Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
16,143件の評価
3,309件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 101 - 125 / 3,204 レビュー

by Andrea

Jan 23, 2016

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

by Kalle H

Oct 23, 2017

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

by Vidal A C L

Oct 13, 2017

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

by Jamal A

May 14, 2017

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

by Rahul A

Dec 07, 2016

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

by Sydney J B

Nov 17, 2018

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

by Guilherme C B

Jan 12, 2018

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.

by Lu L

Sep 04, 2017

I would rate it 4.5 and rounded it to 5. This course is excellent especially in assignments contents. It covers R programming from basic to advanced and is very practical from my point as a public health professional. The only drawback is the assignments require much more than what the video courses cover so it will actually cost much more time to complete the course for beginners.

by Yan Z

Nov 14, 2017

It's really helpful for me. without any coding experience, it is difficult for me. When try to finish the projects, the logic of coding is simple, I sent most time is debug. I made so many mistakes.

overall, it is really a good start course. The forum is very helpful. Now when I have problem, forum is the first place I go to find answer, then google it. Thank you professors!

by Aleksandra F

Nov 09, 2017

It is a great course. Smn says taking this course requires programming experience, but I would say it rather requires thinking, patience and sometimes googling =). Practice problems are difficult enough to understand the basics of programming. Lectures are shot, but I personally spent up to 20 hours for completing week assignment. I believe this right approach to education.

by Oscar J C C

Feb 02, 2016

While this course advances at a fast pace, and Week 1 fits the needs of beginners, Week 2 is intermediate. It took me 9 months to be able to complete Week 2's assignments!

Still, the course is quite good as a measure of progress for beginner-intermediate R programmers, and it helped me a lot in my way to Data Science. I'm sure coming back to pay for the whole certification.

by Ben M

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent lectures. Very good format. Some materials could have used more explanation or guidance from text. In the end there was a lot of internet searching required, though this is probably realistic in most situations. The text book that the professor writes is probably very useful for the course, and I wish I would have read it along with the rest of the material.

by Tan N N

Aug 19, 2017

I know programming but I'm completely new to R programming. I think this course is very useful, since it covers not just R programming itself but somewhat about the programming principle. The assignment is quite challenging for me, but I make it through with the discussion in the forum. Really like the pokemon example of the instructor, it helps me finish my assignment.

by mephistoran

Aug 13, 2018

Nice course! I learned much from it. However, the knowledge sometimes didn't meet the need of student, especially in Assignment 1&3, which took me much effort and time to figure out the solution. Perhaps, professor can upload some video about the Assignment because many students, as me, would be thrilled and eager to see a explanations and deduction from the professor.

by SHRIRANG M G

Jul 15, 2017

The course is excellent, but it takes more time than I realized (at least for someone like me who is completely new to R). It took me up to 15 hours a week to understand the content well and complete assignments - which was more that I had anticipated. I had to make dozens of last-minute schedule changes to make more time for this course just so I could complete it

by Kolluru K S

Mar 06, 2016

Awesome! It's a well-designed course for a beginner. The quizes and assignments ensured that I took an effort to browse and learn a couple of concepts in depth. Swirl exercises gave me a better understanding of what I've learnt from the vedio lectures. All in all, at the end of one month, you'll know all quick and dirty tricks to deal with huge datasets. Thank you!

by Emmet C

Jul 08, 2017

This course is very difficult if you're new to programming and data science, as I was. However it will reward perseverance with practical R skills you can put to use straight away. I'm half way through the specialization and I've already managed to get a job as a data analyst -- in no small part because of the material I learned on this course. Highly recommended.

by BALSHER S

Nov 19, 2016

Good for beginner, but also very useful if you familiar with R but need hand on practical experience with the language. As my instructor would say at the University, you gonna need practice, and here is where you can start to focus on structured assignments with clear result need for each assignment. Complete the assignment and you will advance your skills in R.

by Amanuel G

Nov 01, 2016

It was a wonderful experience and really exiting working through the extracting and manipulating of data from files and data frames.This course had been a wonderful guide to words this amazing Data science technique.But i would appreciate if you could leave learners with plenty of real problem questions to deal with after the completion of this course.Thank You!

by James A

Oct 17, 2016

This program is well structured and provides lots of examples with detailed steps to learning the course material. The swirl assignments were very helpful in getting you oriented and giving you a broader understanding to the progeam.

I will encourage everyone who want to take this course to do so. There is a lot of help provided again on the discussion platform.

by Anupam A

Jul 10, 2018

This course was intense and I learnt a lot in the 4 weeks. THe programming assignments are the ones that teach you the most. I spent double the time doing an assignment than what I spent in watching the videos and learning from the internet. Swirl sets you up to deal with bigger problems. Do take this course if you want to learn R in a very structured manner.

by Ioannis K

May 28, 2017

Learned R programming for the first time through this course, with only some prior knowledge on the structure of programs in general (pseudocoding). I found this course so useful and learnt so many things. The programming assignments are challenging yet designed in a way that teaches you new techniques and pushes your limits.

I highly recommend this course!

by Chinmay P

Nov 18, 2017

The course is awesome and great to get you hands on with R programming. The course focuses on various aspects of R programming and what I think most important is it teaches you to write functions is R which is the key to accomplish significant projects using R. Thanks to Dr Roger D. Peng, Dr Jeff Leek, & Dr Brian Caffo, for creating such useful course. :)

by Jose A R N

Jan 20, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Science and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers

by James G H

Nov 15, 2017

R isn't easy to get familiar with ... spoken by a C++, Java, Python engineer. This course was effective at introducing the essentials of R for inputing, manipulating, presenting, along with a basic IDE and debugging/profiling toolset. I am still wondering when python/R is the better platform ... but presently believe I'm far better off knowing both.