Chevron Left
Child Nutrition and Cooking に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Child Nutrition and Cooking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
stars
5,546件の評価
1,680件のレビュー

コースについて

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

人気のレビュー

ZP

Oct 07, 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH

Sep 17, 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

フィルター:

Child Nutrition and Cooking: 176 - 200 / 1,667 レビュー

by Polina G

Oct 14, 2016

I really liked this course. And as I'm a woman couch, babywearing and breastfeeding consultant and a mother of three sons I'd like to prepare similar lecture and to present it in a our club for pregnant women "Expectating a Miracle".

by Jacqui F

Jun 27, 2016

Love this course. I love cooking, but never realized all of the meals one can make with such minimal ingredients. I love to see that I can make quick home made meals for my kids and not feed them so much processed garbage. Thank You!

by Maryna T

Nov 13, 2016

The videos are short, very visual, and straight to the point. I loved the instructor's positive attitude and the way she presented information. I recommend taking this class for every mommy who wishes her child to be in good health!

by Rachel S

Sep 11, 2015

Interesting class with great practical tips. The instructor encourages eating only the highest quality food, but is also realistic about what her audience will be able to obtain. The recipes make healthy cooking less intimidating.

by Amr I A A O

Sep 04, 2015

the course is so great. I learned a much about nutrious diet which i have to feed to my littel sister. As a pedietrician these information i will teatch them to every mother in my clinic. Thanx alot . I appretiate your hard efforts.

by Dang D

Sep 11, 2015

A long-time practitioner and a loving mother provides science-based learning about child nutrition. The content was very interactive and accessible. She not only conducts research in this area but also applies it to her daily life.

by Orlando G

May 15, 2017

curso muy interesante que nos ayuda a comprender la improtancia de los alimentos y la forma como estamos enseñandoles a nuestros hijos a identificar y reconocer , todas las cosas que en verdad son saludables para nuestro organismo

by Nora E V

Nov 22, 2015

Loved the class, well explained and a lots of examples (recipes) giving us ideas on how to create our kids meals. Very simple, and very delicious; I already copy (cooked it for my family) from the class. It was amazing. Thanks.

by Tamara S

Mar 05, 2016

This course was very helpful to me. I needed to see how cooking for my children can be basic and healthy. It has motivated me to think more simplistic when cooking for my children and has sparked my appetite for wholesome foods.

by Rana A A

Nov 11, 2018

I really liked this beneficial course because it provided me a lot of information about the food that my kids should eat. Moreover, I changed all the food habits that I used to do with my kids to better ones. Thank you so much.

by Shakil A

Feb 15, 2018

This is my first completion at the Coursera platform. Love the way - the course is designed. Small videos with relatively simple quizzes, and to the point information and limited work amount. Dr.Maya really nailed it. Bravo!

by Angélica G

Nov 13, 2015

Hello

I recommend this course to all who are interested in learning more about the health of children and how to eat healthy.

It doesn't matter if you can't understand everything in english because you can use the subtitles.

by Sudhir M

Apr 14, 2019

Child Nutrition and Cooking is an essential course that every parents should learn because most of the habits are built in childhood so building healthy eating habits to children this course is recommended to every parents.

by Diana B

Apr 17, 2017

Fue una muy interesante y enriquecedora experiencia que todos los padres deberíamos tener para tomar conciencia de uno de los aspectos más importantes en la crianza de los hijos. Muchas gracias por tan valiosas enseñanzas.

by Iyaz A

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course and very complete. It's a good start to understanding nutrition for yourself and your children. Wish there were more courses on this topic (I took the other nutrition course by the same professor as well).

by Theresa T

Aug 05, 2016

I've done this course twice (once for my personal information and work, and again to receive the certificate). I always learn something new the second time around; very informative on a home level and professional level.

by Ioana A

Oct 30, 2015

Easy, simple and clear. Does not need extra learning time so you can do it even with a busy schedule.

I think everybody should be aware and take in consideration eating aspects. Was totally happy with the course content.

by Maya T

Sep 23, 2015

I loved taking this course. The instructor was fun to watch and she seems really nice, I wish I could meet her and her darling children. I learned a lot and I am happy that I was able to take the course at my own pace.

by Ibrahim M f

Apr 10, 2018

i am learning too much from these course, even i am participated, in every time its replay, its helping us as parent, and also increase our nutritional value and habit outside in such ugly reality NON healthy life,,,

by Jeannette M

Sep 10, 2017

I loved this class it was fun and understanding and plus I passed with high scores. I only wished I would've got my certificate like they said I would, but I didn't. I had a lot of fun now I'm a vegetarian. Thanks!!!!

by Lorraine E W

Oct 28, 2015

This is an excellent course for both adult and child nutrition. There are so many practical skills taught as well, such as learning about how to best combine flavor and basic seasonings to keep stocked in your pantry.

by Patricia I S

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent course...really enjoyed learning about healthy eating alternatives for children and how to involve them in the process of cooking. The class got me motivated to practice these great habits with my family. :)

by Наталья

Oct 06, 2015

Этот курс оказался действительно полезным для меня. Он даёт знания об основах здорового питания, которыми должен обладать каждый человек. Спасибо за то, что поделились этой информацией в доступной и интересной форме.

by Suneeta B

Nov 01, 2016

Very simple to follow and nice course. My only issue was, that Doc Maya's voice is so nice, and soothing that I often had to watch myself from falling asleep. No offence meant, it is supposed to be a complement. :)

by Alex S

Mar 22, 2016

I love this course, it really helps with me being a mum who works full time to not get complacent with the fast foods that are readily available, and to go back to cooking properly and sitting down for a good meal.