Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
40,609件の評価
10,843件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

KG
2020年6月8日

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

PD
2020年6月10日

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 176 - 200 / 10,000 レビュー

by Sanah D

2020年9月25日

One of the BEST courses I have come across in my life!!!!!

It is sooo informative, and interesting...

I would like to THANK each and every single person associated with course to make IT this amazing!!

The concepts were explained soo beautifully with all the videos, quizzes and practice assignments that the learnings are fitted well into our memory!

Thanks to Faculty of Macquarie university for making this course available to us ..Blessed to come across this wonderful course!

by Maripaz G R

2020年7月26日

This is a wonderful practice for me. They were terminologies that I am familiar with but do not know their functions. On the other hand, some terms are completely foreign to me and don't know anything about its functions. Now, I am confident that whenever I open excel I won't be as fearful as I used to be. Thank you to the lecturers for presenting this course well. I am proud I finished this course ahead of schedule and with full understanding. Next Excel Course, shall we?

by Leah V

2020年1月2日

I really enjoyed learning through this course. I feel I have so much more knowledge of Excel now and am confident to use these skills in my new workplace. I felt challenged by the material but at the same time, empowered to complete it. The instructors were fantastic and I very much enjoyed the video and workbook format. I definitely recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn the most useful and common Excel skills to use in the workplace and in your personal life.

by pamela a

2017年12月27日

OMG!!! I hadn't challenged myself since I graduated from college 25+ years ago. I finished the course sooner than 6 weeks & I'm so proud of myself. I really enjoyed this course as I'm better equipped to make adjustments on my reports now. I intend to take the Intermediate levels because we use Pivot Tables and I have my struggles with that issue too. Thanks for making this available for people like me who want to learn at home and need to know Excel in the work place.

by Rajat R

2020年7月29日

At first I was skeptical regarding which course to choose as there were many available, but I am now, after completing the course, 100% sure that I made the right decision. This course offered by Macquarie University, Sydney, and mentored by amazing people like Dr. Prashan and Nicky is a top-notch specialization course of MS Excel. I am looking forward to complete the Course 2 i.e. Excel Intermediate level. Thank you very much! #PracticeMakesPermanent #EveryoneSayWow

by Akshay D

2020年4月12日

An excellent course for those who are just starting excel or are come back to working with excel after sometime. Fluidly clears all fundamentals of Excel. Excellent !!!.

Few new things I learnt in Payout, Design and Headers and Footers in Excel as well !!.

Thank you for the superb flow of the videos, practice questions and quizzes to ensure I am hooked on to it. And as correctly mentioned, with excel it is 'Practice, Practice and Pratice'.

Grateful !!!.

Akshay Damani

by ASHUTOSH S

2021年3月5日

The content was explained in a manner that any person on this earth would have understood.

The discussions at the start ,providing materials so that we can practice side by side, the interesting practice challenges that make use of skills learnt in that week, the quizzes in between the weeks and at the end of weeks ,exhaustive practice ,keyboard shortcuts, terminology and additional resources these are the things that makes this course a must for beginners in excel.

by Hani S

2019年4月22日

When I joined this course, I was in doubt that whether I'd be able to learn enough from just one part of this course or if I did a mistake joining this... but after two or three videos I was in love with the way they teach, quizzes and all. This the first time I learnt something in online mode and I have to say it was really very comfortable and fun studying here on coursera.. and I think I'm going to take the rest of the parts of this course.. Thank you Coursera.

by jayant s

2018年1月27日

An absolute must for anyone who is into any kind of office job. The course is very aptly titled "Essentials" and it covers all of them. Even if you are familiar with the basics of excel, you would likely become more efficient in your work. Cannot thank the team from Coursera and Macquarie University enough for putting this together. The illustrations were excellent and practical, which kept the interest going. I am going for the entire specialization straightaway!

by Hadassa D V F

2020年11月26日

Excellent course! I was a complete beginner on Excel and I learned a lot! Prashan and Nick are wonderful teachers, and the workbooks, challenges and assessments were great for practicing.

Just one hitch I would point out is that this course could be a bit complicated for Mac users, I studied on a Mac PC a few times and it was really tricky to follow. Maybe there could be separated courses for Mac and Microsoft users.

