Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
7,619件の評価
1,949件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 126 - 150 / 1,953 レビュー

by Linda A

Aug 09, 2018

There was something here for everyone. It wasn't just for beginners. Even though I already had some knowledge in Excel, I gained a lot of tips and tricks I never learned before. The teachers explained good reasons for knowing certain skills and gave real examples on how to use the new skills. It was well worth taking.

by Heather T

Sep 13, 2018

This course does a great job of introducing Excel. The pace is good for first-timers with clear instructions, and is still a nice review for those who just need to brush up their basic Excel skills. It will not get in to some of the very technical nitty-gritty of what Excel is capable of, but is a good start/review.

by Bethany W

Jun 17, 2018

Very informative! I started an internship and had very little exposure to excel. By the time I was done with this course I was making spreadsheets with no problem at all! I was even starting to manipulate and analyze the data independently! And to think this is only course 1? Wow!!!! My managers were very impressed :)

by Param R

Jul 17, 2018

Very good for beginners. Informative and they really guide you through everything they teach, but they need to add a little more to address the differences between windows and mac. I had to repeat one of the tests 3 times because they use windows while teaching and I use mac. Otherwise a must have for excel users.

by ryan m

Jun 12, 2019

This was my first course using coursera and I was pleasantly surprised how great and easy it is to use. I enjoyed being able to watch a video and work alongside the instructor. Once you feel comfortable with the topic at hand, you can complete the exercise and quiz for each section. It was a great learning tool!

by Chintan M

Apr 02, 2020

This is an extremely well build course. I am super happy to share my experience. I would love to thank the professors who have taught every basic element of excel. The course is very well designed right from the first session. Looking forward to complete the specialization. A big Thank You to Coursera as well!

by Mohamad E A K

Mar 04, 2020

It was fun, I have learned so much about things I have never thought I would learn. it was a bit boring but with practicing what makes permanent. Now I can do my own excel and add all the information that I want to learn.. I am looking forward to finishing level 2 of this Excel and master it. Thank you again.

by Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

After working with Excel for over half a decade, I was pretty sure I had covered the basics, and then I studied this course and found a bunch of features I'd never used or known about! A great primer for anyone working with Excel, especially self-taught users like myself who may have missed some of the basics.

by Francesco P S

Aug 18, 2019

Very good foundational course. I would consider myself an intermediate to advanced user, however it was very good practice to review all this material and look forward to the next course. Furthermore, it is important to say that the lecturers are very clear throughout the module, very easy to understand.

by Arslan H

Aug 29, 2018

t

h

I

s

I

s

a great experience with courser to complete my certificate. I'm so glad at the moment and looking forward to get more certificate to enhance my knowledge and practical skill to help my real life.

once again thanks to all my teachers who prepare all the videos slides and test.

Regards,

Arslan Hameed

by RESHMA G

Feb 06, 2019

Extremely useful! especially for those who are self-taught. I thought I knew even the most basic of thigs, but boy was I wrong. Now that I have competed the course, I can see that I waste less time and have higher quality spreadsheets.

The format of the course is very well done and keeps you engaged.

by Michael S

Jan 04, 2020

I am surprised at how well this course is laid out! Even though I am self taught and thought that the Essentials course was unnecessary for me, I see now how wrong I was. I have learned so much. The quizzes and practice assignments are well done. I wish I would have taken these classes 10 years ago.

by Olivia S

Sep 27, 2019

Very, very helpful! I thought I was fairly proficient with Excel before this course. However, I wasn't using most tools to their full potential. I was amazed during every lessons at the tricks that I did not know. This class is easy to understand, easy to follow, and provides practical practice.

by Rujul B

Mar 10, 2019

Excellent Course. Provide detailed insights about the basic functions across the Excel. The assignments and practice working challenge will make you clear about basic concepts and practice quiz has been arranged to make more efficient. If you are looking forward to learn the basic excel, this is it.

by Erika F M

May 29, 2019

It was a very informative course. And I enjoyed the challenges. I now understand how effective excel in daily life. I am up to more challenges, and I'll jump into the next level of the course and aim to finish it. The goal is to learn and use the knowledge at work so I can be an efficient employee.

by subah p

Mar 31, 2020

The course is so planned that it is easy to understand and the pace is great for someone who is working or studying and has a tight schedule as the practice videos are for 5 to 6 minutes and practice test does not take more than 15 minutes. I am really satisfied with the course and will do more .

by Rezart S

Dec 21, 2019

Excellent course. I just wished that instead of a lot of questions like true and false, for each week they should have had a couple of long quizzes similar to that final test after the 6th week. Overall satisfied though and it was a great refresher since I haven't really used Excel for years now.

by Carol K

Jul 02, 2019

This was a nice refresher for someone who uses Excel a lot, but doesn't do a lot of heavy data work. It will help you learn all of the tips and tricks to get your work done faster and more efficiently. It's a nice way to whet your appetite for the Intermediate courses which I highly recommend too.

by Juan A M A

Jun 27, 2018

I liked the way the course it's organized. I already had previous experience with Excel, but still this course gave me the chance to reinforce the basics and to learn some new tips and tricks, It's great that you can keep learning anywhere, anytime- There's no excuse to stop learning. Thank you.

by Ilyes L M

Jan 14, 2020

This course is very important and teaches you all the essentials and basics that everyone needs in his work or daily life. After finishing this course I become more professional using Excel and now, I can do my tasks in very short time, so I will impress my manager at work. Thank you very much.

by Monica H

Oct 28, 2018

I am an engineering student and this is absolutely perfect for what I am trying to acheive and advance my knowledge in! I am so grateful I ran into this course on here. I have tried other courses online (not through Coursera) and they just don't get into the detailing that this course gives me!

by Kelly H

Aug 28, 2018

Thorough coverage of the basic terminology, navigational skills, and baseline understandings needed to begin growing your Excel know-how. My work has led to a lot of self-teaching so much of this was review, but there were some excellent time-savers and explanations that I'm glad I didn't miss!

by Fernando Z S

Feb 10, 2018

I loved this course! I really enjoyed how Prashan and Nicky explain things and how they encourage us to do what's necessary to learn. I already had some experience with Excel, but this Essentials course allowed me to fill some gaps. Thank you so much! And see you in the Intermediate I course :)

by Colin B

Oct 10, 2019

Expertly done. The interaction through quizzes played a huge role in cementing the concepts. I also loved how they taught you additional things through the readings and quizzes and almost forced you to open Excel and play around to find answers that weren't said in the videos. Very well done!

by Jason C

Oct 09, 2018

Great course for beginners. Much of this was a review for me, but I did learn some keyboard and navigation shortcuts that I wasn't aware of before. Course content was easy to follow and exercises were great. Will be taking the Intermediate and Advanced courses through Macquarie University.