Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,710件の評価
544件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 351 - 375 / 538 レビュー

by Ana C

Mar 12, 2017

Amazing media

by Evelina S

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent course!

by Tonya

Jun 05, 2016

This was a thought provoking, tip of the ice-berg, inspiring and simple course appropriate for nearly anyone with an interest in 'the arts'. I will say also that crucial to 'getting' this topic and the most out of the course content you must do the final project. That is where the aha! moment awaits. Great course.

by fernando V S

Oct 08, 2015

Thanks Lisa M. and all MOMA team. This is am amazing course. Inspire my daily work!!!

by Jimena O

Apr 05, 2016

Explora tópicos que nos competen en la actualidad desde diversos puntos de vista. Muy completo.

by Ester M B

Mar 08, 2017

Very entertaining. It gives a very nice overview of Modern Art in a positive, cretive and engaging way.

by Christina E

Jan 03, 2018

An amazing course that totally changed the way I look at Modern & Contemporary Art. Looking forward to more Moma courses!

by Michell

Oct 20, 2015

I loved the many different types of art used to show how vast the modern art world is. The pieces the instructors chose to demonstrate the themes were not "everyday" works of art, but more more unique and showed a fresh perspective. I really enjoyed learning about artists who were new to me and the ideas behind their work.

by Susannah R

Feb 01, 2018

I loved this course. An excellent intro to art criticism/interpretation/understanding.

I enjoyed the quizzes, but didn't feel inspired to write the essay.

by Ubaldo F

Jan 30, 2018

Excelente curso, bien diseñado y documentado, los instructores espectaculares, son profesionales con mucha experiencia y conocimientos. Gracias!!!

by billcat88@comcast.net

Feb 14, 2018

interesting class i wish it involved an artistic assignment.

by Sandra A M G

Feb 26, 2017

Es un gran curso para conocer y comprender la expresión artística es diferentes facetas.

by Luzan G

Mar 30, 2017

Amazing course! I am really glad I took it and for sure will take any other courses imparted by the MoMa

by Mehar Z

Oct 29, 2018

SO MUCH MORE FUN THAN THE OTHER COURSES HEAVY ON LECTURES.

by Giulia L P

Oct 29, 2018

I loved every part of it!! Highly recommendable

by Mustafa U D

Aug 28, 2018

Inspiring & elaborative. This Course should be considered as a Model for each course in Coursera. Their style of transferring information is amazingly simple and yet very intriguing.

What I admire most is however that each source at the Reading Part is open to public. This helps people to benefit from the course in full. In addition, the reading list is extremely detailed. It offers numerous alternatives. Even though each reading material of the courses cannot be made open to public, I believe at least the alternatives may be increased as done under this Course.

by Ishita C

Aug 29, 2018

great

by Шаботич А

Aug 18, 2018

Thank you for this incredible journey!

by Maria T

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. Thank you.

by Vanessa L

Jul 27, 2018

I recommend this course to everyone who seeks a good source of the general bases of the modern art, and a good raange of artists theis art to know.

by Amy T

Nov 04, 2018

Really digestible information about modern art. I would recommend for a beginner or someone wishing to brush up on their modern art history!

by Bella S

Apr 02, 2019

great introduction to many famous artists

by Emily K O

Apr 17, 2019

A very accessible and interesting introduction to Modern Art. The extra materials and learning via the Moma website are curated with thoughtfulness. I truly enjoyed this course so much and look forward to learning more through other Corsera classes and on my own.

by Fernanda X M M

Apr 21, 2019

I really enjoy the course, it was basic but it's a must.

Thank you!

by Chiara P

Apr 23, 2019

It was a great experience. Really enjoyed it.