Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
5,541件の評価
1,678件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 26 - 50 / 1,665 レビュー

by Cheryl V

May 26, 2016

A lot of this stuff is basic and common knowledge among my own social circle. The reason I kept watching is because of the teacher's exceptional diagrams that beautifully explain complex topics in a simple way. As a teacher trying to introduce my own students to sustainable living, the instructor's style has given me so many ideas on how to communicate these concepts to my own students.

Thanks so much for your hard work! I will take your other class and hope to see others from you in the future, hopefully something about GMO's or food access in areas of strife and the long term effects on child development in those areas.

by Radu S

Sep 17, 2015

Very useful nutritional and food information structured with care, combined with common sense advice to apply in every household.

The whole package is served with delicate ambient music, practical recipes and kitchen advices, and last but not least, with love towards children and family.

One might find inside some controversial aspects as maybe too much frying, cooking in aluminium foil presumed to be bad, using sugar when cooking, but everyone is free to adapt the content to his own perceptions, fears and style. The main philosophy proposed, the moderation, is a keeper though.

I just loved taking this course

by Jessica J

Aug 12, 2016

This course was very educational. Maya was great at explaining healthy foods and ingredients that her own family uses at home. I was incorporating her suggestions while taking this course. I'm working to include less processed foods and more fresh fruits and veggies in my families diet. I even started to make fruit/veg smoothies for my 8 year old daughter instead of buying her the 100 % juice I bought in the store as a way to provide her with more vegetables in her diet as well as less processed food. Great course! I will be looking for more courses to take that include Maya and her wonderful children.

by Lavanya R

Dec 29, 2015

This is the best course I've ever did on Coursera (and the only one that I've successfully completed so far!). The instructor is very practical and to the point in her explanations. Each session was very engaging and i appreciate the time taken for her to create the live/animated graphics. This never felt like a boring regular classroom session, most of them were shot in her kitchen, which kept the learner engaged. The tips and the cooking sessions are awesome. I don't have a kid yet, but will surely come back to this course when i have one. Kudos :-)

by Roberto C

Mar 09, 2018

It was a great course! Nice setup, very detailed ad Dr. Maya is a great communicator! However the reality is that we do not need to eat and animal product, that's what the research studies are showing especially this last decade the overwhelming evidence is that animal products, added oil, sugar and salt is bed for our health!... Dr. Maya did explain that especially processed junk food is not good for us... Animal products are just not good for humans as well! Also I'm not being able to get my Certificate, the internet app doesn't work!

Thank you!

by Diana D

Sep 14, 2015

This course indicated to me how important and irreplaceable is healthy eating during children's growth and development. Also, cooking for your child is a beautiful way to spend time together, express love and stimulate your child to develop good habits. During this course I've learned how to easily make several healthy meals and how to deal with everyday problems and healthy eating. Also, I got familiar with some crucial facts like reading nutrition facts labels and the huge impact of processed food on our health and environment. Thank you very much!

by Camila C G

Jan 12, 2018

Como nutricionista, considero que es bastante completo, no se necesitan estudios universitarios previos y es una buena forma de entender la importancia de la nutrición en niños, teniendo en consideración los aspectos biosicosociales que rodean el proceso de alimentación.

As a nutritionist, considered to be quite complete, no previous university studies are needed and it is a good way to understand the importance of nutrition in children, taking into account the biopsychosocial aspects that surround the feeding process.

by Teresa M

Apr 18, 2017

Since I was a child I liked to help my mom and my grandmother to cook. They taught me to cook and I learned the traditions of the family. My two younger children were picky eaters, and at the beginning it was very tough to prepare food for them. Now we enjoy together to prepare and eat different types of food. We love our traditional food, but we are always looking for new recipes. This course teaches me how to combine different types of ingredients to bring to our table, every day, more balanced and healthy food.

by Md. T I

Dec 17, 2015

I have enrolled in many classes on coursera, but can not finished any of them. Because they all get boring at the end. Its my 1st course that I have finished. Because from first to last, this course remain interesting to me and got no chance to be bored. M. Adam is the best course instructor to me till now (I wish I could do her classes live) because she knows how to teach on MOOC. This course is no only interesting but also highy educative. This course should start give certificate of accomplishment. Thank You :)

by Daniela L

Oct 29, 2019

Excelente. La información es clara y se expresa en un lenguaje fácil de comprender.

Tiene recomendaciones maravillosas para empezar a tener mejores prácticas y hábitos alimenticios en casa con nuestros hijos y además, ofrece recetas prácticas, sencillas y atractivas para toda la familia.

