Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
43,157件の評価

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

RB

2019年8月28日

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

DT

2021年2月8日

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!

I enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 226 - 250 / 10,000 レビュー

by Sanzhar M

2021年1月11日

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wish to learn the basics of Excel and for those have already been using Excel. This course was quite easy. The course was brilliant, I use Excel quite frequently but there were a few things that I learnt. The video materials were great, practice quizzes were helpful, and the assignments were quite easy. I'd like to thank Coursera, Macquarie University, Nicky Bull, and Prashan.

by Deleted A

2020年2月22日

This is a must to do Excel course if you really want to engage and learn the basics,tips and tricks for Excel. Beginners can just go for it.The course is very interesting and productive including the tests ,practice videos and toolbox.This is the best course to start learning Excel.If you already know the basics it is still recommended to go through this course because you might miss out on a lot of things this course has to offer.

by Cy C

2020年11月7日

This course have helped me enhanced my skills on how to work out the basic essentials in excel. The subjects are well explained in every videos that could be immediately absorbed. Practice challenges were exciting and challenging at the same time. I loved how they provided tips, shortcuts, as well as the trivia that they have been providing at the end of the week. Looking forward to finish the 4 courses. #PracticeMakesItPermanent

by Beckie S

2020年4月22日

Currently I am using Excel 2016 and have transferred my skills from previous version of the program. I was familiar with most of the abilities of the program (even forgot a few because I have not used them in so many years) but learned many short cuts that will be useful in my day to day use of the program. I look forward to moving on to the Intermediate 1 class and continue to build on the basics I have learned in this course.

by Shelley Y

2019年8月5日

Very helpful, I've been using Excel for a long time but really appreciated this beginner course since it filled in some gaps in my knowledge and helped me to develop good foundations. I learned the names of a lot of functionality I didn't know the names to, and I learned a lot of things I didn't know previously! The instructors were also very clear and engaging, and I liked how much practice we got through the hands on exercises.

by yeona c

2021年3月25日

The course was informative and provided me with the information and tools required to increase my productivity and become more valuable on the job market. The step by step guidance of the instructors leave little to any room for confusion and the quizzes engage the mind. I can truly say that I feel much more confident to use Excel and provide efficient and effective work that I can be proud of. Practice makes permanent in truth!

by Andrew H

2020年3月1日

I learned quite a lot, despite using Excel at work for 3.5 years. I am much more proficient and confident in Excel now. The Final Exam was very challenging, and I had to take it twice, but it helped to cement what I learned through the course. I can now work with enormous spreadsheets and create solid charts to help visualize data. I had no idea Excel could do so many things. I am excited for the Intermediate Level Courses.

by Matthew W

2022年2月1日

Great way to get started BACK into Excel. Long time user, first time better user. I feel this first course gave me the foundation and confidence to move on. There was plenty in here worth my time, even though I might have been familiar with the basics already, this course opened up a lot more tools and more efficient ways to get at processes I used to spend way too much time over. Thanks! Onto course 2! Everybody Say Wow!

by Farhan A T

2020年4月23日

About this course, I have a lot of things to say but I think I shouldn't. But some parts must be mentioned. If I can ever go to Australia, I will meet with this two amazing Prashan and Nicky. I didn't know anything about Excel but after this course I'm just amazed that I know that much which with I can handle a big company without any hesitation. What a presentation! How beautifully they've tought the total Excel! Just amazing!

by Amy M K

2022年5月6日

I am extremely impressed with what I have learned in this initial course. The content was structured so that is was very easy to progress through a lot of information while gaining proficiency without getting lost along the way. The videos are the perfect duration with practice and quizzes mixed in between to keep learners focused without getting bored or overloaded. Cannot wait to start my next course in this specialization!

by RODRIGO D L P

2021年6月27日

An excellent course! The short videos explaining each concept, the mini-exams at the end of each video along with the challenge workbooks at the end of each week are painstakingly done and are awesome. Also the instructors thoroughly explain each topic and are pretty charismatic and encouraging. I recommend this course and specialization to anyone who wants to excel at Excel. Thank you for your excellent work. #Everyonesaywow

by K. N S

2020年6月30日

It's an amazing course and it's instructed by equally amazing teachers who beautifully guide you through the entire process. Thank you to coursera and Macquaire University for offering this course. It will help students like myself and also professionals from different sectors to get comfortable with using Excel.

