Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
43,157件の評価

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

PD

2020年6月10日

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

VJ

2020年11月10日

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 176 - 200 / 10,000 レビュー

by OLUWATOMI P

2021年11月8日

I enjoyed this course. I like the breakdown of the sections into little bits of video lessons which are followed by quick assessments to ensure you aren't lost along the way. Also it is worth mentioning that not 100% of the questions in the exercises are covered in the lessons, but playing around excel and practicing hands on you'll figure majority of it easily (I like this approach as it encourages more practicing and actually makes you better). Overall rating 5 star at least for this level

by Satyam S

2021年7月29日

This course is designed brilliantly as it gives real world practical knowledge. The thing I loved most about this course is that it checks your knowledge practically it gives you the workbook and ask questions the you can't find without solving it perfectly and efficiently. And the video designing is also awesome because in the video each minor and major things are taken care of for example: when something is getting typed there is a sweet sound of old style keyboard plays in the background

by Shah H R

2021年5月12日

It was an extensive, beautifully designed, practical course. It enriched me with some knowledge of Excel which I did not possess, and also refreshed my previous knowledge of Excel, in a fun and enticing manner. Content which was new for me was exciting to learn, and content which I had already had an idea about was not boring either. Great course, very insightful. Would like to add that "Practice makes Permanent" is repeated throughout the course, and it is the most apt teaching for Excel.

by Ayana G S

2020年11月5日

As someone who is already a bit familiar with basic Excel features, I still learned some pretty useful tips and tricks from this course! Some topics were a bit too easy for someone with a background in Excel, but it's good that I got to explore it a bit more through the challenges and quizzes. I learned about other features and options of Excel that I hadn't used before, and got some pretty useful shortcuts, too. These would certainly come in handy when making reports for my work.

by Carl F

2018年11月11日

Five years from completing my BS in Accounting, three years from completing my MACC, and three years into a Governmental Accounting position, I feel qualified to state the "Excel Skills for Business: Essentials" course is a great refresher. It renews my interest and refreshes my desire to learn more. I am excited to continue with the next course in the series Excel Skills for Business Specialization: Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate. Hopefully you will enjoy it as I have.

by Samyak J

2020年3月19日

The course is very well structured and kudos to the whole team for delivering it with such articulation and effectiveness, it so made the entire course easy to understand and also a fun learning experience at the same time. I love how they make you revisit the concepts that you've learnt in the previous weeks in the practice challanges which really helps in making the concepts permanent. I really enjoyed the course and I am looking forward to more courses with the institution.

by ANGBEEN S

2021年3月16日

so far so forth before taking this course I was having zero knowledge of excel. I loved this course specially instructor Nicky, throughout the course they were providing practice quiz and practice handbooks that enhanced my skills, knowledge plus practice quiz encouraged me to watch all video carefully. I recommend this course for complete beginners who wants to excel there skills in excel they will reach to intermediate level after completing course. Thank you coursera <3

by Sanah D

2020年9月25日

One of the BEST courses I have come across in my life!!!!!

It is sooo informative, and interesting...

I would like to THANK each and every single person associated with course to make IT this amazing!!

The concepts were explained soo beautifully with all the videos, quizzes and practice assignments that the learnings are fitted well into our memory!

Thanks to Faculty of Macquarie university for making this course available to us ..Blessed to come across this wonderful course!

by Maripaz G R

2020年7月26日

This is a wonderful practice for me. They were terminologies that I am familiar with but do not know their functions. On the other hand, some terms are completely foreign to me and don't know anything about its functions. Now, I am confident that whenever I open excel I won't be as fearful as I used to be. Thank you to the lecturers for presenting this course well. I am proud I finished this course ahead of schedule and with full understanding. Next Excel Course, shall we?

by Leah V

2020年1月2日

I really enjoyed learning through this course. I feel I have so much more knowledge of Excel now and am confident to use these skills in my new workplace. I felt challenged by the material but at the same time, empowered to complete it. The instructors were fantastic and I very much enjoyed the video and workbook format. I definitely recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn the most useful and common Excel skills to use in the workplace and in your personal life.

by pamela a

2017年12月27日

OMG!!! I hadn't challenged myself since I graduated from college 25+ years ago. I finished the course sooner than 6 weeks & I'm so proud of myself. I really enjoyed this course as I'm better equipped to make adjustments on my reports now. I intend to take the Intermediate levels because we use Pivot Tables and I have my struggles with that issue too. Thanks for making this available for people like me who want to learn at home and need to know Excel in the work place.

by Rajat R

2020年7月29日

At first I was skeptical regarding which course to choose as there were many available, but I am now, after completing the course, 100% sure that I made the right decision. This course offered by Macquarie University, Sydney, and mentored by amazing people like Dr. Prashan and Nicky is a top-notch specialization course of MS Excel. I am looking forward to complete the Course 2 i.e. Excel Intermediate level. Thank you very much! #PracticeMakesPermanent #EveryoneSayWow

by Akshay D

2020年4月12日

An excellent course for those who are just starting excel or are come back to working with excel after sometime. Fluidly clears all fundamentals of Excel. Excellent !!!.

