

This course is well organized and planned, understandable guidelines through videos and exams for improving skills. I wish if I had a chance to learn more about all MS Office programs like this course. Hope they will design MS Office programs for Business like this Excel course. I really enjoyed & learnt a lot from this. Advice for my dear peers: Very good course if you want to learn Excel basics to advance.

by Antonio J L R

Nov 17, 2018

Based in my experience, If you have been using excel for work with data in university, this course it will be too easy for you, although it help me to fill out some gaps i had. Basado en mi experiencia, si has usado antes excel en la universidad, para tratar datos, es posible que este curso sea muy facil para tí, sin embargo a mi me ha ayudado a tapar algunas faltas de conocimiento que tenía. Saludos.

by Mara M

Mar 16, 2019

I loved taking this class. I have learned so much more in a few weeks than years working in the office. The videos are great but my favorite part was the down loadable work along worksheets which are provided. I need to practice along and not just watch videos otherwise its very difficult for me to really learn and remember the material so I highly recommend this class to anyone that works an office.

by Merve B

Jul 09, 2018

It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera so far. The teaching methods; clear arrangement of the weekly course contents; the quizzes after each and every course video; weekly challenges; useful tips and etc. are absolutely designed for the students to gain the Excel skills in the most efficient way! I show the gratitude for the creators of this course! Thank you and absolutely recommended!!

by KEERTHI V S

May 09, 2020

Best course I could have ever got. They explained everything in detailed and did give some time for us to learn it ourselves by trying it out. They also made sure to not over explain everything and gave us space to explore and find new stuff on our own , which in my opinion helps memorizing it. I would encourage anyone in commerce field to go for this course as it helps out big time in the long run.

by Isha G

Oct 07, 2019

I loved how detailed yet easy to understand this course was. The instructors were great at articulately explaining everything. The practice workbooks were extremely helpful as I could side by side do the same as what I was being taught.

There were some differences on the Mac version of Excel though that were not acknowledged by the course, and I would really appreciate it if they were.

Thank you.

by Abdulsalam J Q M

Mar 05, 2020

This course was terrific even though I knew the basics of excel and used it. Still, this course provided the information in such an organized method that it has been so helpful and provided me to sink in the essentials very well can't wait for the intermediate. Although the only complaint I would have is that the charts section was too simplified felt very annoying uninformative, unfortunately.

by Trey

Dec 25, 2017

This was a great course to make sure that you understand the basics of Excel. The video explanations were definitely helpful in completing the course. The only issue I had was during the final assessment the worksheet to download for some reason was not set right and when trying to autofill it would only go down 10 rows instead of the whole worksheet other than that it was a great course!

by Paul J B

Dec 14, 2018

This course offers exactly what it claims to. I took it as part of the Excel Skills for Business specialization, and even though I consider myself experienced with Excel, I still learned a few things in this course nobody had ever shown me before. It is a great introduction to Excel for novices as well as a good course to fill any gaps in your knowledge of Excel for more experienced users.

by Randall G

Mar 11, 2018

Well structured course with great explanations and tips for getting the most out of Excel. Plenty of examples and case studies are provided for you to practice on and understand the various features of Excel. I would recommend this course to everyone, including those people who are self taught in Excel and want to polish their skills. Excel is a critical skill to have in almost every job

by Amol G

May 19, 2020

about this i would have really apprecited if you had kept some revision session at the end of week 6 as its a weekly course so as to just brush up the knowledge of week 1 before giving the finall assesement paper one would have been eased to attend the exam sooner.

its really good course i am its really about practice and details which we should pay more attention.

thanks for the course.

by Gobinda C S

May 01, 2020

Thank you so much for such a beautiful course. The course structure is pretty much well planned and the course instructors are too good. Although I had the basic working knowledge of MS Excel, this course gave me proper structured knowledge of using the tools. I will be doing other courses soon. Stay safe, Stay Healthy.

Regards

Gobinda Chandra Sahu

Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai

by William M

May 01, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate-expert level Excel user, using it extensively for 10 years. This course showed me tips and tricks that would have saved me a lot of time over the years. I highly recommend this course to any Excel users - beginners to experts. All of the lessons and workbooks are very easy to follow and you get to do some real-world type graphing, calculations, etc.

by Nabeel M

Oct 30, 2018

I am very happy and feel proud after completing this course. I got valuable skills. This course will be beneficial for me to get more opportunities. I really appreciate Macquarie University to make such great content of this course and also thanks to Coursera to provide the access to this great course. I will suggest this course to my friends and relatives.

Overall Excellent*****

Thanks.

by Joni H

Jun 23, 2018

I dreaded taking an Excel course because some videos that I tried before were too dull to continue. This course was much different. I had fun learning from Prashan and Nicky! Their videos were fun, but straightforward and encouraging. The short quizzes and videos kept me motivated. I now can see the value in Excel after learning how useful it can be through this course. This was great!

by Vipul J

May 03, 2020

Even though i have intermediate knowledge of excel, this course still have various this which i didn't know or i had never used like they showed us. Really impressed by how the instructor explain each thing step by step and also how the challenges are made and literally have steps which guide us through out the challenges and the shortcuts provided at the end of each week are amazing.

by Manthan P

Nov 24, 2019

I am giving 5 STAR to this course because in this course, both the tutors Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am taught the Essential Skills For Operating Excel in very easy way and most effective manner. I am glad by getting these tutors. I am really very happy after completing the course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing us the best tutors like Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am. Thank you.

by Fabián A Q L

Apr 03, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar y repasar muchos conceptos básicos sobre este programa, felicito a sus creadores y sería excelente si tuviera traducción al español para todos los hispanos que no manejan mucho el ingles. Mil gracias por ese esfuerzo tan grane que hace la universidad de MACQUARIE para dar este contenido y a COURSERA por permitir el acceso y participación en este curso.

by Ajune K

Apr 09, 2020

Overall, a very interesting course. Keeps you enagaged throughout. Even tho I was familiar with the basics of Excel before, this course still had some very useful information which I didn't know.

I am looking forward to the Second Course which i'll start in this week also. Thank You!!

Only Con: One has to take the whole final quiz again, even tho, if he gets only 1 question wrong.

by Audrey C

Feb 18, 2020

I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity to follow courses online to build up my Excel. The courses in MS Office delivered in my country are very different compared to Macquire University which is clearly and gives us tricky things so that you can apply in the workplace. Thanks again a lot. Eager to move the Intermediate and Advance level. Thanks a lot

by sunkara v k

Mar 21, 2020

A fantastic course for any beginner. You'll get to work on excellent practice challenges and the story mode helps you to remember the excel ways better. They touch on some of the important basic skills needed in this course which makes it wonderful for a beginner. As mentioned throughout this course practice makes permanent so keep on practicing what you have learned. cheers

by Rini O Z Q

Mar 20, 2020

Initially thought this was too much of a basic to me but I do realize that there are some areas of Excel which I previously do not know of. Filling in the missing gaps in my Excel essential knowledge has helped me increase efficiency when working with big data. The course was also easy to understand and videos are kept short and sweet. This would help any beginners to Excel!

by Szilvia G

May 14, 2018

Great course, very clear, very well-organized and pretty easy to follow! I'd like to thank the teachers, they put a huge effort to motivate us, and it worked! I recommend it to everyone desiring to polish his/her knowledge of Excel, or to get acquainted with this program! I hated it before, but now I feel like an expert (kind of), which makes me more confident and happy ! :)