Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,725件の評価
1,205件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

TT

Jun 08, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 351 - 375 / 1,195 レビュー

by Maxim B

Apr 27, 2020

This course explores the breadth of modern art that one can see at Moma. The module is designed with expertise and with high standards.

by Rosa M P P

Nov 28, 2019

I love modern art and I really like how this course is structured, and how the assignments help you to further think about the learnings

by ANA R

Mar 20, 2020

I enjoy very much doing this course. I have seen, read, and write a lot and I feel like it was very short. I will do more in the future

by Ana S G

Jun 28, 2020

Interesante y los temas muy bien seleccionados, el arte tiene tantas vertientes que de pronto es difícil abordarlo sin una intención.

by Manuel S d C

May 25, 2020

It is an excellent course! It enhanced my artistic appreciation and motivated me to continue learning about art. Highly recommended.

by Mila O

Feb 05, 2018

Great piece of course with wide subjects covered , inspirational, made me want to learn and explore more, more and more...thank you 😊

by Natalia E

Sep 23, 2015

AWESOME.

I loved it. It was so helpful for my classes and to give me in insight about how we can teach students to really look at art.

by Zulisha M

May 15, 2020

I am so glad to have signed up for this course. I have gained so much knowledged on Modern Art & Ideas that I did know about before.

by Betsy J

Jun 03, 2019

Very informative, refreshing, interesting and appealing. The course is insightful in its observations and considerate in its content.

by nuria f

Jul 26, 2017

Exactly what I was looking for, pleasant and interesting course about art from different perspectives.

Highly recommended to everyone.

by Jill C

May 03, 2020

Wonderful course. I learnt so much and feel more informed about Modern Art. Will appreciate my visits to art galleries so much more.

by Arunita G

Jul 07, 2020

It was an amazing journey. Never knew that much about art & artists. This course helped me to read artworks like books. Thank MoMA.

by sonia l c f

Jun 04, 2020

son los mejores cursos tienen material muy valioso y es una plataforma muy flexible para aprender ¡muchas felicidades desde México!

by Angélica A N

Jun 09, 2020

I learn so much on this course, I really recommended, the information and the videos makes all more entertainment and interesting.

by Amie K

May 26, 2020

I absolutely LOVED this course!! Everything about it made me feel engaged and ignited my love of art even more. Thank you so much.

by Tetyana L

Feb 27, 2016

I really love this course! It helps me to find a lot of answers which disturbed me and to understand Art better! Highly recommend!

by Naelya T N

Dec 05, 2017

very interesting saturated course, I recommend it to those who want to touch art from scratch. an excellent course for beginners.

by Steve A R

Jul 28, 2020

I have take quite a few classes online. This was by far, one of the most fun and informative classes I have taken. Thank you!!!

by Christine

Jul 13, 2020

Educational, informative and very enjoyable class, with the right balance between readings, videos and straight-forward quizzes.

by Filippo P

May 05, 2020

Very interesting, I liked above all the unit about Society. The activities of producing my own work of art stimulates very much.

by Juan F Q B

Sep 13, 2017

Esté curso me ayudó a comprender mejor el arte moderno; además, abrió mi perspectiva para la apreciación del mismo. Recomendado

by Ella K

Oct 29, 2015

Good video production, successful combination of video content and reading resources as well as very interesting weekly topics.

by Elisa G

Jun 19, 2020

Well designed course. With cool introduction videos, profound background information, interesting quizzes and inspiring ideas.

by leahhs

May 16, 2020

I love MoMA. Thank you for this course! Feeling like doing virtual exhibition tours everyday across time and space. Thank you.

by RinavandenBrandt

May 02, 2020

Very well done this course, I liked the different methods of learning very much, especially the documentaries of the artists.