Despite that, this course deserves five stars!

by Sivabalan B

2020年7月6日

Excellent course for excel skills needed for business essentials. One could understand the basic of excel and its components, performing calculations using the formulas and functions, various formatting and alignment tools, working with data (simple and complex as well), customizing and printing the data and create/edit the chart and its associated data. By taking this course, one would be comfortable working with excel for business as well as home needs. :-) :-)

by Md A H

2021年9月25日

Hi, I am Md Anamul Haque. Recently I have completed a course from coursera Which is Fundemental in business Essential. this course is really awesome. The learning system of these course are really great, specially the discussion session before doing a class is fantastic and so much helpful. Nicki and Kumar are excellent as a mentor. Thanks Nicky and Kumar for taking such excellent lecture. Also greatful to coursera for offering and decorated this course nicely.

by Andres F S A

2020年10月7日

Es un curso ligero pero que abarca todo lo esencial para que puedas manejar lo básico de Excel. Explican de modo muy fácil y entendible para que no quede ninguna duda de lo que se enseña. Además, se enseñan truquitos y tips muy útiles que realmente hacen más fácil tu experiencia en Excel. Yo creía que sabía usar el programa, pero luego de este curso, solo puedo decir que estaba equivocado, muchas cosas útiles de Excel las desconocía o ignoraba. Recomendadísimo

by Alexandrina

2020年5月5日

I have learnt a lot from this course! Before doing it I thought "May be I should do Advanced, because I know excel". However, I quickly realized that the foundations are very important part of excel and if you are not very familiar with them you will be in trouble later! I recommend it, as being probably the best excel course out there. Absolutely helpful, useful and most of all making sure you understand everything. I can not thank you enough for this course!

by Konstantinos L

2021年9月30日

One of the best Courses I've done so far! Theory, practice exercises as well as quiz were really helpful to establish solid foundation in Excel. Even though I had some familiarity with Excel as in general, now I feel much more confident to do all those basic stuff which until know were kind of search-experimenting till find the right tool, succeed in constructing a nice print output. I hope the rest of the specialization be as good as this first course were.

by Mary L M

2020年6月28日

Great Course, Easy to complete. The only problem I would have is that the wording of some of the questions can be confusing. Other than that the course is a great introduction to folks who want to learn more about excel. Personally I self-taught myself on the basics of Excel, but this course actually taught me new tips and tricks I did not know you could do on excel. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to expand their knowledge of Microsoft Excel.

by Sarthak J

2020年3月29日

Very Informative course, as a beginner I would really suggest going through this course to enhance your Excel skills to a very good extend and as of a starter pack this the best course out there to learn excel and be proficient in it. At some point, it becomes difficult to pass the quizzes but at the end of the day, it's worth it. I really liked this course and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a hands-on experience in excel as a starter.

by Enrica B

2020年4月1日

I use Excel everyday, therefore I knew the greatest part of the topic covered. However I got the chance to learn lots of tips and tricks and to deepen my knowledge in order to face better the next steps. The course is very well made, simple and effective. Even if English is not my mother tongue and I'm exercising on a Mac set in Italian (this means that many setting are very different, including the name of themes etc.) it was very simple to understand.

by Jennifer W

2018年2月23日

This course was very easy to follow, even though I was using an older (2007) version of Excel. If I was having any trouble finding a tool that has moved or changed in the newer versions of Excel, it was simple to pause the video while I looked for the right tool, then start again once I had what I needed. The quizzes made sure you not only received the information in the videos, but understood it well enough to take problems a step further on your own

by Abubakar M K A S

2021年2月25日

Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to learn excel skill for business essentials at free of cost. This Training will be very helpful for me to development by career in future. I will be very grateful to all trainer of Macquarie University for this training. In my understanding Macquarie University have arranged the best trainer in the world to teach excel for the new trainee.

Thank you!!

Best Regards

Abubakar Mohammad Khairul Alam Shaheen

by Tripta B

2020年11月13日

This course is so well structured, i was really pleased. After every small lessons there was a test. Each tests were arranged such a way that one have to use excel book to ans the question and by so learn something more. Though I am student of engineering but still this course was very helpful for me. It saved a lot of time when I became confident in using excel to complete calculations for my lab reports. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

by Hagverdiyeva O

2019年11月24日

I highly recommend to take this course if you are beginner in Excel. Especially if your job requires advanced usage of excel and you are stile beginner, this course will be the best to brush up basic knowledge, functions and terminology of Excel.

I have graduated political science and in my field I have never used Excel for presentations, collecting data. So it was high priority for me to learn basics of excel before going to another Excel courses.

by Mark B

2021年1月17日

I came into this course with a very basic knowledge of Microsoft Excel and was taking it to build up my technical skills to become more employable. The course is easy to follow and work through and I think that the way it was broken down into small segments was great. I also enjoyed the instructors as well, I think that they did a great job of presenting the material. I feel very confident in my Excel knowledge and skills after taking this course.

by Hasan A K

2020年8月17日

The best thing which I Liked about this course is its short and precised conceptual learning videos. The way this course is designed is brilliant. Time schedule and distribution in weeks is so much flexible and everyone can complete this course. There was nothing vague. Every topic and thing was crystal clearly explained. I am so much glad and happy that Coursera provided me this opportunity to learn. I am happy and proud that I completed it. :)

by Yocabel H

2020年12月23日

This course has been very helpful. The way it was structured gives anyone the interest to continue studying. With little or no experience one can start. I had little knowledge in Excel but after the course, I feel confident working with Excel and very impressed with my performance. I have now gained the skills to enrich my CV for job applications. Thanks to Nicky and Prashan for such a great tutorial. Thanks to Macquarie University too.