Thank you to Ms. Nicky Bull and Dr. Prashant Karunaratne for their brilliant guidance throughout the entire course.

by Martin V

2021年4月16日

Though very basic, I found the course both enlightnening and at times challenging (I did not score 100% the first time every time in the assessment quizzes). The course touches on pretty much all aspects of basic Excel usage and the material is presented in appropriate length videos with concise explanations. The workbooks makes it easy to follow and practice with further practice in the Challenges. Practice makes permanent!

by Israel A

2019年10月7日

The course is a great one.I really enjoyed every moment of the lesson, it really seem like fun to me more than learning. Unlike other online courses where learning can be so frustrating, the instructors for the course were very clear and distinct.

For the first time in a long time, I am giving a review because it was earn and not to seem supportive. Every moment spent on this course was really worth my time.

#everybodysaywoow

by Julia

2022年5月27日

T​his is a bit emotional for me. For years I was kind of afraid of excel and postponed learning about it until a job opportunity was dependant upon me knowing how to properly use excel. THIS course is abolutely excellent, so well explained. Just fantastic. It is well worth the money spend and I would like to thank the team at Maquire University for this course. Thank you :) you have literally changed my life for the better

by Gediminas S

2020年9月24日

Great for begginers or for someone who have worked with excel previously, but haven't touched it in a while. I though I will just rush through everything, because there would be just a lot of theory. But to my surprise there were a lot of tasks which required to download workbooks and complete tasks in them to get correct answers. So there were a lot more practical tasks than I expected from onlice course and it was GREAT!

by Irene v d M

2020年8月30日

This was exactly what I needed. As a self-taught, basic level user this course has given me the fundamentals to understand the tool and to leverage it's utilities much better. It has given me confidence to start exploring the functionalities and to make more of my data. Many thanks to the instructors Nicky and Prashan, you really made this feel like a direct learning experience even though we have never met in a classroom.

by Zann S

2022年1月4日

never ever used excel or anything similar before but lessons were easy to follow and pretty engaging, and i think most will be able to complete in less than 6 weeks. was concerned that the lessons would not be catered for macbook users but was pleasantly surprised that many mac shortcuts alternatives were given, and i didnt encounter any hiccups as an macbook user. think this course will be very helpful at my workplace!!

by Gianfranco R C

2020年6月30日

Excelente curso, es bastante basico para el que ya usa excel, pero enseña mucho para el que va iniciando. Yo domino ingles y español, tristemente el que no sabe ingles no va a poder curzarlo.

Excellent course, it is quite basic for those who already use excel, but it teaches a lot for those who are just starting out. I am fluent in English and Spanish, sadly the one who does not know English will not be able to study it.

by WW

2020年5月20日

Perfect online course for study by yourself, especially for the confinement of COVID-19 and for adapting the new world after COVID-19. There you can learn the basic and essential tools of Excel. Once you finish your course, it's time for the intermediate course. I am going to try the second one, so how about the next course, I will let another comment about the second one. Keep going because learning never will obsolete

by Marc J D

2022年6月15日

I​ have experienced some online platforms that offer tutorial in using Excel and out of all of them, I can say that this course was the best. They clearly taught the basics and functions of the tools and formats in Excel. The assignments, quizzes, and asssessment exams really test your understanding in using Excel. This also helps the student really apply what they have learned to necessarily answer the given questions.

by Karishma K

2020年9月28日

I would say that I learn quickly all the bigest as well smallest tools, options and hidden settings to how to create a massive sheet in just a few minutes. Add graphic, formatting to your Excel worksheet to look more professional and representative.l learn a lot and enjoy through the course.cannot wet to use my skill in my further studies and in future. I enjoyed through the course videos and extra work is too helpful .

by Augustin P

2019年6月1日

I have finished a course in Excel essentials or as I would say a beginners course. I learned a lot although it took me some time to finish, but now I feel confident in working in Excel when it comes to basics and as I go again through the course for revision, I am really satisfied with my usage of shortcuts on the keyboard. I will for sure keep learning and continue developing my skills through the intermediate course.

by Grzegorz S

2018年5月14日

This course is great, because in short time it's possible to obtain real-life skills, useful in every day work with spreadsheets (actually, what I'd learned for instance in week 2, I applied straight away in my job, making life little easier for myself and my workmates). One remark though - if you decide to take this course, install Excel on your computer, online version is not enough to complete it without any stress.

by ionela f

2022年3月16日

At first, I thought it would be just an online simple course that wouldn't engage too much in actually teaching you something but after I started it I changed my opinion. Great website if you want to learn a new hard skill. Perfect for Beginners with Microsoft Excel. I Can say that I have truly learned how to use the essentials in Excel. I recommend it 100%.

Thank you, Coursera for making my life easier as a student.