Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
43,149件の評価

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

VJ

2020年11月10日

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

KS

2020年6月29日

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 76 - 100 / 10,000 レビュー

by Ali R K

2021年8月1日

One of the best course to boost your Excel Skills!

by Venkatesh R

2019年6月24日

Nice bite size lessons help in learning quickly.

by Brynlee T

2019年6月24日

Learned a few tricks I never knew before.

by Nasim-Uz-Zaman

2019年6月22日

The best online course.

by Abhipriya

2019年6月28日

Very helpful course

by Svetlana S

2019年6月24日

good for start

by Vinod N

2019年6月24日

Good Course

by Andrés T R

2019年8月16日

It's a very good course if you are looking for some introductory content to start using Excel and know how to do lots of different things which are really helpful in almost every aspect of your life. For me it was easy because I had previous knowledge about this software, nevertheless I learnt a few new things such as the "absolute cell referencing", or taking data from another sheet of the workbook. Now, thanks to this course, I have improved at Excel and I feel confident to use it at my work on a daily basis.

by Quyen B

2021年8月3日

I would give it a 4.5 star rating. The only issue I have with the course is when it comes to your quizzes and/or final exam, the feedback on incorrect answers is lacking. There is not much help in trying to correct your mistakes. Other than that, the course is laid out and explained in great detail. A little cheesy with how over the top the explanations are, but it provides a good laugh. I appreciate how much more proficient I am with Excel in such a short period of time. On to the next level of the course!

by Martin K

2021年1月10日

I enjoyed it and I highly recommended, It is just very basic knowledge of Excel, BUT you can't finish it without this course. Excel has many important little nooks and this course is like the light in the darkness of your understanding and you will see more clearly in this Excel's world. :)

by Abdullah B F B J

2021年4月11日

Solid course for excel but I did not like the fact that there is a quiz after each practice videos , the final assessment in week 6 was a little bit hard cuz it does not tell you which formula to use and this course did not explained all types of formulas

by Nelson R

2019年6月22日

Definitely would recommend to my younger self to take this course early on in my career. Vey basic and excellently structured. Both Nicky and Prashan did a great job! Thank you.

by Michael H

2020年5月21日

This class was very challenging. I learned a lot but had some issues with the wording of some test questions. I am looking forward to the next course.

by Evert O

2019年6月25日

Excellent course to be more productive (i.e. faster) in Excel.

by James J

2020年8月23日

I found the course content really valuable.

But these courses are for windows users and should only be marketed as such.

I use a MacBook Pro and although it nodded toward the fact that you may have to hunt for particular tools, sometimes those tools just did not exist and then it came up on the assessment.

They should re-do the videos with content aimed at Mac users too not just windows.

If I'd have been using a windows computer then I would have found the video tutorials really easy to follow - as it was I struggled far more than I should have had to considering I'm paying for this.

by Rosenberry, A

2020年12月19日

Very challenging to complete on a Mac laptop! Great course materials but would be so much better if tailored to the computer in use.

by Rahul M

2018年4月29日

It is very easy course to do , If you have prior knowledge of Excel you can do it in 1 day as I did.

by Sanket P

2019年1月20日

but the questions in the last assesement are varying with the datasheet provided

by MacGregor O

2020年12月8日

Good for a basic walkthrough of Microsoft Excel. Weak on data manipulation and visualization. No work on functions or look ups. Printing does not need its own course section at this point where reports are not frequently being printed

by Segio D

2018年2月23日

ITS NOT FREEE

by Jillian V

2020年9月13日

In 7 minutes the teacher covers about 5 key elements. There is no pause for you to try. I'm aware you can hit pause at any time. This course feels very centered around vocabulary rather than the topic being hands-on. To top it off the teacher talks so fast. Try a different class or Youtube.

by Yaseen A

2020年9月4日

very long for basics

by Jin H T

2021年5月3日

I highly recommend people to take the course and learn about Microsoft Excel. I devoted days to complete the course and I am very happy and proud of myself that I have learned more about the software. Throughout the course, I am amazed by what I discovered from Microsoft Excel and how incredible and powerful it is. This happens while I am watching the videos and also using Microsoft Excel on my computer to follow what they did and also when I practised myself and doing tests and assessments. I like the exercises which are rigorous and ensures that learners internalise and apply what they have learned and have a firm grasp of what is taught in the course. The quizzes and assessments can be challenging but making mistakes are how we learn. I think the only slightly annoying thing is that the course is more towards Microsoft Windows users rather than Apple Mac users and I was a Mac user. I was able to figure out the shortcuts anyway. I feel motivated to carry on my learning to the next level such as going on to the intermediate level. Microsoft Excel is an essential, important and critical skill as well live with digital technologies and in a data-driven world. One would feel a sense of accomplishment such as being able to create charts.

by Frances A

2021年9月2日

Thanks #Coursera and #MacquarieUniversity! The best Excel course EVER... The instructors go slow so you don't miss a thing, the Challenges only reinforce what you learn in the videos, and the small quizzes after each video drove home what you just learned. Repetitiveness is key here- it can be quite easy to forget even the smallest of functions, so keep practicing and practicing! Excel was about the only thing missing from my resume until now. I tried many times over the years to learn- but to no avail. Finally a course so good- I completed my first final exam with a 96.66%! HOLY CROW! This Excel course is by far the most superior I have come across. Bonus: each video is no longer than about five minutes long (no long boring lectures or Power Point Presentations, AND the Toolbox feature is a must!). The Toolbox feature has excellent tips and provides all the Terminology you need to succeed- I personally copied it all down for my own personal records. Also, Ninja Tips. Cool beans.

This course, the instructors, and the way the courses are so well organized, turned this Excel skeptic, into a believer! I'm already excited to start course #2!

by Kathleen S

2020年9月20日

This course was GREAT, I am so pleased in the information and the manner in which it was taught. I actually completed it and understood what I learned but was so upset with myself being the one question I missed was because when I selected my formatting for currency I inadvertently selected the one with a comma in it and it was very clearly stated what the format should be. I had the answer correct but that one dumb mistake. What I took away from that mistake however is the importance of ensuring that what you do in Excel carries over and if you are not careful your information can be altered with one slip of the finger. Do I regret my error of course I am a perfectionist, however I took away a lesson with it so it was a valuable mistake. The instructors were very knowledgably and I feel what I needed to obtain from this class was received. I thank you for the opportunity and look forward to taking additional courses on line when I am employed. I would highly refer this process of learning to my friends, family and co-workers.