Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
18,332件の評価
5,067件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 76 - 100 / 5,102 レビュー

by Dan R

May 27, 2020

This course is essential for everyone who wishes to learn about the fantastic world of excel. It's a skill that can be used in day to day life, not just for work. I work for one organisation but in multiple locations. This course helped me put all my hours in one timesheet and from there generate multiple timesheets specific for each site. Before completing this course, I used to do them individually spending a lot of time, but now completing timesheets is more fun. The videos in this course are clearly presented. I decided to complete the rest series of excel courses and see what else I can learn.

by SANIKA A

May 29, 2020

Hello Sir/ Madam,

I am Sanika Angal from India. I am perusing my MBA degree in Banking And Financial Services specialization from one of the renowned university in Pune. I would love to share that, this course has helped me to work on excel more confidently now. After attending 6 weeks of lectures, I have learnt very minute things in Excel and I am sure that this will help me to make my use of Excel skills in organization when I will be joining. I am thankful to you for having this online platform as it helps each and everyone to build themselves in a better way.

Thankyou. And Have A NIce Day.

by Sukumaran

Jan 29, 2018

Though I have been using Excel for over 15 years in my career, the Excel Skills course has been exceptional. It has helped me to use the inbuilt tools and shortcuts in a much simpler and efficient manner. Ever since I have started applying my learning at work, things are looking significantly better. It has pushed my confidence level higher as I am able to accomplish excel related tasks faster and better. Kudos to the University, the course ware is brilliantly structured with videos, practice sessions and forums in the right order and the quality of content is top notch. Sukumaran P

by Nicholas T

Jun 18, 2020

The pace and articulation standards of explanation, and the sequential steps and video-narrative flow cohered well, making it easy to follow and understand the various lessons. The constant, consistent reminders to practice were also on-point. The practice exercises and assessment were also of a sufficient level to challenge, practice and learn by action. As an experienced basic Excel user woefully out of practice with the more recent versions of Excel, I think this is an excellent course for all beginners and basic users - one of the best I've taken across a few online platforms,

by Melissa L

Dec 24, 2018

I found this course to be extremely informative. The way the coursed is taught, the interactive challenges, quizzes and test are extremely useful and straight forward. They aid in reinforcing the information which is taught. It had been about 20 years since I took and excel course and there have been many more versions since I originally encountered excel; and since that point most of my knowledge was self taught. I have walked away feeling more confident and knowledgeable on a basic excel level. I would highly recommend both this course and Macquarie University. Thank you!

by Mita M

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent course. I signed up for a similar course in a community college (not knowing Coursera was offering it too, should have checked) but the quality of this course is significantly better. I learned more here. The data files are very helpful and both Nicky and Prashant make the learning experience very interesting. The final assessment test was challenging towards the end. I have already signed up for the Intermediate I session and I am loving it. It is challenging to say the least right from Week 1. I wish more such courses were offered for MS Word and MS PowerPoint.

by Valérie M

Feb 05, 2018

This is the first time I get excited about Excel! The two teachers have succeeded in presenting the materials in a very effective way. This dynamic pair brought the fun back in a course which, at the first glance, don't really seem quite amusing.

I actually learnt much more than I expected with an Essentials training, and I now feel more confident with my pratice. And eager to follow the next courses of this specialization!

Tip: Don't skip the Essentials course even if you think you are not a beginner, you will still learn and re-start with a solid foundation!

by Ganesh B

Apr 19, 2020

Although I am familiar with the basics of Excel, thanks to this course, I was able to learn some things which I wasn't familiar with (conditional formatting, charts, shortcuts etc). I like the practical assessment tests given after each concept so we get to practice it almost instantly and then the assessment after each week which sort of summarises the week's learning. I intend to take up the next module as well. Thank you so much to McQ University, the faculty who set up this beautiful course and to Coursera for giving us a platform to learn it as well.

by Aaron A

Apr 18, 2019

Even though I've been using Excel since high school and throughout my first several years of working full-time, I knew very little about all the amazing features and tools. Honestly, I was intimidated by people who seemed to know Excel like the back of their hand. I didn't think I'd be able to ever learn things that I did during Course 1. Learning about printing from Excel, creating charts, and tools like Flash Fill and Freeze Pane was quite amazing and fun! I'm looking forward to continue practicing and learning to become an Excel power user!

by ATISHEYA M

Jun 24, 2020

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

by Aleksandra R

Feb 29, 2020

This course has been very helpful in teaching me the basic of Excel. It is very well structured; the instructors have excellent diction, examples and explanations; the practice quizes and assessments have been very well assembled; the additional readings provided have been interesting, fun and informative; the workbooks provided are easy to download and have been place in very sensible segments of the Course.

Thank you, Macquarie University, Instructors and Coursera, I appreciate the opportunity to study with you.

