Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,273件の評価
1,599件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 226 - 250 / 1,586 レビュー

by Grant B

Oct 07, 2015

Got some great recipes. This was a fun course! Would like to know even more.

by Maria G P

Sep 25, 2015

This course helped me to solve some questions i had about nutrition. It also helped me with lots of techniques to include vegetables and healthy food at home. My 9 years old boy tested a cucumber yesterday with salad dressing! i couldn't believe that was possible. It's easy to follow and encouraging. Thank you.

MG. from Venezuela.

by Diana S

Jul 05, 2018

A nice course, with theoretical knowledge on nutrition and practical approachable recipes. Comprehensive, interesting, informational and "light".

by Adetokunbo b

Oct 14, 2015

This course is real, interactive and interesting. I learnt a lot

by Rebecca M

Sep 24, 2015

Fantastically simple and informative. Been putting it into practice over the past few months with students in my classroom to get them more engaged in cooking and eating.

by Andreza M d S

May 02, 2016

Simple and educative!

by Wissam K

Apr 19, 2016

Sinmple direct to the point and gives amazing informati

by Clarice d O H

Aug 16, 2016

This is a great course for those who wants to learn the basics of nutrition and to cook better at home.

by Marianne T

Aug 18, 2017

Loved it! Can only recommend this class to all parents or anybody who wants to learn how to feed their loved ones the right way.

by Elleni B

Dec 07, 2015

I am already using the information i learned from this . I encourage every parent to take this course , Thank you,

by Clarisse A B M

Aug 31, 2015

The course is very helpful not only for Child Nutrition, but Personal Nutrition as well. The course content was very interesting and easy to follow.

by Sergiu F

Sep 11, 2015

I enjoyed taking this course. I have learned several *new* things about buying, preparing and cooking food. The videos are straight-forward and the content is presented in a clear and concise way.

by VALENTINA F

Sep 14, 2015

Enjoyed the course. Has lots of visuals, which helps a lot to memorize all the information presented.

by Belkys V G P

Oct 03, 2015

excelente curso, lamentablemente mi oido para el idioma ingles aun no ha sido entrenado por lo que me resulta dificil observar las imagenes y leer los subtitulos porque la sincronicidad entre ellos no es adecuada, sin embargo a pesar de mi limitacion lo disfruto un mundo. Del curso me gustó todo. felicidades coursera

by Marie

Feb 01, 2016

i love it

thanks

by Radosveta S

May 10, 2017

Great info, enjoyable course

by Afroz H

Jul 03, 2016

really useful course

by Jungho P

Aug 24, 2015

Lovely structure of the class combined with illustration, interview and cooking is the best part of this class.

The contents are very helpful as well!

I really recommend this class whoever wants to know about nutrition and change your diet habit to healthy way.

by Christina T

Oct 05, 2015

This is class is practical, packed with great information on how to cook and eat healthy. I really enjoyed it!

by Mario H A L

Aug 31, 2015

Un curso introductorio muy recomendable!

by ivan r s

Jun 12, 2016

Great course!

by Theresa R

Feb 18, 2016

She is very easy to understand and listen to. I love that some recipe ideas were given and that I could go back into this at my own pace and time.

by Du M

Aug 31, 2015

The tips and principles are quite useful even for a different cultural background. I recommended this course to a friend who just had her baby back then.

by Julia G

Jun 21, 2016

practical recipes and tips, with a wise and expertise teacher! loved to see how she actually inserts nice meals and options for her little ones.

by Zbaghdi H

Nov 07, 2015

Great course. Good pace, great visuals. It's an amazing first step to know the basics (without getting bored) and it really make you want to know more and more. Great job!