Se enfoca mucho en el impacto ambiental que tiene la producción de los alimentos que consumimos y en ese sentido, nos invita a ser más conscientes y respetuosos con el ambiente y nuestro organismo desde la alimentación en casa.

by Thaulí A H

Nov 06, 2016

Excelente curso con una maravillosa y didáctica manera de enseñar la mejor forma de crear hábitos de alimentación positivos y sostenibles para los niños y la familia en su totalidad. Las advertencias y las recomendaciones para realizar compras en el supermercado son alarmantes y fundamentales para hacer compras conscientes y orientadas a consolidar una nutrición adecuada, estimular el consumo de productos naturales producidos en nuestras comunidades y de temporada fortalece la economía familiar y regional.

by Huiyan R

Aug 15, 2015

I enjoyed this course very much. This has helped me understanding many basic things about food and what is important for my kids. There are many little helpful tips. As a working mother with 2 little kids, it's so much better to have seen these videos of "simple cooking", than watching cook shows in TV that make cooking so complicated (by learning nothing) and tiring. Thanks for this great course and your effort in improving the health of kids of the world! Best regards, Huiyan Roy, a Chinese German mother

by Fanny I

Aug 18, 2019

The material was easy to use, great download options specially for the recipes (So I can watch them again while cooking in the kitchen)

Questions were a little bit too easy sometimes but summed up the main subject of each week

It was really nice and soothing to see a doctor telling parents that we have to follow some common sense principles, not a bible of nutrition and cooking for children by the letter

And THANK YOU for the Nutella, I don't buy it anyway but it shows that it's not that bad...in moderation

by Рожкова Е Е

Aug 11, 2016

Спасибо большое за возможность пройти курс "Питание детей и приготовление пищи". Было очень интересно и я взяла много полезного для себя. Замечательные лекции восхищают своей неординарностью: впервые попадаю во время занятий к преподавателю на кухню, знакомлюсь с её дружной и большой семьёй, вижу её во время приготовления различных блюд. Всё это сразу же располагает к доверию и вниманию, оставляет след в сердце! Отдельный восторг от графики и подачи опорного конспекта по отдельным темам!

by Christina F

Mar 19, 2017

Very informative. Provides lots of really useful information that you can then apply directly to your every day life. I've learned a lot about food and how to easily make better, healthier, choices for my family and I. The cooking demos are wonderful and I've made several of them which turned out delicious. The professor provides a lot of every day information that you can and will actually use and be able to apply to your life. Wonderful course and I highly recommend.

by Christi B

Apr 25, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! As a professional cook (I run the kitchen for a church in Boerne, TX) I love being able to learn more about my chosen profession from the comfort of my home and being able to share that information with those who work with me as well as put it into practice in the real world. Thank you for providing this opportunity to those of us who cannot attend classes in person and for the wonderful videos and recipes you have provided.

by Jeremy M

Sep 24, 2015

Education was beneficial to my everyday life. I help but revert back to the lessons taught when it comes to my diet, and the little ones that run around our house. Being a chef I was always looking for better ways to enhance the diet of adults, and taking care of a child's diet is just as pertinent to any dining experience. I would suggest this course to anyone, and though it may seem easy. The diagrams and lessons will stick with you through every meal.

by Gillian L

Jan 16, 2016

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was informative and easy to understand with the most elaborate diagrams/flow charts which provided a clearer picture of each topic and helped connect everything together. There were some great recipes that were healthy and simple which I picked up and will definitely be using in my cooking. This course is great for anyone who wants to be more informed about the food choices we make for our children and ourselves.

by 罗芳

Jul 23, 2017

The course is very interesting not just for parents, but also for educators and education investors who is willing to provide a proper nutrition system into the school、nursery or day care centers. The videos are very easy to follow, and the instruction is not difficult to follow. I do liked test provided after every unit after the study, it reviews the key point and also refresh my mind with the key terms. Thank you Professor Maya and your great kids.

by Kayla E

Aug 23, 2015

I love this course ! It teaches you what can be in your child's food, drinks, what they should have on a regular basis and the kind of routine that you should set up for them so they can get used to eating healthy foods instead of fatty, greasy foods from fast food places. I would recommend anyone who is thinking about working with children in their career to take this course. It really will help you and your family with eating healthy every day.

by Patrice W

Aug 19, 2015

Very good. Nice choice of person to teach this course Her knowledge and soothing voice and occasional cameos of her kids made this very easy to absorb, relate and want to learn more. My next shopping trip to the store was 90% more healthier than before. I made better decisions about what I want to feed my family....especially my 2 year old granddaughter that pretty much loves all veggies and fruit. Great time to influence her eating habits.

by Anna B

Sep 14, 2015

This very well structured course takes you through the basics of nutrition and then applies them to your family's diet. This course not only shows you what good nutrition is compared to the unhealthy elements, this course actually shows you how to cook great meals step by step. I especially loved hearing all about the psychology of supermarket planning to accomplish sales. Inform yourself and enjoy great food the healthy way . . . together!

by Yulia G

Aug 23, 2015

I think this course should be required for anyone who wants a healthy family. The instructor is amazing, not only is she charismatic, but very knowledgeable and caring. The information in the course is presented in away that is easy to comprehend and apply in life. There's not much more I can say besides - I'm happy I took this course, I'm happy it's been offered to me and my family is a happier family with this information I've learned

by Agnese P

Aug 24, 2015

I don't have any children, but I decided to do this course to gain basic knowledge of nutrition and how to sustain a healthy lifestyle for myself. This course was fantastic for me. The recipes that were given - I use on a weekly basis. The notes I took from the course - I look over often to refresh my memory. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about a healthy lifestyle that then can be passed on to children.

by Gretchen O

Jan 19, 2016

Amazingly simple yet full of information! This course on nutrition, including organic/holistic options, gives practical, easy-to-use ideas on healthy and enjoyable eating options not only for children but also adults. Recipes given are easy to use or adapt, and tasty as well! I highly recommend this course for anyone who wishes to have a well-rounded understanding of real, traditional (organic, grandma's kind of cooking) nutrition.