Chevron Left
Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
9,387件の評価
1,972件のレビュー

コースについて

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

人気のレビュー

SK

Jan 25, 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

PJ

Aug 02, 2020

Simple, lucid and engaging with real-time practical challenges. Resource material like formats, slides and link to articles and youtube video (loved the one on Multitasking in Week 4) are beneficial.

フィルター:

Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity: 51 - 75 / 1,974 レビュー

by HILARY H

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you Margaret Meloni for conducting this course. I have learn a lot of time management process such as strategic time reserve, work plan, self priorities, time tracking and many more. It was great course and i can use these tips in managing my time in personal and work time. Once again Thank you Margaret Meloni.

Hilary Hiew

27 July 2020

by legna h

Aug 25, 2016

I found it helpful overall. It gave me practical tips to use on my work life, and changed some misconceptions I had about things like multitasking and work/life balance. It also teach me with base the importance of having a work plan and measure the activities I do usually and where could I be spending more time than necessary.

by Ali H

May 20, 2020

Look Time is most important thing we got in this world, and if we invest it in true manner it, we'll be paid back more than we imagined ever, so this course is all about how we should invest our time in most efficient manner, as we are not going to get that minute again(which we lost in unproductive work).

by Glenda J T

Apr 30, 2020

This courseware is very helpful.It offers lots of tips and adequate scenarios that everybody in a workforce can relate. It also provides the work plan and graphs that illustrate the samples mentioned in the lecture. I am so happy that I took this course. I will surely apply what I've learned here.

by Andrew A B I

May 29, 2016

Very good course. It was extremely easy for me as I have near-OCD tendencies and am a retired Army veteran. Time management has been one of my biggest practices in the last couple of decades of my life. Everything I've already known to be true was taught in this course. Great blocks of instruction!

by Jose C L M

Jul 07, 2020

This course really gives out very helpful information and tips that can be used all the time and can help to boost work productivity. I'm a student; I have never had an office job yet. However, I see this course as a powerful tool to help me organizing and increase my productivity in college work.

by Maria G A

Jun 27, 2018

Very good course. It has plenty of applications not only on the professional side of life but also on the personal side. It makes you think and go through things we usually take for granted and it actually does help improve the way we work on a daily basis. I'd recommend this course to everybody.

by Danesh F S

Aug 01, 2020

This course if perfect for everyone. It does not require any pre-requisite knowledge and the professor starts the program from scratch and brushes upon several topics and ideas to work smarter and have better time management. A good course for learning to streamline your day and plan in advance.

by Arthi V

Aug 31, 2015

This course is very helpful for me to live an organized life.I understood how I was wasting a lot of time and this course is helping me to do more and more towards my professional and personal development and let me plan things smarter and made me avoid unnecessary stress or tension.Thank You!

by Narain T

Aug 04, 2020

This mini course hit right on the nail without revolving around. Most of the content is based on common sense of doing work. As it is to simple we tend to apply some complicated mind formulas to get the work done. But this course reminds us how keeping things simple can work like a miracle.

by Bingshuai N

Aug 15, 2015

The course is short but contains a lot of things. It helps me to track my time and review what has been done in a day, week, month and year. By studying these statistics I could re-arrange my time of doing things, prioritizing myself and discipline myself. Thanks a lot for this course.

by Liz J

Jul 03, 2020

Good course for young professionals who need to manage their work load and time for the first time in an office setting. Information taught in this course includes the basics of being self-directed, talking about time management with your direct supervisor, and increasing efficiency.

by Lam T

Jul 16, 2020

The information was presented very succinctly and accessible to the viewer. Examples were clear and illustrate the concept very well. I particularly enjoyed the fact that strategies for working smarter were given, rather than just speaking to unproductive habits we all engage in.

by Sergey K

Apr 05, 2020

A great course to refresh or learn the basics of time management, productivity and project management. Although, I'm a certified PM it was a breath of fresh air. The course helped me to review the fundamentals of productivity with hands on tools to implement in daily routine.

by Christiane S

Aug 19, 2015

Easy to absorb, the audio examples given in video are good for those who do not understand the basic concepts/terms explained in notes alone. I feel this was a helpful short course, that is both efficient and well organised. Really teaches you to work smarter, not harder ;)

by Francisco J V C

Sep 07, 2016

Es muy bueno, enseña realmente como gestionar mejor el tiempo.

Decididamente puedes o no trabajar inteligentemente siguiendo las normativas o consejos del curso.

La instructora es descaradamente muy buena en lo que enseña y da una pauta muy profesional y al alcance de todos.

by Sabrina S

Aug 03, 2020

Friendly approach and easy explanations! Although some may find it simple, this course goes directly into the main objective of being productive and work smart: making the best use of your time whether professional or personal! I recommend it for sure!

by DIVYESH B

Jul 31, 2020

i personally had lot of time wasted trying to find the right techniques that suited me and that suited my work schedule, but this course has provided good techniques and approaches to handle that. I m so grateful to the instructor who made it all easy.

by Sean L

Jun 14, 2020

Great course! I assume that a person who would take this course is one who is completely open-minded to finding better ways to manage their time, but if not, then I suggest they should mentally prepare themselves first before applying for this course.

by Denise S

Jul 16, 2020

I have implemented the work plan suggestion and am using that every week. It is something I am submitting to my manager so he is aware of what I am working on and helps guide my week. It also helps me reach my weekly goals and my stretch goals.

by Chanya

Jun 09, 2019

This is the useful course for anyone who find the method of managing time between work and personal life. It is not easy but not difficult for everyone to understand and apply for real life. Lastly thanhk you for the organizer of this course.

by Misty H

Jan 29, 2020

It was effective in showing methods of managing time and figuring out what needs to be improved on a personalized basis. There were a variety of methods that they encouraged you to try in order to find something that works best for you.

by Prateek C

Sep 15, 2019

The course not only teach how to manage your time but also have consise and to the point explanation of different sub-skills needed in order to do that.I loved the course and would recommend everyone to gave a shot at it and save time.

by Chris C W

Jun 22, 2016

This course gave me a great foundation and some super tools that I started applying immediately to reorganize my work so I can get back to completing tasks and assignments efficiently and effectively. This course also provided me with

by Olajumoke D

Apr 19, 2020

The course was a eye opener as to how time can be effectively used and how to be more productive without having to unnecessary work over time. The techniques used in this course are simple and efficient. Thank you for the opportunity.