Few new things I learnt in Payout, Design and Headers and Footers in Excel as well !!.

Thank you for the superb flow of the videos, practice questions and quizzes to ensure I am hooked on to it. And as correctly mentioned, with excel it is 'Practice, Practice and Pratice'.

Grateful !!!.

Akshay Damani

by ASHUTOSH S

2021年3月5日

The content was explained in a manner that any person on this earth would have understood.

The discussions at the start ,providing materials so that we can practice side by side, the interesting practice challenges that make use of skills learnt in that week, the quizzes in between the weeks and at the end of weeks ,exhaustive practice ,keyboard shortcuts, terminology and additional resources these are the things that makes this course a must for beginners in excel.

by Hani S

2019年4月22日

When I joined this course, I was in doubt that whether I'd be able to learn enough from just one part of this course or if I did a mistake joining this... but after two or three videos I was in love with the way they teach, quizzes and all. This the first time I learnt something in online mode and I have to say it was really very comfortable and fun studying here on coursera.. and I think I'm going to take the rest of the parts of this course.. Thank you Coursera.

by jayant s

2018年1月27日

An absolute must for anyone who is into any kind of office job. The course is very aptly titled "Essentials" and it covers all of them. Even if you are familiar with the basics of excel, you would likely become more efficient in your work. Cannot thank the team from Coursera and Macquarie University enough for putting this together. The illustrations were excellent and practical, which kept the interest going. I am going for the entire specialization straightaway!

by Hadassa D V F

2020年11月26日

Excellent course! I was a complete beginner on Excel and I learned a lot! Prashan and Nick are wonderful teachers, and the workbooks, challenges and assessments were great for practicing.

Just one hitch I would point out is that this course could be a bit complicated for Mac users, I studied on a Mac PC a few times and it was really tricky to follow. Maybe there could be separated courses for Mac and Microsoft users.

Despite that, this course deserves five stars!

by Sivabalan B

2020年7月6日

Excellent course for excel skills needed for business essentials. One could understand the basic of excel and its components, performing calculations using the formulas and functions, various formatting and alignment tools, working with data (simple and complex as well), customizing and printing the data and create/edit the chart and its associated data. By taking this course, one would be comfortable working with excel for business as well as home needs. :-) :-)

by James H

2022年5月28日

A superb course covering all the basics of excel and presented in an engaging and perfect manner for use in the workplace. This course has been carefully designed to ensure the user maximises the foundational skills of excel and how this can be applied in various workplace scenarios.

I cannot fault it. Thank you to everyone involved in designing and putting this course together. The hard work and thoughtful design really do come through.

Very highly recommended.

by Md A H

2021年9月25日

Hi, I am Md Anamul Haque. Recently I have completed a course from coursera Which is Fundemental in business Essential. this course is really awesome. The learning system of these course are really great, specially the discussion session before doing a class is fantastic and so much helpful. Nicki and Kumar are excellent as a mentor. Thanks Nicky and Kumar for taking such excellent lecture. Also greatful to coursera for offering and decorated this course nicely.

by Andres F S A

2020年10月7日

Es un curso ligero pero que abarca todo lo esencial para que puedas manejar lo básico de Excel. Explican de modo muy fácil y entendible para que no quede ninguna duda de lo que se enseña. Además, se enseñan truquitos y tips muy útiles que realmente hacen más fácil tu experiencia en Excel. Yo creía que sabía usar el programa, pero luego de este curso, solo puedo decir que estaba equivocado, muchas cosas útiles de Excel las desconocía o ignoraba. Recomendadísimo

by Alexandrina

2020年5月5日

I have learnt a lot from this course! Before doing it I thought "May be I should do Advanced, because I know excel". However, I quickly realized that the foundations are very important part of excel and if you are not very familiar with them you will be in trouble later! I recommend it, as being probably the best excel course out there. Absolutely helpful, useful and most of all making sure you understand everything. I can not thank you enough for this course!

by Konstantinos L

2021年9月30日

One of the best Courses I've done so far! Theory, practice exercises as well as quiz were really helpful to establish solid foundation in Excel. Even though I had some familiarity with Excel as in general, now I feel much more confident to do all those basic stuff which until know were kind of search-experimenting till find the right tool, succeed in constructing a nice print output. I hope the rest of the specialization be as good as this first course were.

by Mary L M

2020年6月28日

Great Course, Easy to complete. The only problem I would have is that the wording of some of the questions can be confusing. Other than that the course is a great introduction to folks who want to learn more about excel. Personally I self-taught myself on the basics of Excel, but this course actually taught me new tips and tricks I did not know you could do on excel. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to expand their knowledge of Microsoft Excel.

by Sarthak J

2020年3月29日

Very Informative course, as a beginner I would really suggest going through this course to enhance your Excel skills to a very good extend and as of a starter pack this the best course out there to learn excel and be proficient in it. At some point, it becomes difficult to pass the quizzes but at the end of the day, it's worth it. I really liked this course and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a hands-on experience in excel as a starter.