Aleksandra

by Fiona R

Nov 16, 2018

Wow. The professors teaching this course are so right - most of us are self-taught in Excel, and there are basics we can learn to do better. My utmost respect was earned by how they broke down the overviews and exercises into manageable chunks. I wouldn't know where to start to show someone how to use Excel as there are so many places to look! Expertly done with user experience in mind. I would recommend this course to both new users and experienced users. Thank you for the effort you put into making this course.

by Anubhav K

Jun 18, 2020

This course has provided me with skill set to operate through a long range of Excel features. A hands-on understanding and application of basic as well as hidden but extremely helpful excel commands has significantly enhanced my handling of this amazing software. I now feel very much comfortable maneuvering through large sets of data and making analyses based on them. Practice Videos helped a lot as the professors guided on each and every step of the way. Pursuing this course is well worth one's efforts!!!!

by Patricio R

Jun 02, 2020

I am really happy with my results. I am also really happy with the way they taught the course. I have truble learning new skills some times but the way both teachers taught it it was very clear. All thought I have a Mac and a 2017 excel and something are pretty different I managed to looked where thing were. I enjoyed it very much. I completed in 7 days that fast it was even tough it says it is made to be learned in 6 weeks. Thanks im still in high school and I learned a skill most people learn in collage.

by Peter L

Apr 03, 2020

A very good first course for me here on Coursera. Although I've used Excel for many years at a basic level, I knew I had holes in my knowledge, and since I'll be starting a job next month with a high focus on Excel, I also knew I'd need to plug those holes. Although the videos are a little forced and trite, the overall package and teaching is pretty good and I can't really fault it. I'm glad I chose an Australia university to do the course with so their accents and terminology are closer to New Zealand.

by Carl F

Nov 11, 2018

Five years from completing my BS in Accounting, three years from completing my MACC, and three years into a Governmental Accounting position, I feel qualified to state the "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials" course is a great refresher. It renews my interest and refreshes my desire to learn more. I am excited to continue with the next course in the series Excel Skills for Business Specialization: Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate. Hopefully you will enjoy it as I have.

by Samyak J

Mar 19, 2020

The course is very well structured and kudos to the whole team for delivering it with such articulation and effectiveness, it so made the entire course easy to understand and also a fun learning experience at the same time. I love how they make you revisit the concepts that you've learnt in the previous weeks in the practice challanges which really helps in making the concepts permanent. I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to more courses with the institution.

by Leah V

Jan 02, 2020

I really enjoyed learning through this course. I feel I have so much more knowledge of Excel now and am confident to use these skills in my new workplace. I felt challenged by the material but at the same time, empowered to complete it. The instructors were fantastic and I very much enjoyed the video and workbook format. I definitely recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn the most useful and common Excel skills to use in the workplace and in your personal life.

by pamela a

Dec 28, 2017

OMG!!! I hadn't challenged myself since I graduated from college 25+ years ago. I finished the course sooner than 6 weeks & I'm so proud of myself. I really enjoyed this course as I'm better equipped to make adjustments on my reports now. I intend to take the Intermediate levels because we use Pivot Tables and I have my struggles with that issue too. Thanks for making this available for people like me who want to learn at home and need to know Excel in the work place.

by Akshay D

Apr 12, 2020

An excellent course for those who are just starting excel or are come back to working with excel after sometime. Fluidly clears all fundamentals of Excel. Excellent !!!.

Few new things I learnt in Payout, Design and Headers and Footers in Excel as well !!.

Thank you for the superb flow of the videos, practice questions and quizzes to ensure I am hooked on to it. And as correctly mentioned, with excel it is 'Practice, Practice and Pratice'.

Grateful !!!.

Akshay Damani

by HANI S

Apr 22, 2019

When I joined this course, I was in doubt that whether I'd be able to learn enough from just one part of this course or if I did a mistake joining this... but after two or three videos I was in love with the way they teach, quizzes and all. This the first time I learnt something in online mode and I have to say it was really very comfortable and fun studying here on coursera.. and I think I'm going to take the rest of the parts of this course.. Thank you Coursera.

by Jayant S

Jan 27, 2018

An absolute must for anyone who is into any kind of office job. The course is very aptly titled "Essentials" and it covers all of them. Even if you are familiar with the basics of excel, you would likely become more efficient in your work. Cannot thank the team from Coursera and Macquarie University enough for putting this together. The illustrations were excellent and practical, which kept the interest going. I am going for the entire specialization straightaway!

by Sivabalan B

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course for excel skills needed for business essentials. One could understand the basic of excel and its components, performing calculations using the formulas and functions, various formatting and alignment tools, working with data (simple and complex as well), customizing and printing the data and create/edit the chart and its associated data. By taking this course, one would be comfortable working with excel for business as well as home needs. :-) :-)

by Alexandrina

May 05, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course! Before doing it I thought "May be I should do Advanced, because I know excel". However, I quickly realized that the foundations are very important part of excel and if you are not very familiar with them you will be in trouble later! I recommend it, as being probably the best excel course out there. Absolutely helpful, useful and most of all making sure you understand everything. I can not thank you enough for this course!

by Prajakta C

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It was easily understandable, nicely presented and well coordinated.

The instructors were very precise and clear regarding a ll the instructions throughout the course. The weekly challenges were very helpful to have a quick recap of the week's learning.

All in all, I am very impressed by my improvement after taking this course and will surely continue with the other courses in this specialization course.

Thank you very much!